Milk

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Health
    86 Posts 20 Posters 1.5k Views 1 Watching

Yah hor... that's why it takes a mum to know all these things... we daddies are always doing catch-up.
      all these will change when the kid is slightly older...who knows better about computer, PSP etc than the good old dad? 😄

phantom

Yah hor... that's why it takes a mum to know all these things... we daddies are always doing catch-up.

all these will change when the kid is slightly older...who knows better about computer, PSP etc than the good old dad? 😄

Quite true, my son always look for me when he want to on the computer to play game. But other time, stick with his mom :roll:

sashimi

My daughter, now p1, LUUUURRVES milk. She can drink milk all day and not a drop of water.

I wonder though, does fresh milk make kids fat? Or is it true that kids need some more fat in their diets anyway for healthy growth? But if so, is drinking lots of fresh milk overdoing it?

My DD only relatively recently "decided" that low fat milk is healthier. I don’t really mind either way. My DW calls low fat milk "Abnormal Milk" (and you must say it with a tone dripping with contempt).

schellen

sashimi:
            My daughter, now p1, LUUUURRVES milk. She can drink milk all day and not a drop of water.

I wonder though, does fresh milk make kids fat? Or is it true that kids need some more fat in their diets anyway for healthy growth? But if so, is drinking lots of fresh milk overdoing it?

My DD only relatively recently \"decided\" that low fat milk is healthier. I don't really mind either way. My DW calls low fat milk \"Abnormal Milk\" (and you must say it with a tone dripping with contempt).
            Ya lor, the dairy farm should make my DD the poster girl.

Yes, abnormal milk tastes horrible. I will stick to full cream milk, the way milk should be. At the most I cut down on fat elsewhere. 😉

Actually, I would like to drink milk everyday too but then, my DD will complain that I \"use up\" HER milk, and DH will complain about having to replenish more often. 😛 So I end up drinking only when my DD cannot, e.g., coughing, stomach ailments, etc.

sashimi

schellen:
              and DH will complain about having to replenish more often. 😛 .

Who say????!?!? I'm more concerned that the milk doesn't expire - everytime buy one packet so expensive, must \"buy 2 for discount\", only means that we have to finish more in the same time.

schellen

sashimi:
                schellen:

and DH will complain about having to replenish more often. 😛 .

Who say????!?!? I'm more concerned that the milk doesn't expire - everytime buy one packet so expensive, must \"buy 2 for discount\", only means that we have to finish more in the same time.

Tonight I go home drink for you to see. 😛

So as you can see, super_dad, adults also drink milk....and in our family, it's first come first served. 😉

Heyya guys,

My P2 is like that too!
                  Ya, quite costly if the milk doesnt come
                  with discount. I personally prefer those
                  fresh chilled ones, where the cheese are..
                  Hubs thinks that is one heck of a milk
                  investment. He wud rather get those
                  unchilled $1+ kind and wud buy a few
                  to prove a point. ( Cos the nicely chilled
                  ones are like $3+ usually. Cheapest times
                  oso about $2.90.

By the way, i dunno abt the \"abnormal thingy\"
                  but it does taste weird and waaayy less creamy.

Milk shud taste like milk. Creamy and yummy.. 😉

PS : My hubs complains of the replenishing too... I tell you, with all
                  this housework, i sure need more milk less i get osteoporosis (???)
                  and crack my spine while lifting the laundry poles, esp with jeans on
                  them..

mintcc

😄 you two are so cute. Milk is good. I used to drink one gallon a week when I was in Uni. Now I love to mix with 3in1 tea or coffee half cup water half cup milk :love: DS also love liquid milk and keep asking for more whenever it is served.

But milk from milk powder is another thing. I hate the smell of DS's powdered milk and I think he dislike it too. But then it is suppose to be nutritions with all those DHA, SA, GA added in, right? So every night is a cat and mouse game with him running away at the sight of the milk...

Heyya mincy,

My K2 also lurves the cat and mouse with those
                      milk powder thingy, but with certain brands only.
                      she doesn’t like how some of them has that fatty
                      oil layering on top of the milk… and the fact that
                      she does not like milk to be served too warm,
                      its kinda hard to avoid that…

So, as long as she wants to drink it we follow only
                      lah. She’s currently on DUGRO in chocolate flavour.

PS : She’s a shortie. So, i suppose as long as she
                      consumes milk, shud be ok right?

What’s your opinion on flavoured formulae…?

mintcc

hi hi buds,

my boy also a shortie… which make the grandparents worried hence the milk continues I read somewhere that as long as they are having a balance diet, don need to force them if they don’t like.

Never try flavored milk with him though. been using Enfalac for different age group since he was a baby. But someone recently recommend PediaSure and we got the classic vanilla flavor to try. Have not tried it yet as we were waiting for him to finish his big tin of Enfalac before opening it up…though.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 9