Blissfulmum of 3
Blissfulmum:
Actually, no... cos even DS2 also didn't realise it! LOL.. but i tear more for him lor.. LOL
why? :? -
HyperKiasu:
why? :?
===============================================
cos he always make trouble in school lor... inquisitive mind.. like to try this and that.. like \"scientist\"... then i have to go school and or student care to \"apologise\".. and clear his \"shit\" for him.
come home.. do \"counselling\"...
Knowing he is just a child.. an innocent child.. and i always believe that he is really not naughty, but just like to \"try\" and \"see\" what will happened.. kind of thing.. u know what i mean??
but some \"old school\" teachers will think he is naughty.. and \"new school\" teachers and/or school counsellor who is professionally trained, will accept him as he is.. and brand him as \"GIFTED\", \"SPECIAL\"... he is a sweet to me. No matter what the \"old school\" teachers say.. I still strongly believe that he is a sweet. Many many things he said or done.. that touches me - so sometimes, i will cry lor.. when he \"misbehaves\"... u know what i mean? .. some times... i feel that i am a failed mother...
Tha't probably the dilemma of a normal mother with a brighter kid. I'm just an ordinary kid when I was a kid.. and sometimes, i will be witsless when it comes to handling brighter kids .. that's all....hahahhaha.....LOL
BlissM -
no no no, u r not a failed mother…
i think he is smart by nature. very inquisitive, observant, exploring life…can understand why u love him most becoz u have to devote more time to him… -
wow blissmum, you echoed my life too… my P4 ds (eldest) is like that too… really challenging to handle him…sometimes i wonder why he’s so different from his didi and mei mei, who are more obedient than him…but…he’s different, as you mentioned. God created him this way, and we just have to love and accept him as he is, however tough it is, right?
HyperKiasu:
============================================no no no, u r not a failed mother....
i think he is smart by nature. very inquisitive, observant, exploring life....can understand why u love him most becoz u have to devote more time to him....
hmmm... no, in fact, I am extremely guilty. I don't think I have put in enough time for my boys, since DD3 is a super glue when she is at home with me.
I felt sorry and guilty to DS1 cos it's barely 18mos different between DS1 and DS2. I \"leave\" DS1 very much to DH since DS2 was born.. and now I regretted it. Not that DH is a terrible father, but I \"lost\" the closness with DS1.. in someways.. he is satisfied with watching TV, playing comp games or PSP the whole day and he is OK if we leave him alone doing that the whole day!!
DS's character is entirely different!! he needs varieties and changes! he can't stand doing one thing the whole day or most of the time. In fact, he did once told me that he is lonely... even though he has a brother who is similiar age to him, he has a room full of games, computers, PSP.. he wants more than 1 person playing monopoly with him!!
But as u know, I am already very exhausted after work and remaining energy goes all to my DD3...
I am truly guilty.. and that's why i don't call myself super mom.. cos i am really not.....
Blissfulmum:
that's why i don't call myself super mom.. cos i am really not.....

well, i gues none of us can qualify \"super mom\"... we just have to love our children and care for them....
KoalaMummy:
wow blissmum, you echoed my life too... my P4 ds (eldest) is like that too... really challenging to handle him...sometimes i wonder why he's so different from his didi and mei mei, who are more obedient than him...but...he's different, as you mentioned. God created him this way, and we just have to love and accept him as he is, however tough it is, right?
===========================
yes, KoalaMummy, it's tough... but it's somewhat...a pleasant experience ...
Shd be thankful that they are bright? dont' we?
Blissfulmum:
yes, KoalaMummy, it's tough... but it's somewhat...a pleasant experience ...
Shd be thankful that they are bright? dont' we?
agree :celebrate: -
on anther note, blissfulmum, i dun think ur kid is misbehaving. he just displays some non-confirmity behavior, but not \"mis\"....
perhaps u can share with geppers' mum on parenting gifted kids via the other threads
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=30 -
:welcome:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.