Travel: Japan - General

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Holiday Ideas
    3.2k Posts 386 Posters 804.7k Views 1 Watching
      ptb7476

Dnls_mum:
      jetsetter:

yes, also took the ANA dreamliner last year. Love the window shades and 'rainbow' lighting along the overhead compartments. Got the ANA inflatable toy plane too.

I think ANA serves ice-cream u know...someone did give me a wafer ice-cream...maybe u missed it as it was after dinner/supper. If u took those breakfast flights, no ice cream.

Actually SQ morning flights also no ice cream.
      But actually hor, I find SQ Muslim food nicer than the usual. I sometimes order Muslim food and the stewardess once took a double take when she see I am Chinese. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

my helper had the muslim food on SQ during our HK trip and she complained not nice but then her words must discount cos she always say everything outside not nice macam like she is a good cook :rotflmao:
      jetsetter:
      yes, also took the ANA dreamliner last year. Love the window shades and 'rainbow' lighting along the overhead compartments. Got the ANA inflatable toy plane too.

I think ANA serves ice-cream u know...someone did give me a wafer ice-cream...maybe u missed it as it was after dinner/supper. If u took those breakfast flights, no ice cream.
      oh no..i am taking the mid night flight ..so no ice - cream for me

Dnls_mum

ptb7476:

my helper had the muslim food on SQ during our HK trip and she complained not nice but then her words must discount cos she always say everything outside not nice macam like she is a good cook :rotflmao:

Aiyo, midnight flight sleep already, you want ice cream for what...must sleep quick quick to reserve energy to chiong when arrive! :imcool:

Haha....maybe my Muslim food standard not up to par :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
        i only do this on the Singapore to and from Indonesia flights.. Actually another reason I order special diet food is so that I get serve quick quick. Jakarta flights are short. So if special order, get food first got time to eat. Otherwise if sit behind, by the time i get my food, i can feel the plane tilting down already. Haha. That is why SG-JKT flight always a lot of special order. Sometimes for short flight i get fruit plate too. Better than the regular meal lor, I find. πŸ˜†

• starlight1968sgS Offline
          starlight1968sg

Dnls mum

Pardon me as i laughed when u mentioned the plane tilting down.

jetsetter

Dnls_mum:
            ptb7476:

Aiyo, midnight flight sleep already, you want ice cream for what...must sleep quick quick to reserve energy to chiong when arrive! :imcool:

i only do this on the Singapore to and from Indonesia flights.. Actually another reason I order special diet food is so that I get serve quick quick. Jakarta flights are short. So if special order, get food first got time to eat. Otherwise if sit behind, by the time i get my food, i can feel the plane tilting down already. Haha. That is why SG-JKT flight always a lot of special order. Sometimes for short flight i get fruit plate too. Better than the regular meal lor, I find. πŸ˜†

Too funny Dnls_mum!

Muslim food is indeed nicer than normal meals, but the aroma is quite strong, right?! I mean, the curry and rendang dishes...

I order Vegan Meals sometimes πŸ™‚ Quite bland but very healthy. I also order special meals so that I can finish quickly and get out of my seat to use to lavatory! ROFL!

Hey don't laugh...ptb7476 is right! I got HD ice cream on SQ pretty 10-11ish on a number of occasions! A lot of passengers are already snoozing by the time the baskets of HD are out! But they won't serve ice-cream in the mornings. Don't forget to brush your teeth. :evil:

pirated

Once I ordered child meal. The flight attendants were pacing up and down looking for a kid …

Last nite I opted for Japanese meal. Very nice

Dnls_mum

starlight1968sg:
                Dnls mum

Pardon me as i laughed when u mentioned the plane tilting down.
                Really leh, don't laugh. I had to hold my tray. It actually slide, but lucky is away from me lor 🀷

• MyPillowM Offline
                  MyPillow

pirated:
                  Once I ordered child meal. The flight attendants were pacing up and down looking for a kid ....

Can do this ? I like jap airline kids meal
                  More food variety than adults on a single tray !

Dnls_mum

jetsetter:

I order Vegan Meals sometimes πŸ™‚ Quite bland but very healthy. I also order special meals so that I can finish quickly and get out of my seat to use to lavatory! ROFL!

Hey don't laugh...ptb7476 is right! I got HD ice cream on SQ pretty 10-11ish on a number of occasions! A lot of passengers are already snoozing by the time the baskets of HD are out! But they won't serve ice-cream in the mornings. Don't forget to brush your teeth. :evil:
                    πŸ˜† πŸ˜† lavatory part very funny. But I know what you mean. Sometimes got to wait so long really cannot tahan already!

Everyone sleeping sure have a lot of HD left over. Can take more or not :evil: :evil: :rotflmao:

ptb7476

MyPillow:
                      pirated:

Once I ordered child meal. The flight attendants were pacing up and down looking for a kid ....

Can do this ? I like jap airline kids meal
                      More food variety than adults on a single tray !

that is what i heard too lolz ... i doubt my boy will eat at 3am so ..guess it will be for the adult :evil:

Dnls_mum:
                      ptb7476:

din know they serve meal on JKT flight cos jkt journey so short
                      pirated:

:rotflmao: serious . child meal for you :rotflmao:
                      Dnls_mum:
                      πŸ˜† :laugh: lavatory part very funny. But I know what you mean. Sometimes got to wait so long really cannot tahan already!

Everyone sleeping sure have a lot of HD left over. Can take more or not :evil: :evil: :rotflmao:
                      not sure about other airline but for SQ if they have ...u can request for it

happymom_aa

HI,

Need help and suggestions in
                        (1) hotel in Osaka and Kyoto in December 2016
                        (2) planning to have 5N in Osaka and 5N in Kyoto and make these two places as the base. Is this enough to cover the major attractions? Any other suggestions?
                        (3) Any itinerary to share relating to Osaka and Kyoto? Planning to go

<<<OSAKA>>>
                        Osaka Castle
                        Universal Studios (** must see)
                        Osaka Aquarium (** must see)
                        Tennōji Park (** must see)
                        Umeda Sky Building
                        Namba Parks (** must see)
                        Osaka Science Museum (** must see)
                        Shitennoji Temple (ε››ε€©ηŽ‹ε―Ί)
                        Shinsekai (ζ–°δΈ–η•Œ)

<<<KYOTO & NARA>>>
                        Kinkaku-ji Temple (金閣寺, Golden Pavillion)
                        Arashiyama (塐山) (** must see)
                        Fushimi Inari Taisha (伏見稲荷倧瀾) (** must see)
                        Todai-ji Temple (東倧寺) (** must see)
                        Sika Deer in Nara Park
                        Higashimuki Shopping Street (東向き商店著)

IF I would like to go Shirakawa-go, enough time? Or should I extend my trip by another 1-2 days?

Many thanks in advance for all inputs.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 216 / 322