In-law problems?
Yes, STRIKE while the iron is hot! Or may lose steam or get sidetracked...if ya know what I mean.Can wait is can wait lar. But who knows what else will come our way boi.
That's the only thing.. Now that he's ONZ, better just jia you lor hor.
buds, dear, you're doing well....keep at it and be your usual upbeat, tenacious self! :celebrate:
To tenacity! :celebrate:
employers finding buds too old?
wah...buds just open her golden mouth and parents with preschoolers in kiasuparents.com will line up until johor to enrol in her class - still need employer meh?
AGREE with jedamum 1001% ......employers finding buds too old?
wah...buds just open her golden mouth and parents with preschoolers in kiasuparents.com will line up until johor to enrol in her class - still need employer meh?
I haven't enrolled DS in any pre-school yet and am homeschooling him at the moment ...
May be that might change soon
:please:
buds, you looking for a job meh? what are you looking to do? Want to be website editor or not? I got no job to offer at hand, but I think youβll do a great job.
Hi-5! This is also exactly what I want to say. Just dare-dare charge a bit more and with that added income, easier to afford a new dream place :love:employers finding buds too old?
yah loh, how come only male... :? must be your x-factor at work :lol: :lol:Busymom:
My DS is a fan too! And that was from the avatar-days and till today, if he sees that I am here, he would say that he wants to see the BANANA!
Another cute one... Eh how come another boy fan. :?buds:
For you, anytime, k? :hugs:Dear Busymom, despite being forever the busy you i appreciate you
coming here dropping me this note. :hugs:
As the Chinese saying goes, every house has its problems and we all have our story to tell (yes, even for those that started as great love stories). You can count on us if you ever need a listening ear or moral support.buds:
Yes, it's called the soft spot...See.. i very soft.

Wahβ¦ this kind of friendship, hard to findβ¦
2ppaamm:
buds, you looking for a job meh? what are you looking to do? Want to be website editor or not? I got no job to offer at hand, but I think you'll do a great job.
Agree with 2ppaamm and jedamum you knowemployers finding buds too old?
You take care gal. I can see that you are stong and capable and hope that things will soon get better for you. Jia you
employers finding buds too old?
But i AM old for the industry ya know. (Education/Pre-school)
I get quite conscious at each point when they ask my age over
the phone oredi. :oops: Worse still if they repeat the age with
a question mark tone.. :roll: .. The consolation is when i finally
go for the interview, a few of them will say ask, \"Are you sure
you're XXX year old? Cos you look younger than your age..\" :please:
But that's only a few of them. The others would say, \"Hmmmm..
so, you're XXX yrs huh..\".
... and gimme that sceptical look. :roll:
Next question after that oso scares me.. \"How long have you been
out of the industry to date...?\"
In my heart, i'd go
uh-oh... here we go...
Wah-leow.. hen guazhang leh until Johor.. :lol:wah...buds just open her golden mouth and parents with preschoolers in kiasuparents.com will line up until johor to enrol in her class - still need employer meh?

But thanks, jedamum... for your affirmative note on my work. :hugs:
Appreciate that.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.