Too much chemicals in our milk powder and child development

118 Posts 25 Posters 35.4k Views 1 Watching
      Donkey Kong

Thanks for your comments.

My kid who likes western food, particularly beef, has grown very tall for his age. He is 1.4m at Pri 4. Both my wife and I are not so tall.

Is there any growth hormone in these beef? Beef burgers I mean.

smurf

I’m trying very best not to give milk powder to DS1, but he just want to drink milk…so I switch to normal milk powder, those good for adult kind…since he is mild lastose intolerant…I tried fresh milk, he will have diarrohoea…so no choice…and he doesn’t drink water…so the only way is to give fresh fruit juice, and normal milk powder…soya milk has a lot of sugar in it, and a lot of them have additives also…

Milk powder has a lot of additive. which is why I hate it when milk company advertise EXTENSIVELY. these additives are only SYNTHETICS to replicate the real thing, but they are not. I only give my boy Nordic Naturals gummy (fish oil) as supplement…I think they are manufactured from the fish, and not synthetics…

anyway, I think the best thing is, to give your child normal wholesome food.

minnie2004

smurf:
          ...soya milk has a lot of sugar in it, and a lot of them have additives also...

You can buy the no sugar added fresh soya milk. In the beginning I mixed up the reduced-sugar with the no-sugar version. Now DD is ok with the plain one. DS still doesn't like it that much but I figure that's ok as too much soya milk is not good for boys due to the female hormone.

• tankeeT Offline
            tankee

smurf, have you tried goat’s milk? more friendly to people with lactose intolerance. There is a local goat dairy farm that would deliver fresh goat milk to your place.

Donkey Kong

My Kiasu Sister in law gives a lot of supplements to her kids. Feed them with a lot of DHA Omega3 food including Salmon. She wants them to do better than her.

Her kids both have behavioural problems... think is Austism or ADHD. Can you imagine, a 5 yr old boy, went to Macdonald, kicked 5 adults until one of the woman brought his son to confront my SIL.. :x

SIL brought kid for diagnosis. They found high content of mercury in the boy's brain. :?:

Scary right? Mercury can cause all sorts of funny diseases... no joke. 🙏 Salmon fish contains certain % of heavy metals, i think.

adhdadhd

Milk are purified food and probably responsible for high Yang Qi, in kids body, causing hyperactivity.
                I also suspect ultrasonic imaging during pregnancy has side effect of hyper baby and left handedness. the ultrasonic wave may have activated some neurons and brain cells, and cause them to be energetic.
                My DS, diagnosed with mild ADHD since P2 (worsen after a dose of tamiflu), are more hyper after taking chocolate, milk and gummy bears.

Baby boomers were less hyper, because those days, they just don’t scan and only know the perfection of baby after birth.

Increased radio waves, due to wireless transmissions may also be responsible for hyperactiveness…

Current scientist already found brain wave to be usable to activate artificial limbs, so I believe the reverse is also possible, ie: brain cells are reactive and can response to radiative waves. As the blood in us, have Iron ions in it.

smurf

smurf, have you tried goat's milk? more friendly to people with lactose intolerance. There is a local goat dairy farm that would deliver fresh goat milk to your place.

goat milk very expensive lah...my boy dun mind drinking though... :celebrate:

smurf

minnie2004:
                    smurf:

...soya milk has a lot of sugar in it, and a lot of them have additives also...

You can buy the no sugar added fresh soya milk. In the beginning I mixed up the reduced-sugar with the no-sugar version. Now DD is ok with the plain one. DS still doesn't like it that much but I figure that's ok as too much soya milk is not good for boys due to the female hormone.

never try sugar free kind...cos I dun think he wants sugar free?? but too much soya also not quite good for children... 😄

Donkey Kong

Oh ya, my kid also left handed.

His temper is very bad..... He will scream and shout if he is not satisfied with anything.

Left handed is a headache. How to teach them writing? Chinese is upside down.

Siong 😢

minnie2004

smurf:

smurf, have you tried goat's milk? more friendly to people with lactose intolerance. There is a local goat dairy farm that would deliver fresh goat milk to your place.

goat milk very expensive lah...my boy dun mind drinking though... :celebrate:

We brought home some of that goat milk before when we visited the farm. But it can only be drunk chilled. Once warmed up it will have this strong goat smell :!:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 12