Property Views

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Money Matters
    2.6k Posts 153 Posters 519.8k Views 1 Watching
      ptb7476

ngl2010:

[quote=\"FantasyLandDreams\"]
      May I know if there are fees involved for decoupling and reasons why it is not worth it? How does decoupling method works? Thanks.

You can read this.
      https://blog.propertyguru.com.sg/12559/ ... pling.html

So decoupling applies only if the property owned is not a HDB?[/quote]http://www.cnplaw.com/en/cnpupdatev2/Me ... 20ABSD.pdf based on this article hdb also can decouple

jetsetter

Decoupling is the best way to avoid ABSD. But you need to make a calculated move and discuss with your spouse lor...If he puts the landed one or pte condo one under his name, you \"lugi\", in the event that...

But if you put yours for the more valuable ppty, make sure your income can afford to service the mortgage, if the ppty isn't fully paid up yet.

Most DW will put their name under the more expensive one πŸ™‚

pirated

jetsetter:
          Decoupling is the best way to avoid ABSD. But you need to make a calculated move and discuss with your spouse lor...If he puts the landed one or pte condo one under his name, you \"lugi\", in the event that...

But if you put yours for the more valuable ppty, make sure your income can afford to service the mortgage, if the ppty isn't fully paid up yet.

HDB ownership rule can allow decoupling ?

In china the decoupling of ppty ownership ended up with real divorce

jetsetter

pirated:
            jetsetter:

HDB ownership rule can allow decoupling ?

In china the decoupling of ppty ownership ended up with real divorce

Not divorce but removal of one occupier's name only. I think it's possible.

http://jkfund.blogspot.sg/2014/06/hdb-decouple-topic-spr-sc-household.html

The impt thing is to get your spouse become a first-time buyer.

pirated

Do HDB ownership rule allows one citizen owner plus one citizen occupier

jetsetter

pirated:
                Do HDB ownership rule allows one citizen owner plus one citizen occupier

I dunno and dun follow closely the ever-changing rules, as I dun own one. Maybe you can scroll down to read his replies to other people's questions. He had first hand experience checking with HDB office.

limlim

jetsetter:

Just go by way of sale instead of gift lor.

Take out the name and write an IOU for the amount of 50% of the property value. Then in the event that............ just take out the IOU to recover the amount :evil:

limlim

ptb7476:

[quote=\"ngl2010\"]
                    You can read this.
                    https://blog.propertyguru.com.sg/12559/ ... pling.html

So decoupling applies only if the property owned is not a HDB?

http://www.cnplaw.com/en/cnpupdatev2/Me ... 20ABSD.pdf based on this article hdb also can decouple[/quote]The article didn't mention anything about HDB leh..

Sun_2010

jetsetter:

Just go by way of sale instead of gift lor.

Take out the name and write an IOU for the amount of 50% of the property value. Then in the event that............ just take out the IOU to recover the amount :evil:

If one owner turns one turning occupier, he/she should put back the loan taken from CPF+accured interest back into the CPF OA. If CPf monies were not used then it is ok.

• starlight1968sgS Offline
                        starlight1968sg

Related to using cpf to pay the housing loan:

If I use 200k to pay for the housing loan, when I sell the house, I need to pay back 200k + the accured interest, right?
                        My qn: is why I hv to pay the accured interest since if I were to leave the 200k with cpf, cpf would pay me the interest?
                        Tks.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 85 / 260