2013 P1 Registration Exercise for 2014 In-Take
'No homework day' for school doesn't equate to no homework for kids....haha......[/quote]I am not sure of other schools but NCPS has at least improved a bit this year by getting the class teachers to coordinate so that there won't be a day when there is homework from all subjects. Any other schools do that?
:goodpost:gvyong:
[quote=\"bagabunny\"]Every Wed is 'No homework day' for Ai Tong School.
No wonder everyone wants to get into the school..hahaha..
But I think it's really good..give the poor kids a break
This is a very good practice! Parents should lobby principals to implement at their kids school . Of course , don't say it is from Ai Tong..
Principal of 'good' school also want face..
Pls do share more good practice of elite schools
:evil: -
arielle08:
I faced a similar situation as you when I balloted two years back. I believe many parents are in the same shoes with the current Phase system we have. We got in \"School B\" at 50% chance (just like a flip of a coin).Scenario:
Assuming the lesser vacanies a school has in phase 2C, the more popular the school is which is the case in Spore. \t
For example, if the schools in a neighbourhood has the following vacancies:- \t
School A with <10 vacancies \t
School B with <40 vacancies \t
School C with <80 vacancies \t
School D with 150 vacanies \t
\t
I suppose typical SC will try for School B, with some risk takers trying for School A, since SC have priority over PR. \t
So PR will not try School A and B since these will be the schools which SC are fighting for. \t
PR will likely go for School C, get a confirm place in an average school, why not, at least its not the worst. \t
\t
So after the blood shedding Phase 2C and I am balloted out from School A or B. Of course, I will want to join School C in phase 2C supp. \t
But sway sway, this time round, School C is totally taken up by PRs and there are nothing left after phase 2C. \t
I will only left with School D!!!
:frustrated: :stompfeet:
I hope I am not worrying too much. But this is really what I fear most.
All the best to you. -
cherrygal:
miu miu:
[quote=\"Mummy_at_34\"]Can anyone share how many people balloting for how many vacancies for maris stella high? MOE website shows balloting needed for SC staying more than 2km
If I am not wrong, is 44 SC out of 2km to ballot for 40 seats.
Yes that's what I saw from another forumer. But there were 71 seats and 78 pple applied. So how did it become 44 SCs fight for 40 seats? Unless 3 PRs also applied.[/quote]Yes, cherrygal. 44 SCs and 3 PRs. -
The break down for Maris Stella.
Within 1Km - 13SC 0PR
Between 1-2km - 18SC 2PR
Outside 2Km - 44SC 3PR
Vacancies Available is 71.
Hope this is clear. -
what is the breakdown for kh? will there be a big rush for kh cos no rush in p2b?
Hi Miu Miu
Final tally is 71 seats and 79 pple applied on moe website. Total 75 SCs so there should be 4 SCs who wonβt get seats.
Should be only 75 SCs and 4 PRs. Must edit your PR numbers. Anyway, no difference to the balloting lah coz they have no chance. -
CHIJ TP breakdown, anyone? How come nobody has the info leh??
what is the breakdown for kh? will there be a big rush for kh cos no rush in p2b?
cherrygal:
Oh ya hor...Hi Miu Miu
Final tally is 71 seats and 79 pple applied on moe website. Total 75 SCs so there should be 4 SCs who won't get seats.
Should be only 75 SCs and 4 PRs. Must edit your PR numbers. Anyway, no difference to the balloting lah coz they have no chance.
ya..no matter what still need to go for ballot.
Not that I wanna scare u..but they are desperately advertising for teachers now as it's a new sch. So probably will start small then slowly build up manpower.
Yes, I would think so too.patlsy79:
Bagabunny, i am going for Alexandra Pri, the brand new school as the P from Maha Bohdi Pri & VP from St Nicholas Girls.. like very powerful hahaha.....
Alexandra primary has a very good start, with 2 heavy weight Principal and VP, both from SAP schools. I believe the Chinese standard in Alexandra - will be set high.
let's hope that Alexandra will become the future school, that many parents would love to send their kids to. patlsy79, your child will be one of the pioneers, in this school. Perhaps Alexandra will become the next future SECOND CHIJ St Nicholas equivalent.
But yes..that's also my option. They start at 8am. I like...no need wake up early
Hey who knows u might be the special one who get balloted in ?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.