Me Time!

36.2k Posts 331 Posters 3.2m Views 2 Watching
      Mawar

TheAnswer:

Hi The Answer,

How are you feeling today?
      Did you go out for some shopping?

ME time is back :rahrah: ...even though I spent the morning doing housework, it was rather relaxing because there is no noise except my music playing. Shiok!!!

I feel good today šŸ˜‰
      No shopping today. I was working šŸ˜‰
      Tmr my gal friend is coming to pick me up for lunch..
      Planning to shop for 2 hours after lunch..
      šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

Congrats TheAnswer!! Enjoy your latest project!

Accompanied hubby to get his Lasik done today...another trip tomorrow to SNEC for review...think I will stay at home to relax...kids will be having extra lessons till 3 :rahrah: :rahrah:

happyheart

Accompanied hubby to get his Lasik done today...another trip tomorrow to SNEC for review...think I will stay at home to relax...kids will be having extra lessons till 3 :rahrah: :rahrah:

Janet, can I ask how old is your hubby? Is his Myopia power high? I have been wanting to do it (I dislike wearing eye glasses!) but held back for the longest time ever because č€čŠ±ēœ¼ seems to catch up with Myopia now :oops: . I am not sure if it will be effective for me. Another reason is that my power is somewhere 200+...like quite wasteful to spend thousand of dollars.

TheAnswer

Deleted

TheAnswer

Mawar:

Congrats TheAnswer!! Enjoy your latest project!
              :thankyou:

SBKS

Imami:
                SBKS:

COngrats to TheAnswer.

Me see no upcoming ME time for me. not at least for these 2 weeks.

Even if waking up at 4am??? :scared:

TheAnswer:
                SBKS:

COngrats to TheAnswer.

Me see no upcoming ME time for me. not at least for these 2 weeks.

Too tired to wake up at 4am?

not really but no chance to wake up at 4am...this wk gt to prep at work to get ready to fly. next wk at another country where internet is like ??!??!?!?! :stompfeet: :slapshead: :stupid: :mad: :rant: :frustrated:

so since no internet, maybe convert that ME time to sleeeping... šŸ˜†
                and i dun consider sleeping as ME time. its a waste of time. :rotflmao:

ammonite

SBKS:

You have to be young to feel that way. :snooze:

SBKS

ammonite:
                    SBKS:

i everyday wished to be as energetic as i was when Im 25. but too bad i am not. 🤷

maybe my mind still young but body is old....i lack exercise lah...need to find time to do it.

Sun_2010

SBKS:
                      ammonite:

[quote=\"SBKS\"]

i everyday wished to be as energetic as i was when Im 25. but too bad i am not. 🤷

maybe my mind still young but body is old....i lack exercise lah...need to find time to do it.[/quote]Hi bro,

I mean this as an optimistic statement
                      In terms of energy and health - how you feel today is better than how you will feel even a few years later.That is what you have now is the best of you.

The message is not about how it is going to go downhill from here. It is a reminder to cherish what you have now. it is about how to make it last far longer. It is about taking charge of what you have and make it work for you.

Today 2 strands of grey may be my worry, but tomorrow any hair on my head will be welcome. And later if hair is the only health issue I have, then I am blessed.

ngl2010

Sun_2010:

Hi bro,

I mean this as an optimistic statement
                        In terms of energy and health - how you feel today is better than how you will feel even a few years later.That is what you have now is the best of you.

The message is not about how it is going to go downhill from here. It is a reminder to cherish what you have now. it is about how to make it last far longer. It is about taking charge of what you have and make it work for you.

Today 2 strands of grey may be my worry, but tomorrow any hair on my head will be welcome. And later if hair is the only health issue I have, then I am blessed.
                        :goodpost: I shall appreciate what my body can do now. Previously I didn't think like that. Thank you Sun_2010.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 115 / 3616