Kids say the darnest things...
Some weeks ago, I was coaching DD1 in reading aloud in Chinese. She was sitting next to me on the sofa and as usual, her mind always wanders when it comes to Chinese lessons.
DD1 (after staring at my profile for some time): Mommy, what is gussy?
Me: :whut:
DD1: Or is it goosey?
Me: :?
DD1: There.... (pointing at the side of my specs frame)
Me: It's Gucci lah! :slapshead:
DD1: Goochee? So funny! :rotflmao:
Me: :roll: -
Belly funny!! :rotflmao:
Phonetically, M is kinda right..
The 'Gu' part is g-aah.. and the
'ci' part is sounded as soft 'c' sound...
But when she sounded the whole word out, didn't sound
too glam... :lol: ... in fact like pasar malam brand. :laugh:
Waaah! Now we all know schellen got Gucci.
Muffins:
HAHA! Buds_hubs witty genes + buds' even wittier genes = unstoppable DD2! :lol:
Yeah.. unstoppable awrite! :roll: -
tutormum:
Buds, your DD2 can be an accountant or a lawyer when she grows up. :celebrate: Sure win one.

My tomboy wanna be fire fighter.
I don't think i can stand her if she does become a lawyer one day..
:idea:... come to think of it, likewise for the accountancy position..
cos she might be extremely calculative with me and already planning
her inheritance in advance... to her advantage of course. :rotflmao: -
Ya lor. When I pointed out to her the pronunciation and spelling for \"ciao\" (which she can say correctly but doesn't know how to spell), she gave me strange ways of reading \"ciao\" too. :roll:Belly funny!! :rotflmao:
Phonetically, M is kinda right..
The 'Gu' part is g-aah.. and the
'ci' part is sounded as soft 'c' sound...
But when she sounded the whole word out, didn't sound
too glam... :lol: ... in fact like pasar malam brand. :laugh:
Oi, I only got one Gucci hor, and I didn't even know it was Gucci until I went to pick up my specs and saw the brand name on the specs case. :lol: -

schellen:
Ya... Yaa... we believe you... :evil:Oi, I only got one Gucci hor, and I didn't even know it was Gucci until I went to pick up my specs and saw the brand name on the specs case. :lol:
:politebleah: i wldn't mind if u offer give me more.buds:

schellen:
Ya... Yaa... we believe you... :evil:Oi, I only got one Gucci hor, and I didn't even know it was Gucci until I went to pick up my specs and saw the brand name on the specs case. :lol:
I can't remember if I posted this before (and 60+ pages is really too much to search through
) so if I did, many apologies.
DD1 (now 8yo) has a teddybear called Sam (name is as indicated on his foot). She has had it since she started to crawl. When she was between 1yo and 2yo, the following \"conversation\" took place.
DD1 kept calling Sam \"Mah\" for reasons unknown to us so we kept trying to correct her.
sashimi: DD1, repeat after Daddy. \"Sam\".
DD1: Mah.
sashimi (not giving up): Try again. \"Sam\".
DD1: Mah.
sashimi (still not giving up): Say \"Ssssss....Sam!\"
DD1: Ssssss....Mah!
sashimi (finally giving up): :slapshead:
Me: :rotflmao: -
schellen:
sashimi (still not giving up): Say \"Ssssss....Sam!\"
DD1: Ssssss....Mah!
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
lovekidsverymuch:
hmm..mebbe. i always refer to myself as \"mommy\" though. luckily, she suddenly started calling him \"sam\" one day. phew!
Maybe she was calling u mamaschellen:
sashimi (finally giving up): :slapshead:
Me: :rotflmao:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.