Super stubborn child
smurf:
Any Amex card will do, and it is easier than Citibank. You can also ask other people (who can be trusted) to order for youThanks Tamarind! I'm trying to order other books from dangdang too. but dun have Citibank cc.
I think I will ask them to see if other cc can. :?
Through this forum, I searched for online resources and found this book to be very inspiring for mothers (although I am a father...)
This writer is a stepmother of 3 extra ordinary kid ... her secret of raising kids is by setting great example..
http://wenku.baidu.com/view/00ba168884868762caaed5c6.html
Enjoy and be inspired... not easy to do though, I found some of the principles a wake up call, in the way I raise my DS, regret for not being a hardworking reader myself, and not been a good example of my P5 son, who has been struggling with Chinese...
cheers, -
I do agreed that setting good example is the key to disciplined-child. but a toddler who is only 2 cannot even express himself/herself knows what is good example? and certainly, we dun throw tantrum, so how he knows how to throw tantrum? it's nature lor...a child who throws tantrum to get what he/she wants.

tamarind:
UOB can anot ha? :?
Any Amex card will do, and it is easier than Citibank. You can also ask other people (who can be trusted) to order for yousmurf:
Thanks Tamarind! I'm trying to order other books from dangdang too. but dun have Citibank cc.
I think I will ask them to see if other cc can. :?
smurf:
Take heart smurf,I do agreed that setting good example is the key to disciplined-child. but a toddler who is only 2 cannot even express himself/herself knows what is good example? and certainly, we dun throw tantrum, so how he knows how to throw tantrum? it's nature lor...a child who throws tantrum to get what he/she wants.

The throwing of tantrums is a phase he is going through. If left unchecked, it will escalate into something worse ... This is also what I am telling myself.
Believe me, though your DS may not be able to express himself, he is constantly watching and learning, and when 'good examples' are displayed often enough... he will catch on, first by 'modelling', later when he is older, by understanding.
:thankyou: Autumnbronze for your moral support.

smurf:
:thankyou: Autumnbronze for your moral support.

:hugs: -
smurf:
I see what you're saying, Smurf. I just offer sympathies! They say that if you model good behaviour and repeat over the years, your child will eventually get it. Urb, mine is 7yo hor ...I do agreed that setting good example is the key to disciplined-child. but a toddler who is only 2 cannot even express himself/herself knows what is good example? and certainly, we dun throw tantrum, so how he knows how to throw tantrum? it's nature lor...a child who throws tantrum to get what he/she wants.

Good luck and come here to vent frequently!! -
smurf:
UOB can anot ha? :?
Only Citibank Visa and Amex will work. -
I just read your post. My ds2 when she was 2 she used to threw tantrum and liked to cry alot; it can last very very long. No one can stop her. finally I tried to wispher into her ear calmly and softly, she stopped. from there on I know we can force her, we need to tell her calmly with lot of patience and love. Even till now she will be 15 this year still the same. As I have a ds3 on P1 now with behaviour problem, at time I so stress that I cannot control myself and you will see that me and ds2 will also have problem. This is because I didn't talk to her calmly and patiently. She think that I no longer love her.
I know not easy especially with others stress. \"jia you\" :rahrah:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.