2019 PSLE Discussions and Strategies (Children born in 2007)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    8.7k Posts 511 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching

ra1n:

Nethan Nerella:

Hi! I would like to know what T-score a child would get if they scored the following in each of their subjects.
      Please try to give a reasonable estimate.

Math: 98

Science: 91

English: 96

Mother Tongue: 71

25 something

hi Nethan Nerella,

the estimated Tscore is 259

(read your pm)

Kiasu everyday

Hi everyone! So I'm here to just share the answers for Chinese LC and English LC. All answers are ACCURATE, feel free to ask me anytime if you have any doubts. Multiple debates have been taken.

____Chinese LC_______

Q1. 1. Q8. 2
        Q2. 2. Q9. 3
        Q3. 2. Q10. 1
        Q4. 2
        Q5. 3
        Q6. 1
        Q7. 3

_____English LC_______
        ( For now, I will only type out answers from q8 - q20, aka the questions without pictures for referring answer, because I need time to remember the answers before q8 lol)

Q8. 1. Q17.3
        Q9. 3. Q18.2
        Q10.1. Q19.3
        Q11. 2. Q20.1
        Q12.3
        Q13.3
        Q14. 3
        Q15. 2
        Q16.( I don't remember the number
        but it's the answer that days the queen wants to admire the flowers with her people)

😄

the first question, begin …

To verify, can tell us, where is your source from, since "All answers are ACCURATE" and "Multiple debates have been taken " ?

• lee_ylL Offline
            lee_yl

phtthp\" post_id=\"1936712\" time=\"1569233639\" user_id=\"35251:

although Pandapanda's SAP school laoshi had provided 10 answers, however, only the 1st question #1 interest us here, because qn 1 was trickly, while the remaining qns # (2 to 10), no issue with these

status update ...
            is the answer to LC Qn 1, really confirmed \"1\" ?

until now, nobody know ...
            I supposed that is how we differentiate between A* and A students. Exam papers are like that. Most of the questions are rather standard except 1 or 2 very tricky ones.

• E Offline
              Ellybelly

Kiasu everyday\" post_id=\"1936753\" time=\"1569257006\" user_id=\"180930:[quote=\"Kiasu everyday\" post_id=1936753 time=1569257006 user_id=180930]
              Hi everyone! So I'm here to just share the answers for Chinese LC and English LC. All answers are ACCURATE, feel free to ask me anytime if you have any doubts. Multiple debates have been taken.

____Chinese LC_______

Q1. 1. Q8. 2
              Q2. 2. Q9. 3
              Q3. 2. Q10. 1
              Q4. 2
              Q5. 3
              Q6. 1
              Q7. 3

_____English LC_______
              ( For now, I will only type out answers from q8 - q20, aka the questions without pictures for referring answer, because I need time to remember the answers before q8 lol)

Q8. 1. Q17.3
              Q9. 3. Q18.2
              Q10.1. Q19.3
              Q11. 2. Q20.1
              Q12.3
              Q13.3
              Q14. 3
              Q15. 2
              but it's the answer that days the queen wants to admire the flowers with her people)

😄[/quote]
              Hi, thanks for sharing. Can I check if there's typo for the Chinese LC?

Cos Q7, Q8 are different (hers in a swopped order for Q7/8) from a previous answer scheme given by PandaPanda DD's teacher.

Cos there are a few kids who have the same answers to answers by PandaPanda n Q7 n 8 are I think not an issue ....most kids don't remember these as tricky.

Only q1.

Thanks .

jj_1808

Frankly , 2 marks lost in LC is equivalent to 1 mark . Will it really differentiate A vs A*.

I think the losing of one mark can get it back from Paper II and composition.

• MyPillowM Offline
                  MyPillow

jj_1808\" post_id=\"1936783\" time=\"1569292640\" user_id=\"31403:

Frankly , 2 marks lost in LC is equivalent to 1 mark . Will it really differentiate A vs A*.

a bit early to assume,
                  there are other components - oral ( u dunno how much will get) , compo, written paper etc

• DinoD Offline
                    Dino

Ellybelly\" post_id=\"1936781\" time=\"1569292403\" user_id=\"179810:

Kiasu everyday\" post_id=\"1936753\" time=\"1569257006\" user_id=\"180930:[quote=\"Kiasu everyday\" post_id=1936753 time=1569257006 user_id=180930]Hi everyone! So I'm here to just share the answers for Chinese LC and English LC. All answers are ACCURATE, feel free to ask me anytime if you have any doubts. Multiple debates have been taken.

____Chinese LC_______

Q1. 1. Q8. 2
                    Q2. 2. Q9. 3
                    Q3. 2. Q10. 1
                    Q4. 2
                    Q5. 3
                    Q6. 1
                    Q7. 3

_____English LC_______

Q8. 1. Q17.3
                    Q9. 3. Q18.2
                    Q10.1. Q19.3
                    Q11. 2. Q20.1
                    Q12.3
                    Q13.3
                    Q14. 3
                    Q15. 2

😄
                    Hi, thanks for sharing. Can I check if there's typo for the Chinese LC?

Cos Q7, Q8 are different (hers in a swopped order for Q7/8) from a previous answer scheme given by PandaPanda DD's teacher.

Cos there are a few kids who have the same answers to answers by PandaPanda n Q7 n 8 are I think not an issue ....most kids don't remember these as tricky.

Only q1.

Thanks .[/quote]
                    Wow u mean the kids remembers all the answer numbers for the qns they put down???? li hai leh.......

• chenlaoshiC Offline
                      chenlaoshi

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1936760\" time=\"1569284245\" user_id=\"17023:
                      Yeah, thus in a way it's not really bad news or disadvantage to majority of the students. Instead, it's just slight advantage to the (supposedly) cream of the crop (or the lucky ones who guessed correctly 😂 ).

MyPillow\" post_id=\"1936784\" time=\"1569292988\" user_id=\"70594:

jj_1808\" post_id=\"1936783\" time=\"1569292640\" user_id=\"31403:[quote=jj_1808 post_id=1936783 time=1569292640 user_id=31403]Frankly , 2 marks lost in LC is equivalent to 1 mark . Will it really differentiate A vs A*.

a bit early to assume,
                      there are other components - oral ( u dunno how much will get) , compo, written paper etc

The cruel reality is every mark is important. There's always the possibility that you were 1 mark away from a different grade (although of course, ultimately it's the total aggregate score than matters most) or from being eligible for another stream. 😓 That said, it's definitely time to move on to the written papers beginning this Thursday. :rahrah:

Yup, this won't be the only tricky question. Another way to sieve out the A*s from the As is via marking scheme. It will be tweaked according to difficulty of the components/papers.

For example, in separate years when I was involved in the marking, there was a difference in how the below was graded/penalized -->

Q) 为什么小明... ...?
                      A) 因为他... ...。

0.5 marks was deducted in certain years because start of answer did not state who the 他 is, whereas for some years, students who wrote such answers were \"let off\".

• DinoD Offline
                        Dino

chenlaoshi\" post_id=\"1936789\" time=\"1569293802\" user_id=\"162894:

The cruel reality is every mark is important. There's always the possibility that you were 1 mark away from a different grade (although of course, ultimately it's the total aggregate score than matters most) or from being eligible for another stream. 😓 That said, it's definitely time to move on to the written papers beginning this Thursday. :rahrah:

Yup, this won't be the only tricky question. Another to sieve out the A*s from the As is via marking scheme. It will be tweaked according to difficulty of the components/papers.

For example, in separate years when I was involved in the marking, there was a difference in how the below was graded/penalized -->

Q) 为什么小明... ...?
                        A) 因为他... ...。

0.5 marks was deducted in certain years because start of answer did not state who the 他 is, whereas for some years, students who wrote such answers were \"let off\".
                        but schools have been teaching that its ok to write ying wei ta cos its understood its referring to xiao ming. That means schools have been wrong?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 496 / 866