2013 P1 Registration Exercise for 2014 In-Take

3.7k Posts 210 Posters 733.0k Views 1 Watching

kitab:
      hi, where can in find the vacancies by phases for 2012?

something that looks like http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissions/primary-one-registration/vacancies/

i am looking at geylang schools, mp schools and toa payoh schools.
      i)\tphases (1, 2A1, 2A2, 2B ) :-

Toa Payoh
      http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php&f=5&t=462&p=801516

Marine parade
      http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=801370

Geylang
      http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php&f=5&t=459&p=809173

Bedok
      http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=3487&start=380

Tampines
      http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=803044

Pasir Ris
      http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=458&start=110

ii)\tphase 2C :-

Toa Payoh
      http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=462&start=1300

Marine Parade
      http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=464&start=860

Geylang
      http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=459&start=610

Bedok
      http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=3487&start=480

Tampines
      http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=452&start=710

Pasir Ris

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=458&start=120

dpbandi

dpbandi:

[quote=\"SAHM_TAN\"]
        For our batch you can let your dd rec the injection in the promary school or you can bring her to your PD/GP. In primary school the injection will be free.

so its not compulsory for admission? ( MMR 2nd Dose)

My ds successfully admitted into P1 under Phase 1 with no booster shot in his immunisation cert[/quote]Thanks for the info. Now im relieved. 🙂 😂

• sembgalS Offline
          sembgal

Da Qiao Primary School has open house tomorrow 9am to 2pm

wiltanws

kitab:
            hi, where can in find the vacancies by phases for 2012?

something that looks like http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissions/primary-one-registration/vacancies/

i am looking at geylang schools, mp schools and toa payoh schools.
            pm me your email address and i can send you the file.

sembgal:

Da qiao primary (ang mo Kio)
              - got many china prc kids studying inside there, plus other kids from other international nationality.

My friend (Singaporean) son p1 this year.
              He said those china prc kids' Chinese very strong. At p1, they already know how to apply many Chinese idioms (Cheng Yu) and Yan Yu, because most of them speak Chinese at home, to their grand parents and parents. He said their Chinese powerful, and most of our sg kids not so good in mandarin, compared to them.

My friend also said some of these china prc kids are aged 8 years old, but studying p1. They are his classmates. They are more mature (because being older by 1 year), and thus more competitive. They are also very hardworking and diligent. My friend said his son lose out to them, in Chinese. His older son is p5 this year. He said the prc kids write powerful Chinese essays.

• sembgalS Offline
                sembgal

sembgal:

Da qiao primary (ang mo Kio)
                - got many china prc kids studying inside there, plus other kids from other international nationality.

My friend (Singaporean) son p1 this year.
                He said those china prc kids' Chinese very strong. At p1, they already know how to apply many Chinese idioms (Cheng Yu) and Yan Yu, because most of them speak Chinese at home, to their grand parents and parents. He said their Chinese powerful, and most of our sg kids not so good in mandarin, compared to them.

My friend also said some of these china prc kids are aged 8 years old, but studying p1. They are his classmates. They are more mature (because being older by 1 year), and thus more competitive. They are also very hardworking and diligent. My friend said his son lose out to them, in Chinese. His older son is p5 this year. He said the prc kids write powerful Chinese essays.

Da Qiao Stellar upper primary worksheets are in colour. Is this common in other schools?

The English Dept will have to work extra hard to push up the English grade of those students. It may be a matter of years to see a scholar from Da Qiao , I won't be surprised as they have a good Eng HOD there.

jacjac

Anybody gg for 2A2 tml?

crystal535

Will be gg to Henry park on Tues 。。。bo bi wont hit vacancy

jacjac

Ohh thats too hot ya…go bai bai today lah. thot everybody will go on the first day?

jacjac:
                        Ohh thats too hot ya..go bai bai today lah. thot everybody will go on the first day?

Today guan yin temple at Waterloo street will be crowded, for those who bai bai

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 160 / 374

HellokikiH
                        Hellokiki