Any Updates As To When PSLE T-Scores Will Be Scrapped?
nicnac:
That is why they need to start from the P1 batch.. So these kids can make a wise CCA choice. Put on their best performance 24/7 so that they can increase their chances of being selected for leadership/prefect roles.
Must start on the right foot :evil:
yes, that is precisely the point. It doesn't take much to figure out MOE's kiasu intentions, doesn't it. So parents with kids in P1 and kindy... you have been forewarned. MOE wants your kids to be T-shaped well-balanced kids. Otherwise they won't meet the mark. You have got 6 years to whip them into shape. Time to send your kids to those leadership training courses. :evil:
Perhaps they have realised that no matter what they change, kiasu will be kiasu. So their intention now is to make it so impossible for try for everything necessary that people will give up and just take life as it comes (and accept their kids as they are)?nicnac:
That is why they need to start from the P1 batch.. So these kids can make a wise CCA choice. Put on their best performance 24/7 so that they can increase their chances of being selected for leadership/prefect roles.
Must start on the right foot :evil:
yes, that is precisely the point. It doesn't take much to figure out MOE's kiasu intentions, doesn't it. So parents with kids in P1 and kindy... you have been forewarned. MOE wants your kids to be T-shaped well-balanced kids. Otherwise they won't meet the mark. You have got 6 years to whip them into shape. Time to send your kids to those leadership training courses. :evil: -
But it's not fair!!!
This year's P1,those who NEVer join any CCA(like my son!!
)
,already lose out!!!
Started late/on wrong foot liao!!
Next year p2 probably many \"good\" CCAs already full!! :stompfeet:
So they should implement for next year's p1 onwards!! :slapshead:
Think i need to go look for circus training centre liao :moneyflies:
Since i notice my son is quite agile!! :rotflmao:
But money-no-enough leh.. :slapshead:
Haiz! -
iRabbit:
Not necessarily so from what I read. Report only committed the timeline for PSLE banding.
The report did say that DSA Rules will also be reviewed. Makes sense since the new measurement will change Secondary school admission requirements. I expect DSA will be changed to reduce emphasis on academic qualifications. May even happen sooner than later. -
cool_hi:
But it's not fair!!!...
Since when was life ever fair? How come I'm losing my hair at 40 years old while the venerable apek still have a dense forest, albeit a little white?
Change is the only constant. Life is about surviving by adapting to changes. So parents and kids will just have to adjust accordingly. Eg. Go for more piano lessons.
cool_hi:
today is P1 Term 2But it's not fair!!!
This year's P1,those who NEVer join any CCA(like my son!!
)
,already lose out!!!
Started late/on wrong foot liao!!
Next year p2 probably many \"good\" CCAs already full!! :stompfeet:
So they should implement for next year's p1 onwards!! :slapshead:
Think i need to go look for circus training centre liao :moneyflies:
Since i notice my son is quite agile!! :rotflmao:
But money-no-enough leh.. :slapshead:
Haiz!
some primary schools allow children to join Cca in P1 Term 3, as they conduct modular Cca, means each Term allow them to change Cca, to let them get exposed to different type of Cca so that by the time they reach P3/P4, they know which Cca they want. This happen in lower primary P1/P2, some schools.
So after coming June holiday one month break, u can start your son in a Cca (July, Term 3). Don't wait until 2017 next year P2 Term 1, where a swarm of bees start to \"chiong\" for popular Cca, since news already been out.
seeing how some parents are so creative, perhaps next time primary schools can introduce new exotic Cca like \"Circus Act\", or Acrobat Cca where kids can cycle on two-wheel, non-stop. hahaha
for girls, currently, not many primary schools conduct Harp ensemble Cca.
String ensemble is common, but not harp.
MGS primary have harp Cca.
In future, perhaps can start to see more cute, funny creative Cca coming up, in the schools. -
I believe MOE will still rely on raw marks to decide whether the students go to Express/NA/NT? Because I dont see how it is possible to assign based on broad grade bands.
EESIS scholarship and eligibility to take certain 3rd languages I believe will be using raw marks too. So there is a lack of visibility in the future.
I would like to be more positiveβ¦
MOE is careful here. They are taking so long to rollout the system in 2021, I doubt they are giving parents a chance to pick up cca or what. it could be they will be doing parallel trial run in the background to make sure the new policy and system, especially on secondary posting, is going to be fair. Opportunity at the best schools must go to the most deserved kids in a fair manner. I think this is one way to keep this society always next generation better than this generation. -
MOE will have a big headache as many parents will appeal when their kids are not able to enter the secondary schools they wanted since there will be no T-score or cut of point information to gauge.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.