Extra Marital Affair
hi ya all,
reading about all these stories remind me of 2 acquaintenances who were the 3rd party:
Case 1: my ex-boss from my first job
K, my boss from my very 1st job, is a dynamic, go-getter and extremely sexy lady. A definitely head turner everywhere she goes. After I joined, I realised that most people shun her and was quite bewildered 'cos she seemed like a fun and nice person to talk to. It was only after quite a few months into the job that I learned from my ex-colleagues what happened. Apparently, she got involved in a relationship with a fellow manager who was married with kids. Things got so bad that one day the wife came to the office to straighten things out and somehow things got out of hand and the police were called in (I was told K got hit) to settle the chaos. Because of that incident, everyone came to know of the affair and began to lose respect for her. 'cos at that time, K was ranks lower than her lover and there were rumours that she wanted to use him to get ahead. The guy left the company shortly after the cover was blown and she got promoted I think.
That was when I joined and I could really sense the icy cold treatment from my ex-colleagues towards her. Not long after, a new rumour started which involved her and the MD. The dept secretary was so disgusted that she quitted. She claimed to have chanced upon them doing it in a training room when she was working late one night. Thinking she was the last person in the office, she started locking the doors of all the rooms when she saw light coming out from the training room and what greeted her was :!:
Being a fresh grad, I decided to take a neutral stand despite more and more rumours about them. one day, K asked me into her room and asked me point blank (since I was one of the few who talked to her) if I had heard about the stories and if I believed them. Told her it was her personal affairs and that it was none of my business. She did not seem at all ashamed and was telling me the 1st mgr was stupid etc and then how ugly the MD was and how his wife could stand him etc etc. Then she told me about her supposed best friend (she even showed me her pix), also another pretty gal, and how she slept her way up the corporate ladder. At that point, I began to see through her character flaw and her materialistic ways and the influence her friend had on her.
I left the company shortly as it was too much for me to take. So, even though you may be an adult, never underestimate the influence of your inner circle of friends.
Case #2: an acquaintenance
A is a good friend of an ex-classmate of mine. Met her a couple of times during my classmate’s graduation ceremony and at her wedding.
A comes from a single parent family. Father abandoned family when she was very young. From young, her mum taught her to want only the best even though they were poor. While in college, she would use her charms on the boys and friends to get her expensive stuff.
After A started working in an MNC, she got involved with one of the managers (a taiwanese) during an overseas assignment. She claimed she was just being sympathetic to him 'cos he was going through a rough patch with his wife. A is really very very teh type (I know through my interactions), and soon she had the guy twirled around her little finger. He even gave up all his stock options to her, helped her out in her career (tho she said she was the one who helped him).
All this while the wife was in the dark, until the man mentioned the D word and all hell broke loose. Eventually, the man went back to his family though not before A told the wife she (A) was still the winner as she was the one who dumped him and all his options (worth quite a bit) and money are all hers now. What the wife is just a loser :x
Anyway, after that she continued to be involved with a few more men (even got one to invest in a condo with her and when that relationship kaputz – afterall it’s based on lust only , she got the condo).
It was very sad for me to hear about such stories. Even sadder for my classmate as she tried to talk sense into A but failed each time.
Was wondering if A’s mum knew how much damage had been done to A due to her constant indoctrination of materialism.
So parents out there, beware of what you teach your little ones. Wealth in the material sense is not everything…also, know the friends that your kids are mixing with even when they are adults… -
This applies to women too.. When they marry the first guy they meet, they also end up in EMA more easily.Yup. Agree. These are the kinda men who did not get their fun
before they got hitched. First ever girlfriend mah, never got
round to knowing other girls in their lives. Attribute that to
being shy and timid & the goody two shoes all their lives.
Upon marriage & with more experience thereafter, they
feel it's time to get out and hey... explore the world out
there. -
Cham...I married my first serious boyfriend leh. How?
This applies to women too.. When they marry the first guy they meet, they also end up in EMA more easily.
so moral of the story is : choose and marry the Ah Bengs and the Ah Lians, the \"smellier\" the better. They have been there, done it, seen it . . eaten more salt than all the goody-2-shoes' have for rice. Nothing they have not seen or tasted, so no temptations will ever come up tops . . . . :? hmmm . . . how about that ?
Just kidding la . . . thot of making some smiles, since the topic is so heavy -
Me too!! I marry my first serious boyfriend!! No wonder these days I don't even miss him when he's away. Infact I feel so free........can do what I want......ha....ha...

peapot:
Me too!! I marry my first serious boyfriend!! No wonder these days I don't even miss him when he's away. Infact I feel so free........can do what I want......ha....ha...

Hi-5, peapot. But I take the experiences of friends and forummers very seriously. I usually slip in a framed picture of the family in his luggage lah.
I know that's not 100% foolproof but its still a REMINDER
of all the things he COULD choose to throw away in a moment of lust! :evil:
Andaiz:
More easily..does not mean it will happen la.. Anyway mind over matters, so I believe you have the strength of mind. :celebrate:
Cham...I married my first serious boyfriend leh. How?ks2me:
This applies to women too.. When they marry the first guy they meet, they also end up in EMA more easily.
That’s the phrase… "Strength of mind."
It also helps that women have vaginas
in this case. I’m told we ladies have a
strong head over our shoulders & dun
always need to use our hearts to think
all the time. Some men just think with
their … ehem… ya know what lah hor. -
Andaiz:
Not to be a wet blanket lar hor Andaiz..I usually slip in a framed picture of the family in his luggage lah.
I know that's not 100% foolproof but its still a REMINDER
of all the things he COULD choose to throw away in a moment of lust! :evil:
I know of men who carry like a collage
of pictures of their children and
pictures of them and their wives in their
wallets, but they still open up the wallet
to get condoms slot inside for their side
dishes. So, back to reminder is again
what ks2me said... strength of mind...
nerves of steel. :lol: -
DH visits China often bec of his clientele base and his strength is in China deals.
It's really worrying when I don't hear from him after his dinner time. U know how Chinese Businessmen like to host dinners in exp hotels and restaurants and have more drink sessions/KTV/massages later on as 'dessert'. He's always back into the hotel rooms rather drunk from all the toastings and I am usually worried about the temptations outside. We all know how 酒後亂性 came about.
Once, during his trip in China, when he was surfing the net while preparing research stuff for his presentation, there were loads of pop-ups and fake links that link him to pornography. He told me about it when he returned to Singapore that he had glimpsed and downloaded a couple to watch. I got so upset and told him not to do that. Till now, still watching over and making sure he has kicked that temptation. And of cos, give him more perks during bedtime :evil: He kept to his word (got other ways to catch his traces) till now. :xedfingers:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.