In-law problems?
Bu gan tang.. :oops:
You very power!! I shall continue to look up to you....very up.buds:
In short, whatever shortcomings that were said of me i rose up to it and proved i was woman enough to see things through. Whatever ppl said tt i was this and i was that... i reflected and fine tuned when i found that it indeed cud make things better. So instead of going head-on with battle, i worked my kinks out one way or another. Neither did i shy away from it and go into denial...
I try to be as much as i can. In fact, i have to ya noe.. i got 2 impressionable[Glad to see that your tone is much more positive.
young minds watching my every move... watching my every step... :politebleah:hquek:
Yes. Actually, we already agreed on that one, until he backed out at the[I'm sure your dream house is calling out for you - focus, focus.

last hour... all of us at the table were shocked :shock:.. but hey.. mebbe God
wants to lead us to a better wan aye.. if it's meant to be it's meant to be
lar.
But that house was beautiful, affordable, within close proximity of school
and a lot of the signs were pointing to THAT house. But like i said, if it was
meant to be, it WILL be.. :celebrate:
Yes, yes, hquek... focus... focus... :rotflmao:
Dun be tempted... :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Don't succumb... Doooooonnn't.... :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
In my haste to answer the post, i didn't even catchShd be Martin LUTHER king Jr,
and not
Martin Junior King Jr *slaps forehead*
Gonna edit now ....

whose words it was. *slap forehead too* but hey
it's the words that count, aye.
I agree. It must be a decision made in unison. Not just one party.buds,
do press on and take care.
my husband is decisive and we managed to get our dream flat on the second day of house hunting. although the price is already high, we are a week earlier before prices peak again for that location. so you gonna have fate with your house before you can become one with it.
So must become one with it.
Prices are peaking again as we
speak and he better be decisive soon or else everything else
wud be unaffordable.
Yup. Still pressing on.. When i
press he must move, or else.... still lidat lor.jedamum:
Your DH is charmingly diplomatic and he sure knows how to taichi :nunchuk:my husband is decisive once the legal documents are cleared :|-during that initial time when we need to process paper work (especially the part on getting hold of the title deed from the MIL
), he is no where in sight, except to help me hand-deliver the documents to HDB, he did not want to get tangled in our (MIL-Me) exchanges.
all the best to you.
his way out of the worm hole! Kudos! And i am SO HAPPY for
you, jedamum. Your light is finally approaching the end of ur
tunnel. :celebrate: Few more months to go nia..
Well, Buds, a bit of a consolation. Both my financial advisors and property agents told me now is not the time to buy. If can wait, wait till about 3rd Q this year.
Well that's how the market goes..
Sell high, buy high. His stress is not only the buying but also the selling
of this current hole. :roll: But then again, if one only thinks of the moolah
then issues at hand will never be solved once and for all. We'd just be
revisiting the issues over and over and over again.. sigh.. tired noe.
Can wait is can wait lar. But who knows what else will come our way boi.
That's the only thing.. Now that he's ONZ, better just jia you lor hor.
I AM tahan-ing... still.Yah, I know your situation is not a money or investment matter. But just giving you a bit of a positive view. Hope it can give you that little bit of a boost to tahan a bit more.

Investment wise THAT house we saw i knew will double up in the next
5 to 7 years. I'm positive of it. But hey.. that's water under the bridge
now, aye.
Thanks for the consolation. :hugs: -
Yes, STRIKE while the iron is hot! Or may lose steam or get sidetracked...if ya know what I mean.Can wait is can wait lar. But who knows what else will come our way boi.
That's the only thing.. Now that he's ONZ, better just jia you lor hor.
buds, dear, you're doing well....keep at it and be your usual upbeat, tenacious self! :celebrate:
To tenacity! :celebrate:
employers finding buds too old?
wah...buds just open her golden mouth and parents with preschoolers in kiasuparents.com will line up until johor to enrol in her class - still need employer meh?
AGREE with jedamum 1001% ......employers finding buds too old?
wah...buds just open her golden mouth and parents with preschoolers in kiasuparents.com will line up until johor to enrol in her class - still need employer meh?
I haven't enrolled DS in any pre-school yet and am homeschooling him at the moment ...
May be that might change soon
:please:
buds, you looking for a job meh? what are you looking to do? Want to be website editor or not? I got no job to offer at hand, but I think you’ll do a great job.
Hi-5! This is also exactly what I want to say. Just dare-dare charge a bit more and with that added income, easier to afford a new dream place :love:employers finding buds too old?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.