Milk
true...beside goat's milk..lactose intolerant babies could drink soy-based milk. Dunno that Dumex has a range, have been giving my children ISOMIL whenever the needs arised.
Will still give goat milk a try, as i hv not tried it myself. Maybe i will fall in loved with it? No choice...getting OLDER...need to start loading up on the CALCIUM! :lol: -
Those skimmed goat milk is twice as expensive as those from cow. I ask the guy who delivered the fresh goat milk if I can give it to baby and he say can. But I have not tried that, still sticking with breast feeding for my baby for now.
Breast feeding is best for both baby and parents, not just for health, but much CHEAPER too! The money parents spend on formula milk is horrendous. Hmm... seems we are turning into a motherhood forum :shock:
ahah…dun wori, chief kiasu. Daddies could have a say in motherhood forum too…ehehe…
But i have to agree that breastfeeding is the best form of milk for the baby. It is easy to nurse one, but in my situation…twins??? i tried but gave up after 2 months. -
all these will change when the kid is slightly older...who knows better about computer, PSP etc than the good old dad?
Yah hor... that's why it takes a mum to know all these things... we daddies are always doing catch-up.
Quite true, my son always look for me when he want to on the computer to play game. But other time, stick with his mom :roll:
all these will change when the kid is slightly older...who knows better about computer, PSP etc than the good old dad?ChiefKiasu:
Yah hor... that's why it takes a mum to know all these things... we daddies are always doing catch-up.
My daughter, now p1, LUUUURRVES milk. She can drink milk all day and not a drop of water.
I wonder though, does fresh milk make kids fat? Or is it true that kids need some more fat in their diets anyway for healthy growth? But if so, is drinking lots of fresh milk overdoing it?
My DD only relatively recently "decided" that low fat milk is healthier. I don’t really mind either way. My DW calls low fat milk "Abnormal Milk" (and you must say it with a tone dripping with contempt). -
sashimi:
Ya lor, the dairy farm should make my DD the poster girl.My daughter, now p1, LUUUURRVES milk. She can drink milk all day and not a drop of water.
I wonder though, does fresh milk make kids fat? Or is it true that kids need some more fat in their diets anyway for healthy growth? But if so, is drinking lots of fresh milk overdoing it?
My DD only relatively recently \"decided\" that low fat milk is healthier. I don't really mind either way. My DW calls low fat milk \"Abnormal Milk\" (and you must say it with a tone dripping with contempt).
Yes, abnormal milk tastes horrible. I will stick to full cream milk, the way milk should be. At the most I cut down on fat elsewhere.
Actually, I would like to drink milk everyday too but then, my DD will complain that I \"use up\" HER milk, and DH will complain about having to replenish more often.
So I end up drinking only when my DD cannot, e.g., coughing, stomach ailments, etc.
schellen:
and DH will complain about having to replenish more often.
Who say????!?!? I'm more concerned that the milk doesn't expire - everytime buy one packet so expensive, must \"buy 2 for discount\", only means that we have to finish more in the same time. -
sashimi:
Tonight I go home drink for you to see.schellen:
and DH will complain about having to replenish more often.
Who say????!?!? I'm more concerned that the milk doesn't expire - everytime buy one packet so expensive, must \"buy 2 for discount\", only means that we have to finish more in the same time.
So as you can see, super_dad, adults also drink milk....and in our family, it's first come first served.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.