2010 P1 Registration Exercise for 2011 In-Take
My friend's wife got in as PV, but didn't manage to clock the hours (she did 20hours and was not able to get more work).
:!: i thought they are very selective with the PVs... so should not have so many PVs fighting for assignments..
It would be a very frustrating situation to be in...
RRMummy:
Happened quite some years back. Anyway, even for those that completed the 40 hours - so what? there is still very limited places up in Phase 2B. I was surprised to see this school is way harder to get in compared with Nanyang Primary.hquek:
My friend's wife got in as PV, but didn't manage to clock the hours (she did 20hours and was not able to get more work).
:!: i thought they are very selective with the PVs... so should not have so many PVs fighting for assignments..
It would be a very frustrating situation to be in...
Not sure if it's cos everyone feels NYPS very hard, so dun bother to try.
In case anyone wants to try the deregister and register method, here are the registration hours:
"All primary and full schools will be open for registration from 8am to 11am and from 2.30pm to 4.30pm on each scheduled registration day"
MOE website now has the 2010 registration exercise details. -
is it because NYPS area has lesser hdb flats? in fact only a few blocks?Happened quite some years back. Anyway, even for those that completed the 40 hours - so what? there is still very limited places up in Phase 2B. I was surprised to see this school is way harder to get in compared with Nanyang Primary.
Not sure if it's cos everyone feels NYPS very hard, so dun bother to try.
last weekend i met my gf, her son is in NHPS she told me NHPS former principal is very GOOD but went to NYPS, she is quite disappointed with the present principal. having said, that it is already very established, so if i could choose NHPS or Henry Park, I would still prefer NHPS.... -
Thanks everyone. Seems like All prefer NHPS
:?
Based on academic ranking, it's the best out of my three choices but not sure abt other aspects.....
Stressed cos hb leaves the decision to me :?:RRMummy:
Thanks RRMummy, I'm aware that NHPS is not affliated to NHHS. My 3rd choice is a full school, so has affliation to the secondary section. I like the environment best but unlikely to consider cos it's too far........:idea: Thanks for clarifying KSP. I thought it was..
...so Mum_2Gals, one less bonus point there... -
Optimus:
updated liao...qms:
Please refer to the http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissions/primary-one-registration/faqs/#statutory-declaration.
I know of this site but the date is not out yet.
very *kan cheong* -
Thanks, yalor, very kan cheong…
I wonder if I should take the 3 days AL to standby and wait for the results… is that too KS liao. -
Optimus:
I wonder if I should take the 3 days AL to standby and wait for the results... is that too KS liao.
Unless you got too much leave and enjoy wringing hands, better not to do that. If you are at home, and constantly having that on mind, won't it be better to stew in office (probably find like minded parents and do group fretting?)
I've only applied for PM half day on the last day....just hope nothing goes wrong. :?: -
3 days !
no need to be so kiasu.
half day is more than suffice. -
optimus,
Keep your AL.
Staying at home will make you more worried…better to take just 1 day to register and work for the next 2 days…at least you have colleagues to keep you company or else work to keep mind preoccupied.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.