Club FTWM
How I wish I have lobang...
That would be working part-time lor :lol:
This would enable me to spend some quality time with my kids and provide an income for our family as well.
My gf manage to get a job which allows her to work full-time from home! She only goes to office once or twice a week, or maybe not at all. So nice leh!!!ImMeeMee:
how to do that? got lobang?chatelaine:
Maybe a mixture of both would be nice... FTWM & SAHM

chatelaine:
WOW! What type of job? Which line?My gf manage to get a job which allows her to work full-time from home! She only goes to office once or twice a week, or maybe not at all. So nice leh!!!
My gf mentioned logistics. Didn't really go into details to ask what she do exactly from home.
daisyt:
WOW! What type of job? Which line?chatelaine:
My gf manage to get a job which allows her to work full-time from home! She only goes to office once or twice a week, or maybe not at all. So nice leh!!!
Hi everyone,
Do working mums join this thread?
I am a working mum with 2 kids trying to make sure I give my best to them, my husband and to my work. I love what I do but I am tired all the time..sigh -
quirkymum:
:welcome: quirkymum JIAYOU!Hi everyone,
I am a working mum with 2 kids trying to make sure I give my best to them, my husband and to my work. I love what I do but I am tired all the time..sigh -
duriz:
Thanks duriz
:welcome: quirkymum JIAYOU!quirkymum:
Hi everyone,
I am a working mum with 2 kids trying to make sure I give my best to them, my husband and to my work. I love what I do but I am tired all the time..sigh
I actually have 2 more kids to look after (sister's kids-she is in malaysia and cant look after them) so the whole house feels like a :!: most of the time..are you working, how do you cope?
quirkymum:
Thanks duriz
I actually have 2 more kids to look after (sister's kids-she is in malaysia and cant look after them) so the whole house feels like a :!: most of the time..are you working, how do you cope?
Good morning quirkymum.
I was a SAHM for a year.
I came back to work in June due to a mini domestic crisis.
But I hope to go back to being a SAHM this year-end.
I miss my DD alot but I've gotten used to the pace at work.
When I get home at night, it's non-stop action: dinner and bath with DD, expressing milk, nursing, bedtime stories and we both sleep at about 9-9.30pm. Weekends are even busier. But looking at my DD, it's worth it :love:
You have two+two to look after :salute:
Try to rest when you can: when they are playing on their own, napping, watching tv etc.
Come online and chat with us to gain some sanity
It's exhausting, don't kid yourself but you are not alone.
Kudos to all mummies and daddies :celebrate: -
quirkymum:
Welcome quirkymumHi everyone,
[quote=\"duriz\"]
When I get home at night, it's non-stop action: dinner and bath with DD, expressing milk, nursing, bedtime stories and we both sleep at about 9-9.30pm. Weekends are even busier. But looking at my DD, it's worth it :love:
quote]
bedtime stories....trying to start but can't find the time yet. Rush home every day to cook dinner for bb, feeding, bathing, packing for CCC the next day and etc. Will you be doing part-time when becoming a SAHM again? -
Thatβs what Iβm doing everyday too β¦ with 2 young BB

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.