Corona Virus Disease (COVID-19) Updates

-41 Posts 207 Posters 1.8m Views 1 Watching
      faithj

phtthp\" post_id=\"1971426\" time=\"1587020972\" user_id=\"35251:

If the CB extend for another one more month into May, after May is June one month break, school holiday. By then, after June, school can open in July Term 3
      I really hope NOT! :xedfingers: Our kids eyesight is just going to deteriorate the longer hbl stays. And for the preschoolers, how unhealthy for them to be on screens even for 2hrs daily, when hands-on play should be the learning style at their age. This should be a factor for consideration for OYK to consider whether or not to extend the hbl.
      Anyway, even after this 1mth of CB, things wont go back to normal. Like school can reopen, but make all students and teachers wear masks? Anyway Im sure compulsory masks are here to stay at least till end of this year.

• EstéemaE Offline
        Estéema

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1971425\" time=\"1587020310\" user_id=\"17023:

Last night we saw the same group of guys, came together, hiding in a remote corner on the open space to drink beer and make merry. At least 10 of them. This time round, we use OneService app to inform the authorities. Police came 2hrs later (social distancing matters) and the whole group ran for their lives when they saw the police.

Let’s do our part for the CB. If the CB gets extended for another month, I think it is not good for many people’s mental health including mine, :frustrated:
        Well done! Those men shld scoot & not given leeway that cause the weak link in our community. They appear 10 times, report them the moment u see them. :salute: :thankyou: for your act of social responsibility. I wish more can chip in as many ambassadors hv been work their butts out & yet faced nonchalant ignorance & even abuse.

• EstéemaE Offline
          Estéema

zac's mum\" post_id=\"1971431\" time=\"1587022150\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=1971431 time=1587022150 user_id=53606]
          phtthp\" post_id=\"1971426\" time=\"1587020972\" user_id=\"35251:
          Looking at the way so many irresponsible people are disregarding the CB rules, I’m mentally prepared that schools will not reopen at all for the rest of Term 2. At least June hols we don’t need to login for HBL hopefully. Give us some proper holidays.

DH go down da bao still sees the old uncles not wearing masks despite new rules must wear masks outdoors, sitting around the coffee shop & void decks, talking to each other but sit far far apart, shout to each other their daily gossip.
          zac’s mum,

Share with yr hubby how lee_yl has reported on uncooperative ppl in her neighborhood. We all do our part, empowered by humanity.

I was in the wet mkt yday & saw an elderly man wearing his mask below chin. I highlighted to him & thankfully he acknowledged & quickly pulled up. I know it’s not comfortable & hope he can get his errands done quickly & get home. Same told 3 young adult guys for hanging out together & alert them to get home or back to dorms if they’re staying in dorms. They shld not hang ard. The other day I saw a fortyish man with shopping in front of a stall not wearing mask & highlighted he shld wear but he retorted “got problem?” & I said yes, lots - you’ll get $300 fine if 1st time caught, but worst if bcoz of u not cooperating, someone catch COVID conscience hang over. Haiz!

• MyPillowM Offline
            MyPillow

Last night we saw the same group of guys, came together, hiding in a remote corner on the open space to drink beer and make merry. At least 10 of them. This time round, we use OneService app to inform the authorities. Police came 2hrs later (social distancing matters) and the whole group ran for their lives when they saw the police.

Let’s do our part for the CB. If the CB gets extended for another month, I think it is not good for many people’s mental health including mine, :frustrated:
            alamak!!! here we are suffocting & these FW doing such things... am sure a lot illegal like that
            -also casue the case numbers to increase & un detected man!
            yes all do our part, see it , report it !

these fw, mustafa (lil india serangoon rd) , dorm , their gf (may be maids) cases are making people cold sweat ...dunno how many cross infection .... hope next week number can come down! More isolation need to be done

Sg/PR casee abt 30 plus cases -we still need to be mindful n careful ,,, comm spread among locals will be devastating ... keep 2M apart if possible if we are at work (those rotating bet home n office) N when we go out tabao/ buy stuff

Malaysia

cancelled 2020 UPSR, PT3 and

postponed SPM to next year, 2021 first quarter

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2020/04/584583/2020-upsr-pt3-cancelled

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020/04/15/pt3-upsr-cancelled-spm-stpm-3rd-semester-exam-pushed-to-q1-2021

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2020/04/15/spm-postponed-upsr-and-pt3-cancelled/

UPSR : Malaysia National exam, for their Year 6 students Primary school Achievement exam, something like our PSLE

SPM : Malaysia National exam, somewhat equivalent to our O level

• EstéemaE Offline
                Estéema

MyPillow\" post_id=\"1971467\" time=\"1587029524\" user_id=\"70594:

alamak!!! here we are suffocting & these FW doing such things... am sure a lot illegal like that
                -also casue the case numbers to increase & un detected man!
                yes all do our part, see it , report it !

these fw, mustafa (lil india serangoon rd) , dorm , their gf (may be maids) cases are making people cold sweat ...dunno how many cross infection .... hope next week number can come down! More isolation need to be done

Sg/PR casee abt 30 plus cases -we still need to be mindful n careful ,,, comm spread among locals will be devastating ... keep 2M apart if possible if we are at work (those rotating bet home n office) N when we go out tabao/ buy stuff

Agree. Praying the numbers start reducing by next week. Local community spread not uncontrollable. See anyone not taking social distancing cum masks must alert or report gatherings. Some just living in oblivious dreamland. Haiz!

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                  MrsKiasu

Estéema\" post_id=\"1971465\" time=\"1587029120\" user_id=\"66413:

zac's mum\" post_id=\"1971431\" time=\"1587022150\" user_id=\"53606:[quote=\"zac's mum\" post_id=1971431 time=1587022150 user_id=53606]

zac’s mum,

Share with yr hubby how lee_yl has reported on uncooperative ppl in her neighborhood. We all do our part, empowered by humanity.

I was in the wet mkt yday & saw an elderly man wearing his mask below chin. I highlighted to him & thankfully he acknowledged & quickly pulled up. I know it’s not comfortable & hope he can get his errands done quickly & get home. Same told 3 young adult guys for hanging out together & alert them to get home or back to dorms if they’re staying in dorms. They shld not hang ard. The other day I saw a fortyish man with shopping in front of a stall not wearing mask & highlighted he shld wear but he retorted “got problem?” & I said yes, lots - you’ll get $300 fine if 1st time caught, but worst if bcoz of u not cooperating, someone catch COVID conscience hang over. Haiz!

😂 I like your reply to Qn 'got problem'?

728 new cases

5 new clusters

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/singapore-coronavirus-cases-cross-4000-with-728-cases-in-new-daily-record?xtor=CS3-18&utm_source=STiPhone&utm_medium=share&utm_term=2020-04-16 23%3A04%3A24

• lee_ylL Offline
                      lee_yl

So 728 is indeed the number of new confirmed cases, a figure that has been circulating around since this afternoon.

Guess someone out there will be charged under OSA soon.

48 community infection. 10 more than yesterday’s. That’s not a good sign...

26 FWs residing outside dorms kena, this is also very worrying, at least to me.

• MrsKiasuM Offline
                        MrsKiasu

lee_yl\" post_id=\"1971518\" time=\"1587053429\" user_id=\"17023:

So 728 is indeed the number of new confirmed cases, a figure that has been circulating around since this afternoon.

Guess someone out there will be charged under OSA soon.

48 community infection. 10 more than yesterday’s. That’s not a good sign...

26 FWs residing outside dorms kena, this is also very worrying, at least to me.
                        yes same here..the 48 and 26..gotten from where, been walking around for how long liao :nailbite:

nevertheless I still feel we sort of 'lucky' la.. schools closed and CB period..

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 1