Travel: Japan - General
jetsetter:
Actually SQ morning flights also no ice cream.yes, also took the ANA dreamliner last year. Love the window shades and 'rainbow' lighting along the overhead compartments. Got the ANA inflatable toy plane too.
I think ANA serves ice-cream u know...someone did give me a wafer ice-cream...maybe u missed it as it was after dinner/supper. If u took those breakfast flights, no ice cream.
But actually hor, I find SQ Muslim food nicer than the usual. I sometimes order Muslim food and the stewardess once took a double take when she see I am Chinese. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
jetsetter:
i found that fairprice at NEX sell these too.. bought some ..so i guess i have enuff for 4 meals for the time being ..thinking should i buy more or go source country buy lolz ..my only worry is i cant find it in source country :nailbite:
Maybe the Heeren Robs no longer sell baby food. Meiyida has also reduced the no of baby food in recent years.
Anyway, since u r heading to the source country, might as well buy there - cheaper yah
If u book a serviced apartment, u can cook the porridge in their kitchenette
I did that a few times...LOL!!
Btw, can your bb eat tamago, omelette, baked beans, pasta, mashed potato/peas/sweet potato oredi? Do you know you can bring your food scissors to cut the karaage (remove skin), chashu (remove fat), katsu (remove batter), salmon (remove any bones), or even udon/ramen (but might choke if too young)?
Too bad sushi rice is too sticky, so not so easy to swallow or mash with soup. I'd ever improvised by scooping Chinese rice from the restaurant to mash with our adults' veggie soup and chopped meat before. But that's for 24-30mths toddler with teeth.
we did not book serviced apartment ..will be staying in hotel so cant cook
yes my gal do eat some of those stuff ...i normally dun use scissor...i use fork or spoon to smash it
my plan is ... get some rice ..add some hot water smash it ..then add some salmon or some tamago ... or meat to make a meal if i cant find instant food lolz .. so will play by ear lolz -
jetsetter:
yes..timing is important too..for me i prefer night flight cos the kids can sleep on the way there and upon arrival can chiong :evil:
I'm more of a timing person as I want to arrive at a time when I don't have to loiter in the cold, waiting for 3pm check-in and a host of other weird reasons!! And if I had to arrive very early, I must ensure I have places to see in the morning
Yes, those flight websites are just for your info only. Ultimately, best to go direct to the source airline. ANA is part of Star Alliance, so it's good for members lor.
ANA aircraft is very new and toilets are very clean. But inflight entertainment not as good as SQ's.
SQ's food to Tokyo is good.
Delta got risks because it's enroute to USA. Kenna delayed by several hours once at Narita because the flight took off late in JFK.
Hey I ever took UA before, come to think of it. But that was donkey years back. And NW too from China, not departing from SIN. Older fleet. Food not as good...attendants very old.
JAL service is impeccable. I forgot to bring my milk bottle once. The attendant gave us a new JAL milk bottle!!! And got JAL baby kit...
Better than ANA slightly. As u know JAL is #1 national airline. Recently I was at Chitose airport. Saw that JAL counters were given the new wing, and ANA counters (the secondary airline) was given the old wing. hahah biased...
this is the 1st time i am taking ana .. well a friend SWEAR that ANA food is far better than SQ that is why i asked .. i took SQ to Japan before and i find they are not bad ..anyway will see :evil:
JAL good ? in term of pricing wise JAL more exp right ? hmm...
woah JAL milk bottle .and baby kit .that is so cool ... wonder does ANA has that lolzMyPillow:
i already found out what i will be having on flight this coming trip lolz ... they do look mouth watering not sure of the test ..
I like ANA food , authentic Jap cuisine,
the kids meal is mouth watering too . And the in flight toys are good - model planes in plastic, pvc blown up plane etc - but my dist was long - to hokkaido so the toys kids get maybe better (?)
ANA is dreamliner, v nice cabin, led lighting etc . similar to SQ .But dreamliner toilet is nicest , i got photos ... hahhaha :siao:
SQ , can i assume u exp before. pretty much similar as other SQ flights to other countries. but i din get dreamliner to Jap via SQ . ( SQ got icecream , ANA dun hv) , more comfy seats (still best , imo)
JAL : i am keen to try if I got chance .
dreamliner .. hmm.. i dont think i am taking their dreamliner ... unless 788 is the dreamliner ... we choose timing so din take note what plane ...
SQ ..yah took before ..A380 to Narita..quite good IMHO
btw .. i tried to get bassinet seat for my gal .. and when i called ANA when i booked back in jan ..was told to call this week cos they have no access to the row cos it is locked... hmm kind of weird right ..how can reservation cant see or reserve bassinet seat ... their instruction on booking is to call to reserve but when called was told other wise ... that is weird -
Dnls_mum:
my helper had the muslim food on SQ during our HK trip and she complained not nice but then her words must discount cos she always say everything outside not nice macam like she is a good cook :rotflmao:
Actually SQ morning flights also no ice cream.jetsetter:
yes, also took the ANA dreamliner last year. Love the window shades and 'rainbow' lighting along the overhead compartments. Got the ANA inflatable toy plane too.
I think ANA serves ice-cream u know...someone did give me a wafer ice-cream...maybe u missed it as it was after dinner/supper. If u took those breakfast flights, no ice cream.
But actually hor, I find SQ Muslim food nicer than the usual. I sometimes order Muslim food and the stewardess once took a double take when she see I am Chinese. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:jetsetter:
oh no..i am taking the mid night flight ..so no ice - cream for meyes, also took the ANA dreamliner last year. Love the window shades and 'rainbow' lighting along the overhead compartments. Got the ANA inflatable toy plane too.
I think ANA serves ice-cream u know...someone did give me a wafer ice-cream...maybe u missed it as it was after dinner/supper. If u took those breakfast flights, no ice cream. -
ptb7476:
Aiyo, midnight flight sleep already, you want ice cream for what...must sleep quick quick to reserve energy to chiong when arrive! :imcool:
my helper had the muslim food on SQ during our HK trip and she complained not nice but then her words must discount cos she always say everything outside not nice macam like she is a good cook :rotflmao:
oh no..i am taking the mid night flight ..so no ice - cream for me
Haha....maybe my Muslim food standard not up to par :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
i only do this on the Singapore to and from Indonesia flights.. Actually another reason I order special diet food is so that I get serve quick quick. Jakarta flights are short. So if special order, get food first got time to eat. Otherwise if sit behind, by the time i get my food, i can feel the plane tilting down already. Haha. That is why SG-JKT flight always a lot of special order. Sometimes for short flight i get fruit plate too. Better than the regular meal lor, I find.
Dnls mum
Pardon me as i laughed when u mentioned the plane tilting down. -
Dnls_mum:
Aiyo, midnight flight sleep already, you want ice cream for what...must sleep quick quick to reserve energy to chiong when arrive! :imcool:ptb7476:
oh no..i am taking the mid night flight ..so no ice - cream for me
Haha....maybe my Muslim food standard not up to par :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
i only do this on the Singapore to and from Indonesia flights.. Actually another reason I order special diet food is so that I get serve quick quick. Jakarta flights are short. So if special order, get food first got time to eat. Otherwise if sit behind, by the time i get my food, i can feel the plane tilting down already. Haha. That is why SG-JKT flight always a lot of special order. Sometimes for short flight i get fruit plate too. Better than the regular meal lor, I find.
Too funny Dnls_mum!
Muslim food is indeed nicer than normal meals, but the aroma is quite strong, right?! I mean, the curry and rendang dishes...
I order Vegan Meals sometimes
Quite bland but very healthy. I also order special meals so that I can finish quickly and get out of my seat to use to lavatory! ROFL!
Hey don't laugh...ptb7476 is right! I got HD ice cream on SQ pretty 10-11ish on a number of occasions! A lot of passengers are already snoozing by the time the baskets of HD are out! But they won't serve ice-cream in the mornings. Don't forget to brush your teeth. :evil: -
Once I ordered child meal. The flight attendants were pacing up and down looking for a kid ā¦
Last nite I opted for Japanese meal. Very nice -
starlight1968sg:
Really leh, don't laugh. I had to hold my tray. It actually slide, but lucky is away from me lorDnls mum
Pardon me as i laughed when u mentioned the plane tilting down.
pirated:
Can do this ? I like jap airline kids mealOnce I ordered child meal. The flight attendants were pacing up and down looking for a kid ....
Last nite I opted for Japanese meal. Very nice
More food variety than adults on a single tray !
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.