In-law problems?
Before married, I told my hubby, I can't stay with his parents. Cos we(me & his family) will never get along
winth:
Anyone facing in-law issues? Can share personal experience?
DH said I'm considered quite lucky as he has heard very cham (pitiful) stories from his colleagues.
But from my girlfriends, they seem to be having a breeze and upperhand when they handle in-laws leh...
But one thing I know I'm very lucky is that I don't stay with them, bec if I had, maybe I had already :stupid: liao. -
foreverj:
stay strong dear :love:
I'm sure there will come a time when hubs may just
ban me from coming to KSP entirely because of these
outlets i can use here to vent my frustrations and pour
out my heart. I'm trying foreverj... trying to stay strong
for my dear life and the lives of my two gifts from God in
the form of my beautiful girls... -
schweppes:
Thank you, schweppes. :hugs:Hi Buds... I can't help but tear a little reading your sharing. Nothing to add.
Just this... :hugs: :hugs:
I appreciate it. I sure could use
as many hugs as i can get.. albeit
virtual ones.
I always tear
when i write here, even though i
thought all the wells have dried..
Just can't help it la i guess.. -
hi buds,
Not being a voyeur or anything, but I feel it’s good to find someone to vent out your frustrations lah. Better it be out, then kena ‘nei shang’. Not very good for health leh.
hug**hug -
Find someone?
Bud, I understand your feelings cos I gone through it. I thought getting marry can have my own family or my own house, however I fell in love with my hubby who owns his house and I have to stay with MIL. That time we were at the verge of either we break up or live with my MIL… it seem to have no choice cos I truely love him. He said that he will stand by me, sounds like it… I choose to stick with him; thought having such a filial man means having a faithful man…
After married in, MIL had tried all means to make things very difficult such as I couldnt find a right spot to hang my panty, little things also made things difficult buying vase to display on table. FYI we are not even holding a master bedroom… Nobody do household chores even with my sis-in-law, I become a maid to clean up the house after my job. Frustration… Anger… whatmore… always quarrel… crying silently… sigh… is this what we called marriage… doubts… a quite a period… loves make me endure through.
Everytime go home and cry to mum, what can she say. Only words of encouragement and give me a ‘ren’ word to bring home. Until one fine day, I scream at my MIL and brought my newborn daughter and drove my car. I just want to died, sucide thought painted vividly and that’s it! Nobody really there… but my girl is only few months old, I cant do that. I will be a murderer in ST. I tell you what … now think back it is very silly to do that.
Finally today or I should say a year ago, I become more mature and know how to handle such ‘politic’ at home. Probably much better… To that extend, I can ‘scold’ in gentle manner at my MIL. We know how to care and show loves to each other. Actually the old folk scared that we ‘snatch’ their son away from us.
Currently she is in the hospital ICU, the thought of losing her. What’s there to ‘ren’ or angry with each other. Sigh… how long can they live? As a DIL, probably try our best in all efforts, what if we just lost her anytime, what if we have a feeling that we din do our best? Feeling of regret? Now I pray that she will recover… She will get well… the past already past on what she had done… May God be with her and help her to pull through. -
Find someone?
dun need to find someone, take a pillow and cover it on yr face and scream and shout as much as you want! -
Scared put pillow on face too hard then skali die then how? :lol:
Yeah, i've done that. Only feel little bit better, cos the problem
continues. So i try to find solace in my two girls. Playing with
them at the playgrounds... working with them at home with
my mountain of materials... and going for playdates.
The issues with ILs won't be so bad if one has a supportive
spouse who understands or at least try to understand. Tho'
sometimes, spouses cannot understand cause they never
get to see the dark side of their parents when they're
around. Some ILs only act when the child is outta the
house.. then the drama begins and unfolds.
It is hard to respect an elder and already part of family so
to speak who finds every and any opportunity to break up
a child's marriage. Especially when the couple doesn't have
any problems to begin with... it is just reali shallow loh. -
my mum always says '看开点‘. with that, i live till today... :lol:
haha, then must control, scream already muz know how to breathe in, then continue again.
luckily i got a very supportive husband, he know his mum is one kind, so everything his mum says, my husband will do the opposite. if my MIL tell me off, my husband will defend me and my MIL will zip up her mouth and :x :x
haha, they are like 2 north pole magnet, cant never attract!buds:
Scared put pillow on face too hard then skali die then how? :lol:
Yeah, i've done that. Only feel little bit better, cos the problem
continues. So i try to find solace in my two girls. Playing with
them at the playgrounds... working with them at home with
my mountain of materials... and going for playdates.
The issues with ILs won't be so bad if one has a supportive
spouse who understands or at least try to understand. Tho'
sometimes, spouses cannot understand cause they never
get to see the dark side of their parents when they're
around. Some ILs only act when the child is outta the
house.. then the drama begins and unfolds.
It is hard to respect an elder and already part of family so
to speak who finds every and any opportunity to break up
a child's marriage. Especially when the couple doesn't have
any problems to begin with... it is just reali shallow loh.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.