2014 P1 Registration Exercise for 2015 In-Take
sembgal:
her renovated house got sponsors
Someone put on another forum where she stay and which floor too.
If she has daughter, can put in PLMGPS, just across her HDB.
From Lorong Ah Soo is 7 min drive to Maris Stella, provided there is smooth traffic.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SdoHrC6RSIc
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yqG5I6TADVo
her mascara
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OaOWqbkeIfw
Her son is very cute (born 2013)
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=1aBEwiHdGl4 -
sembgal:
\"Xia Xue\" that blogger moved to Lorong Ah Soo, opposite PLMGS there. Could she be aiming for Maris Stella for her son in years to come???? Only time will tell.
thought Maha Bodhi is nearer to Lor Ah Soo? Go down from Hougang Ave 3 straight to Ubi?
What was the 2C demand for Maris Stella like in 2013? -
Mummy22:
Our kancheong parents here digress alittle to destress lah.
Ok thanks! Now back to the forum topic :imcool:
Now back to business ... ...
The heat is on, when is the result for Phase 1 released ?
All the best to all of you who will be participating in P1 registration this year.
Cheers. -
jetsetter:
Last year (2013) : Total vacancies = 300, Maris Stella primary
What was the 2C demand for Maris Stella like in 2013?
Phase 2B -
SC balloted : outside 2 km
Phase 2C -
SC balloted : within 1 to 2 km
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum ... start=1020
This year, Total vacancies = 270
Phase 2A2 may ballot -
:thankyou:
Last year (2013) : Total vacancies = 300, Maris Stella primaryjetsetter:
Phase 2B -
Phase 2C -
Phase 2A2 may ballot -
phttph so what do you think for Nanyang pri? will phase 2B have better chances due to the 40 places?
Phase 2B -
Phase 2C -
Phase 2A2 may ballot -
Hi all,
My gal will be joining for registration for 2015 P1 and I am intend to put her in Holy Innocentsβ Primary School as I am an old girl of that school so meaning I will be in phrase 2A2.
In view of 40 seats have been taken up for Phrase 2B and 2C, I am worry that phrase 2A2 might need to ballot.
I am staying in sengkang whereas my mum is staying less than 1km from HIPS so thinking to use my mumβs home address to register for her P1. Wonder will it be high chance? Kindly advise.
Thanks in advance. -
Phase 2B -
Phase 2C -
Phase 2A2 may ballot
Last yr for Maris Stella High
Total Vacancies P1 P2A P2A2
300 100 17 37
Taking into account the reduced and reserved vacancies, will need a total increase of more than 76 registrants to have the risk of balloting at P2A2. I feel pretty ok with the 76 buffer. Of course parents who are in P2A2 who feel uneasy should think of back up plan -
angela:
Last yr HIPHi all,
My gal will be joining for registration for 2015 P1 and I am intend to put her in Holy Innocents' Primary School as I am an old girl of that school so meaning I will be in phrase 2A2.
In view of 40 seats have been taken up for Phrase 2B and 2C, I am worry that phrase 2A2 might need to ballot.
I am staying in sengkang whereas my mum is staying less than 1km from HIPS so thinking to use my mum's home address to register for her P1. Wonder will it be high chance? Kindly advise.
Thanks in advance.
Total Vacancies - 270
P1 - 125
P2A - 6
P2A2 - 58
The good news is that there is no reduction of total vacancies, it stays at 270. Taking into account the reserved vacancies, will need an increased of more than 41 registrants to have the risk of balloting at P2A2. How do you feel about the buffer of 41?
Theoretically you have 2 chances to register, one as old girl in P2A2 and another chance at P2C. Meaning if you do not succeed at P2A2, you can still try again at P2C. Do you have church affiliation? If yes, you have another chance at P2B which makes it 3 chances.
If you want to use your parents' address, you have to make a statutory declaration. The procedure and criteria can be found in this link http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissi ... eclaration
Pls take note, using statutory declaration, even though your parents add is within 1km of the school, you will be classified under 1-2km, and based on last yr there's balloting for SC under 1-2km.
edit: regarding P2B, pls check with school if they are connected with any churches. I'm not a member of a church, so I only know the theory part and not the practical part heehee. -
Hi SAHM_TAN,
Last yr HIPangela:
Hi all,
My gal will be joining for registration for 2015 P1 and I am intend to put her in Holy Innocents' Primary School as I am an old girl of that school so meaning I will be in phrase 2A2.
I am staying in sengkang whereas my mum is staying less than 1km from HIPS so thinking to use my mum's home address to register for her P1. Wonder will it be high chance? Kindly advise.
Thanks in advance.
Total Vacancies - 270
P1 - 125
P2A - 6
P2A2 - 58
The good news is that there is no reduction of total vacancies, it stays at 270. Taking into account the reserved vacancies, will need an increased of more than 41 registrants to have the risk of balloting at P2A2. How do you feel about the buffer of 41?
Theoretically you have 2 chances to register, one as old girl in P2A2 and another chance at P2C. Meaning if you do not succeed at P2A2, you can still try again at P2C. Do you have church affiliation? If yes, you have another chance at P2B which makes it 3 chances.
If you want to use your parents' address, you have to make a statutory declaration. The procedure and criteria can be found in this link http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissi ... eclaration
Pls take note, using statutory declaration, even though your parents add is within 1km of the school, you will be classified under 1-2km, and based on last yr there's balloting for SC under 1-2km.
edit: regarding P2B, pls check with school if they are connected with any churches. I'm not a member of a church, so I only know the theory part and not the practical part heehee.
Thanks for your clear explanation.
Actually, I do not wish to do the statutory declaration as need to trouble my parents to go with me personally to MOE.
Viewing the past year history, they only ballot in phrase 2B, so just a bit worry that there is ballot in phrase 2A2.
Maybe I just try my luck first.
Anyway, thanks a lot.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.