Club FTWM

4.9k Posts 176 Posters 1.3m Views 1 Watching
      duriz

mambobb:
      Heehee.. i tot can save alot more since I need to get 25pax goodie bags. If one goodie bag cost me $4 then total is $100. I dont think I have that extra to spare. Moreover still have 1 birthday cake. That's y keeping a look out to see where can get good lobang on the goodie bag stuff.

Orh, no lah, mambobb.
      You are a good and thrifty mummy.
      Goodie/party bags at Cold Storage (considered one of the more expensive markets) are about $4 for 5. So the other markets like Fairprice and Giant should have even better packages.
      Good luck on your lookout πŸ˜„

RRMummy

You may also choose to check out those all-you have shops in neighbourhoods area.. eg SKP.. I always get my goodie bags (bag only) for abt $1.20 - $2.00 for 8 or 10 depending on the sizes.

This kind of shops will also have the whistles, masks, etc etc...

Cheap staionary can also get from pasar malam.. really pretty packages of princess / ben10 colour pencils (12pcs) abt $1.20/ box ...etc

At Value Shop, u can get poster colour of 10 colour (or was it 12) for $1!! There, the paper plates etc also quite cheap.

If you are willing to spend then can get very high quality dora / princess etc paper plates, cups etc from Spotlight.

Happy hunting!! :celebrate:

mambobb

RRMummy:
          You may also choose to check out those all-you have shops in neighbourhoods area.. eg SKP.. I always get my goodie bags (bag only) for abt $1.20 - $2.00 for 8 or 10 depending on the sizes.

Cheap staionary can also get from pasar malam.. really pretty packages of princess / ben10 colour pencils (12pcs) abt $1.20/ box ...etc

At Value Shop, u can get poster colour of 10 colour (or was it 12) for $1!! There, the paper plates etc also quite cheap.

If you are willing to spend then can get very high quality dora / princess etc paper plates, cups etc from Spotlight.

thanks for the info.
          I am keeping a look for pasar malam at my area now.. haha.. when this is one, i dont be bother to go and jalan.. nw want it and hard to find. its always the case :stupid:

Value SHop? Okok.. i think i saw one at Simei East point. Will drop by there. There is no spotlight in East area. Used to have one at tampines and closed down.

RRMummy

mambobb:
            RRMummy:

thanks for the info.
            I am keeping a look for pasar malam at my area now.. haha.. when this is one, i dont be bother to go and jalan.. nw want it and hard to find. its always the case :stupid:

Value SHop? Okok.. i think i saw one at Simei East point. Will drop by there. There is no spotlight in East area. Used to have one at tampines and closed down.

You're welcome

Check this out for SKP branch near you. BTW, I'm not related to SKP or Value Shop or any pasar malam stalls hor.. πŸ˜‰

At the pasar malam, can also get those colouring books at $1 and other stationaries πŸ˜‰

Spotlight still has a branch at Plaza Singapura.

Have fun! :celebrate:

autumnbronze

mambobb:

I have come across on the internet that mentioned the party supplies on the concourse have moved to middle road on 2008. May I know middle road one is the latest or they have shifted back to concourse? :?
              Hi mambobb,

Chanced upon your post.

There are 3 party shops located along next to each other in Middle Road.

There is also one along Bugis, opposite Bugis Junction after the KFC, some shops later.

If you are still adventurous, you can also go to Rocher Centre. There are perpetual pasar malams and party shops there as well, selling cheap colouring books, pencil cases of Thomas the Train, Cars etc ...

I have been getting my supplies, ie deco and goodie bags from these shops for the past 3 years.

As RRMummy mentioned, Value Shop is also good.

And ohhh, this year I ordered my goodie bags online from this really fantastic lady. She is really accomodating and will try to work around your budget. If you need her contact, just PM me.

Hope this helps. πŸ˜„

Mrs Ang

mambobb:
                RRMummy:

thanks for the info.

Bedok centre currently has a pasar malam maybe you want to drop by to take a look.

mambobb

Mrs Ang:

Bedok centre currently has a pasar malam maybe you want to drop by to take a look.
                  Thanks for the info. My DH is working nite shift this wk so quite diff for me to roam and source bring 2 kiddos with me. DD 3yo DS 8mths 😒
                  anyway i will try to source around within my area tampines and simei first. heehee..

btw doesn simei eastpoint has ValueShop? I searched online and managed to find SKP at eastpoint, not too sure on ValueShop.

autumnbronze

mambobb,

Then I suggest that besides Value Shop, you can google party favours/goodie bags online. There are many local online shops nowadays selling party stuff.

mambobb

mambobb,

Then I suggest that besides Value Shop, you can google party favours/goodie bags online. There are many local online shops nowadays selling party stuff.
                      sigh.. sad to say that my office internet access is limited. those shopping, entertainment etc are not allowed. Even forum and blogs too. Lucky I managed to find this site able to access. πŸ™

Mrs Ang

mambobb:
                        Mrs Ang:

Thanks for the info. My DH is working nite shift this wk so quite diff for me to roam and source bring 2 kiddos with me. DD 3yo DS 8mths 😒
                        anyway i will try to source around within my area tampines and simei first. heehee..

btw doesn simei eastpoint has ValueShop? I searched online and managed to find SKP at eastpoint, not too sure on ValueShop.

I think I saw ValueShop before but not too sure.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 30 / 494