Single friend/s who teach you how to raise your kids
Ask them to babysit for you. :evil:
Ask her why she is still single? :evil:
i always retort if u think is so easy please bring him to your house to stay at least for 3days see if u can tahan anot
mummy OnABudget:
i always retort if u think is so easy please bring him to your house to stay at least for 3days see if u can tahan anot
don't need 3 days...think she will surrender after 1 day 1 night. -
Ask her back -
Since she so eager to give you advice, best that she become a mother herself, experience it personally.
Tell her -
New year (2014) coming, quickly go dating agency find a guy, get married, have a kid. After got kid, then resume conversation to give u tips. Tell her straight in the face, "you be a mother first. Then our conversation on how to raise kids, can continue." -
She has lamented to me that boyfriends are hard to find so it won’t be nice of me to ask her to go look for a boyfriend, will it?
As to becoming a mother herself, she is a teacher and doesn’t think her experience of dealing with p1 and p2 kids is any less than a mother who parents her own kids. I tried explaining to her that dealing with your own kids is a different ball game but she doesn’t see it that way, insisting that all the more she would be fiercer and stricter with her own kids given the same situation. How do you counter that? -
teacher disciplining is diff from mother disciplining.
my take is: if u dun divulge or confide in her your DC woes, she has no opportunity to encroach into your motherhood space right?
so it starts with u, the mummy. stop telling her stuffs! -
janet if is ds hor i dont think need 1 day and 1 night tested and proven 5hrs max lolmummy OnABudget:
don't need 3 days...think she will surrender after 1 day 1 night.
if any single woman tries to tell me how to raise kids, I would gladly pass my son to her for 3 hours and I bet she will beg me to take my son back.
a single teacher trying to be a mother…she gotta be nuts. the bell doesn’t ring at the end of 30 min to teach another class.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.