Learning Vision

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Playgroups, Infant Care, Childcare Centres & Preschools
    479 Posts 92 Posters 299.6k Views 1 Watching
      lzxuan

Fion Loh:

I heard my friend who is teaching in Rulang Pri said that this school is not bad πŸ™‚

Yes, this school is very, very popular in Jurong West area. Registration will be competitive, too. You may like to look at the balloting history of the schools around your area in this http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewforum.php?f=5.

We did apply PV in Rulang too (1.5km from my house), but NHPS accepted us before Rulang started their selection. πŸ˜„

• qmsQ Offline
        qms

Hi lzxuan!

lzxuan:
        Our first proposal being rejected, luckily 2nd proposal is accepted. I emailed to the principal every 1-2 months, no reply.
        What are you doing for the school?
        lzxuan:
        Yesterday I called up, they said their principal is going to other school, asked me to contact VP instead. :whut:
        Yes, I read from the other thread that the principal will be transferred to Nanyang Primary School next year.

Woi ladies.... dis one is Learning Vision thread leh.. :lol:

Story develop until so far liao.. Hee.. :!:

• qmsQ Offline
            qms

Fion Loh:
            haiz , everytime i wanna discuss with my husband the pri school issue he'll say i v kiasu lo .. :lol:

Maybe you should introduce your husband to the KSP.com forum. :evil:

He will regret he ever made such a remark. πŸ˜‰
            Fion Loh:
            Worst come to worst i'll send him to my \"MOther School\" which is River valley Pri school. But the distant is far 😞
            RVPS is also quite a good school. The only thing is the distance, like what you said. Have to consider the poor boy travelling all the way to RVPS... 😞

• qmsQ Offline
              qms

Woi ladies.... dis one is Learning Vision thread leh.. :lol:

Story develop until so far liao.. Hee.. :!:
              Hee... my turn - You jealous, is it? :nunchuk: :politebleah:

Not jealous leh.. πŸ˜‰

Just to tinkle you gerls
                to stay within the road
                thats all.. Hehee.. :lol:

You cornering to Primary liao..
                Consider out of the way u know.. :lol:

lzxuan

Updates from tonight's briefing:

1. 10% off uniform in January. One set of uniform is free.

2. Renovation in June will take 1 month. They are going to tear down the wall so as to make room for more students!!! Current capacity is 287. Can't imagine how cramp it will be after June.

3. Ordourless paint will be used for 1 Jan-3 Jan mini reno. Painting will be done on first 2 days.

4. Current LV kids they will try to group them into same class.

5. Daily school routine similar to current LV.

6. They will TRY to engage same vendor of current LV's enrichment program. They will offer their enrichment program,. e.g., Little Mozart, etc if there is demand. Enrichment program price $65-$80 for 4 lessons.

7. Teachers will update blogs sometimes for communications. First 7 days teachers will update parents regarding child's adaptation.

8. Mattress cover can be reused from LV.

9. Registration fee can't be waived.

10. Physical training is everyday, at least half an hour.

11. English vs Chinese lessons 50:50.

12. There are some LV teachers approached them. (Not sure how true it is.. :? )

Questions that I am not able to ask due to time limitation (dragged till 8:15pm has not finished, too hungry):

1. Fee revision policy.

2. Priority admission for siblings.

3. How many students in total that they can take in (or plan to take in) after June reno.

4. Alternate site during June reno is at a new place where all the children are still together or temporary park the children at other centers.

Fion, feel free to add in and correct me if I stated anything wrongly since I also can't really hear well for every single item. πŸ˜„

Fion Loh

hi lzxuan,

Are u the one who ask about the Odourless paint?
                    Me and my husband went off half way because we have to go fetch my son from my parents place.

You've given most of the question n answer. But how come they didnt intro the principal who is in charge of the centre? Have u decide after the briefing?

Seems like my chances r v slim :oops:

Fion Loh

somemore updates…

- Parents may stay with their kids during breakfast time.

- They may consider to have school bus services .

- Current LV students will get a confirm vacancy if they were to go to LSH.

- They’ll try to control the teacher turn over rate in LSH

lzxuan

Fion Loh:
                        hi lzxuan,

Are u the one who ask about the Odourless paint?
                        Me and my husband went off half way because we have to go fetch my son from my parents place.

You've given most of the question n answer. But how come they didnt intro the principal who is in charge of the centre? Have u decide after the briefing?
                        Haha, I asked a lot, but still haven't finished. Ya, that ordourless paint is me.
                        The person stood on stage is the principal lor.
                        Fion Loh:
                        Seems like my chances r v slim :oops:
                        You prefer LV or LSH after briefing?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 15 / 48