Learning Vision

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Playgroups, Infant Care, Childcare Centres & Preschools
    479 Posts 92 Posters 299.6k Views 1 Watching
      lzxuan

janenus:
      Hi, Just to update that LV@SP2 wont offer special rate for SP parents...

This is to inform that the published monthly fee for our branch at Science Park 2 is $850.00 before 7%GST and MCY subsidy for a full day care. There is no special rate given to staff of Science Park.
      Yes, I was told that they are not tight to SP2 though located in SP2. 😄

lzxuan

lzxuan:

hi qmc, did your daughter ever complain to you about my daughter?

Hmm...can you please PM me just to confirm your daughter's name? I don't want a case of mistaken identity. :oops:

Done.

Fion Loh

that day i was just talking to my husband. maybe i can find a job is NUS so that can have special rate because the different is relly a lot. Any way i’m staying at pasir Panjang is near to NUS … any lobang?? haha

lzxuan do u have any question in mind to ask tomorrow other than the $100 registration fees? Frankly speaking i don really know wat to ask since my son is not in childcare yet…

• qmsQ Offline
            qms

lzxuan:
            ...did your daughter ever complain to you about my daughter?

Hi lzxuan!

No lah! My daughter has never complained about your daughter, apart from one incident quite some time back that your daughter accidentally caused an injury on her.

Well, our girls are born in the same month. So, they should be of the same \"type\", right? :celebrate:

By the way, does my daughter appear to you as a \"Complain Queen\"? 😉 :lol:

In fact, she only complains about her brother's classmate. She doesn't complain about her classmates.

• qmsQ Offline
              qms

Fion Loh:
              Frankly speaking i don really know wat to ask since my son is not in childcare yet...

Hi Fion!

Actually, since your son is only 18 months old, you can ask them questions like:

1. How do they handle toddlers suffering from separation anxiety?
              2. What are communication channels available for parents? This is especially important for children who join childcare centre for the first time.
              3. What is their typical meal program? How do they ensure the child completes the meal? (I always feel that food in the childcare centre is not palatable. Am I paranoid? 😉 )
              etc etc

Maybe you would like to ask first yourself the criteria a childcare centre should have. What will you be worried about when you son your son to an unfamiliar environment? I am sure you will be able to list down a lot of questions from here.

lzxuan

Well, our girls are born in the same month. So, they should be of the same \"type\", right? :celebrate:

Ya, agree same type. :stupid:
                By the way, does my daughter appear to you as a \"Complain Queen\"? 😉 :lol:
                Not \"Complain Queen\" is \"Complain Target\". :love: Whenever I asked my girl if you nap in class, she will complain said your girl noisy, wake everybody up. :oops: Anyway, she is a complain queen, always complain about me too. Last nite she was reading her Chinese reader, she read one word wrongly and continue without realizing. So I interrupted her and told her the correct pronounciation. She started to kick big fuss saying that I have no manners, never say \"Excuse me\" when interrupting her, etc etc. Beh tahan..

Fion Loh

hi qms, thanks so much for giving me an idea of what to ask .

Actually these r the question i’m think about .
                  But do you think if i ask these question they will find me v fang ? hehe
                  OK tonight i’ll go do some homework hehe

It's HOW you ask and not WHAT you ask, Fion darling.. 😉

So ask nicely.... and positively. Okie? 😎

lzxuan

It's HOW you ask and not WHAT you ask, Fion darling.. 😉

So ask nicely.... and positively. Okie? 😎
                      Yes, that day during LV briefing, my hubby was saying one of the parents is like confronting. Scary..

Fion Loh

yes my dear, i'll ask nicely for sure 🙂

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 11 / 48