2019 PSLE Discussions and Strategies (Children born in 2007)
sembgal\" post_id=\"1937949\" time=\"1569572525\" user_id=\"5559:
Answer:
My DS put False, True, Not possible to tellcrystal535\" post_id=\"1937947\" time=\"1569572174\" user_id=\"91286:
[quote=Ellybelly post_id=1937814 time=1569565571 user_id=179810]My boy answers are False False Not Possible to Tell.
As he said it was written in question, that figure not drawn to scale.
Not sure if it's correct.
a) False
b) False
c) True[/quote]Mine wrote
False
False
False -
h.hyyyy\" post_id=\"1937951\" time=\"1569572577\" user_id=\"181312:
Oh thanks!!!jellyfulla\" post_id=\"1937937\" time=\"1569571455\" user_id=\"181311:
How did u all find the diameter for q16a) cos I’m not sure... i know the answer is 36 but I put 32???
https://postimg.cc/rKgktQw0
used this working, not sure if it’s the majority working tho -
This is a forum for discussion. If you feel uncomfortable, do not read or discuss here please. Go spend time elsewhere else. Thank you.
Sorry to interrupt, xiang qing for bian tiao need to write ticket price? If it depends, how do we judge whether or no to write it?
6thisnthat9\" post_id=\"1937950\" time=\"1569572534\" user_id=\"145858:
If the difference is by decimals of tscore?[/quote]I don't think this is possible.
Errr... this one is mathematically possible meh?Zappy\" post_id=\"1937946\" time=\"1569572169\" user_id=\"134817:
[quote=ilovelaksa post_id=1937915 time=1569569568 user_id=88602]There are children with AAAA and A*A*A*A scoring the same PSLE score.
An A* by definition has to be of a higher score than an A in the same subject.
Therefore, based on the formula, the A* T-score has to be higher than the A T-score since the average and the standard deviation numbers are exactly the same for the same exam.
So 4 A* will definitely outscore 4As in the end.
But maybe the final 3 digit number rounded can theoretically be the same... 260.4 and 259.6 => 260? -
Zappy\" post_id=\"1937946\" time=\"1569572169\" user_id=\"134817:
Not sure about the mathematics.
Errr... this one is mathematically possible meh?ilovelaksa\" post_id=\"1937915\" time=\"1569569568\" user_id=\"88602:
There are children with AAAA and A*A*A*A scoring the same PSLE score.
2 children with AAAA and A*A*A*A hv the same PSLE scores.
They are from my older daughter’s class.
The difference in A and A* is rather big.
I don’t believe in all the predicted PSLE calculators cuz my children differs from the predicted score by as much as 40 points : ) -
LeeTaiTai\" post_id=\"1937859\" time=\"1569566894\" user_id=\"17608:
The passage mentioned\"I was about to get hold of the rag\" to wipe the watery mess\" ..hence water mess came first, he went to get the rag but before he got hold of the rag, he hit knock over bucket of paint... thats DD version..not sure if she rem correctly...[/quote]My DS got the same answer as Leetaitai. That's what my DS can remember too
my DD wrote 3,2,1dylanmummy2003\" post_id=\"1937763\" time=\"1569562291\" user_id=\"116705:
[quote=LeeTaiTai post_id=1937551 time=1569505751 user_id=17608]
she said, it was mentioned that the passage was something like 'I was about to wipe the watery mess when I knocked over the bucket of paint'.
DD feel that the rag was already on the hand, thats why the passage mentioned 'about to wipe the watery mess' -
Zappy\" post_id=\"1937957\" time=\"1569573155\" user_id=\"134817:
I don't think this is possible.
If the difference is by decimals of tscore?6thisnthat9\" post_id=\"1937950\" time=\"1569572534\" user_id=\"145858:
[quote=Zappy post_id=1937946 time=1569572169 user_id=134817]
Errr... this one is mathematically possible meh?
Therefore, based on the formula, the A* T-score has to be higher than the A T-score since the average and the standard deviation numbers are exactly the same for the same exam.
But maybe the final 3 digit number rounded can theoretically be the same... 260.4 and 259.6 => 260?[/quote]I didnt think so too.
But then I didn’t think people with psle 22+ 23+ wld be heading to Oxbridge or doing medicine and law too. They are doing that now. Thank goodness unis don’t look at yr PSLE scores nor even the sec sch/JCs you come from : ) -
sembgal\" post_id=\"1937955\" time=\"1569572881\" user_id=\"5559:
Exactly !
This is a forum for discussion. If you feel uncomfortable, do not read or discuss here please. Go spend time elsewhere else. Thank you.
We are 2019 P6 parents, as well as P6 students
Surely, when is time for our children to move on to revise for Chinese or Science next week Psle, we (as parents), as well as the kids themselves, know better. As if we do not know how to use the week end ahead, or as if we P6 parents do not know how precious and tight our time is
Moreover, some formmers here keep saying \"Move on\", \"Move on\", \"Move on\" when their kids only in Lower primary, not even in Upper primary yet. Come on, man ! No need them to come here kaypo tell us what to do, caused break down to our flowing momentum of our Psle question and answering session. None of his business, why so kaypo ? His kid only p2 or p3 !!!!
Since they feel so uncomfortable, don't read lor. Go and find something else to do lah.
In the first case, nobody forcing them to come in here, disrupt our \"question and answering session\", stop us from further discussion. Who are you, to stop us, when your own kid not even sitting for Psle this year ? So irritating, such an eye sore ! -
Zappy\" post_id=\"1937957\" time=\"1569573155\" user_id=\"134817:
I don't think this is possible.
If the difference is by decimals of tscore?6thisnthat9\" post_id=\"1937950\" time=\"1569572534\" user_id=\"145858:
[quote=Zappy post_id=1937946 time=1569572169 user_id=134817]
Errr... this one is mathematically possible meh?
But maybe the final 3 digit number rounded can theoretically be the same... 260.4 and 259.6 => 260?[/quote]If you are talking about raw scores - not possible.
But you are talking about t-scores - it's possible.
Each subject t-score is weighted / compared against the same subject score.
Hence... if everyone is scoring A* in the same subject, your subject t-score isn't going to be high.
If everyone is scoring B in the subject, while you are getting an A, your subject t-score is going to be much higher.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.