Teaching Chinese at Home
do you need a citibank or amex? visa card can? :?
a lot of books seem OOS at dangdang leh.
tamarind:
this series is very fun and easy to read (although the font size is very small). I borrowed most of them (Bedok library has a pretty extensive collection).The good thing is that the books are affordable, for example, the 12 books of 可爱的鼠小弟 cost about $32 including shipping, that works out to only $2.70 per book. Most importantly, my kids are attracted to these books and they want to read them.
tree nymph:
Hi Tree Nymph, Thank you very much for this piece of info!!
Hi dimsum,
I just checked the status of my order. It says that my order has been shipped out on 30 Jan 2010. I use the DBS Amex (the black card) to pay. since its Amex, you don't need the VisaMaster Secure code. After you put in your order and pay with the Amex card, they will ask you to verify the first 4 digits and the last 4 digits of the card no. The process is actually very fast. By the way, I've just receive the bill from DBS to pay for my order liao... So your DBS Amex black card can be use to pay for your order. -
Great to know that they are available at the library
this series is very fun and easy to read (although the font size is very small). I borrowed most of them (Bedok library has a pretty extensive collection).tamarind:
The good thing is that the books are affordable, for example, the 12 books of 可爱的鼠小弟 cost about $32 including shipping, that works out to only $2.70 per book. Most importantly, my kids are attracted to these books and they want to read them.
smurf:
Definitely Amex.do you need a citibank or amex? visa card can? :?
a lot of books seem OOS at dangdang leh.
All the story books in my blog except 四五快读 are still in stock leh.
Like hquek said, check in the library first
dimsum:
Hi dimsum,
Hi Tree Nymph, Thank you very much for this piece of info!!
hope you are sucessful in your purchase.
happy shopping!
I find that among all the libraries, Bishan has the best and newest collections.
四五快读 dun have leh...I tried to order yesterday...:(
only AMEX? Visa cannot meh? -
Visa can, but seems only citibank visa.
Has anyone ordered using the original AMEX? Noticed that not many people using this card. Is it due to the fee? -
Not many places accept AMEX.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.