2010 P1 Registration Exercise for 2011 In-Take
Thanks, this is what I did to check for those JW schools but most of them did not indicate. So, I am lost again... don't know which one to choose for my backup. Sigh.... :stupid:It's here
http://www.bukittimahpri.moe.edu.sg ==> ACHIEVEMENTS -
Optimus:
Thanks, this is what I did to check for those JW schools but most of them did not indicate. So, I am lost again... don't know which one to choose for my backup. Sigh.... :stupid:
If you're really determined, can ring the schools up to ask. -
thanks for sharing… so bt. timah pri school is not a bad school
feel more assured now thanks 
osakachan:
Hi osakachan,Hi all
not sure if i should stick to De La Salle (DLS) phase 2C <1km (subject to balloting) or rent a place at farrer to ballot (chances higher than DLS) at Nanyang Pri under phase 2C <1km.
i was from Nan Chiau (Pri.1 to 3) but i live at CCK so not possible to send my son there....
sigh... i will feel bad if my son cannot get into DLS, I will send him to Bt. Timah Pri. under phase 2C supp.
any advice if i should try Nanyang or stick to DLS?
many thanks!
R u renting a room, flat or condo to just let ur child get in to NYPS?
Is it possible to do that?
Coz i oso wish that my child can get into NYPS. -
you can stay at a rental place and use that address for registration.
but not advisable to just rent and use the address without the intention of staying there as it is cheating the system and the child will be transfered out of the school should the authority found out the fraud. -
not just transfer out only. It's now a prosecutable offence (thanks to those jokers who borrow from ah long and skip the address) - so possible court case, plus free publicity.you can stay at a rental place and use that address for registration.
but not advisable to just rent and use the address without the intention of staying there as it is cheating the system and the child will be transfered out of the school should the authority found out the fraud. -
worthwhile to repeat the above for those who may not have read all the threads on using other addresses for the P1 registrationyou can stay at a rental place and use that address for registration.
mummy of 3:
hi most probably will rent a HDB unit and move there... cos we have been waiting for property price to go down so that we can move... but if he can really get in, then will just buy a hdb flat there lor....
Hi osakachan,osakachan:
Hi all
not sure if i should stick to De La Salle (DLS) phase 2C <1km (subject to balloting) or rent a place at farrer to ballot (chances higher than DLS) at Nanyang Pri under phase 2C <1km.
i was from Nan Chiau (Pri.1 to 3) but i live at CCK so not possible to send my son there....
sigh... i will feel bad if my son cannot get into DLS, I will send him to Bt. Timah Pri. under phase 2C supp.
any advice if i should try Nanyang or stick to DLS?
many thanks!
R u renting a room, flat or condo to just let ur child get in to NYPS?
Is it possible to do that?
Coz i oso wish that my child can get into NYPS.
but if rental is similar at acs junior, then we might choose there cos phase 2c <1km no need ballot... so still checking.... -
Hi osakaschan,
u r going to register in july, rite?
Do u hv enough time to move in by june? -
HI Parents,
If you’re planning to rent a flat/condo to be within 1km of that school, please stay there. I remember a case in ST where a lawyer rented a condo to put his daughter in MGS or RGPS. He was found out and his daughter had to leave the school.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.