Any Mommies in mid-late 30s or over 40 with small children ?

200 Posts 53 Posters 66.4k Views 1 Watching
    • phankaoP Offline
      phankao

tamarind:
      Dear all mommies,

Do you remember the first time other people call you \"auntie\" ? How do you feel ?
      :
      Ah... most still call me \"xiao jie\" . Haha. When they see me with my 1yo, most usually assume he's my 1st baby and shocked when I say he's no.4 and my eldest is 16years old and in sec 4.

fussyMummy

tamarind:
        Dear all mommies,

Do you remember the first time other people call you \"auntie\" ? How do you feel ?

Actually I am okay with any kid call me auntie....

But hor I cannot stand if those auntie/uncle older than me call me auntie... :stupid: :x

Normally I will just ignore... πŸ˜‰

duriz

Usu don't call aunty unless married lah

Heh, I know.
          But let me share with you why I made this decision to \"aunty\" myself at a very young age of early twenty something.
          My very good friend got married and had her first child when she was 19. When her youngest had his 3rd birthday party, his Mommy said to address me as jiejie. He looked very puzzled as he peered at his older sisters who were 6 and 5 years old, whom he addressed as jiejie. Then he said to me \"aunty duriz, why Mommy asked me to called you jiejie?\"
          Ahhhh, got to love those kiddie nuggets πŸ™‚
          p/s I was 23 and unmarried then.

duriz

tree nymph:
            Let me tell you all one joke.

A few years ago, I noticed that my period was very short and light. that continues for a few months. Short and light means i prob only use one pad and that's it. Was a bit worried so I went to a Chinese Medicine Hall and ask if I should take something to 调理. Thought maybe I should take 白净丸. When I descripe my conditions to the sales assistant, she told me i have to take the special 白净丸, I asked why, she told me that based on my description, I'm most likely having menopause liao. I was so :shock: :shock: ! Told her I'm mid thirties and I asked her if she has heard of anyone like that. She told me in straight and serious tone - yes, nowadays women are getting their menopause earlier and earlier. So its no surprise that you are having menopause... :!: :!: I was a bit 😐 alarmed, and immediately called my gynae to see him the next day. When I told the gynae my conditions and asked if I'm having my menopause, he :rotflmao: and assured me with tears in his eyes that I'm definately not having menopause. Just that the lining is thin and I may not be able to have kids anymore. :roll: :roll:

3 months later, I'm pregnant again... :roll: :roll: 😐 😐
            My Mom had menopause young too. By 50 she was \"home free\".
            It's genetic and I think it may have to do with how young you started to have your periods as well.
            Every woman only have a certain amount of eggs and by the time they run out = menopause.

shine_fs

fussyMummy:

But hor I cannot stand if those auntie/uncle older than me call me auntie... :stupid: :x

Some Ah Mah/Ah Pak call me auntie too leh..... :faint:

shine_fs

duriz:
                It's genetic and I think it may have to do with how young you started to have your periods as well.

Fettuccine

fussyMummy:

Me too, kids call me \"auntie xxxx\".
                  Now that I lost some weight, wah those uncle/auntie start calling me \"xiao mei\". Nice to hear hehe...

sakura_2009

shine_fs:
                    Some Ah Mah/Ah Pak call me auntie too leh..... :faint:

yar, my office cleaner aunty called me Aunty the first time she saw me 😒

KopiYing

duriz:
                      KopiYing:

Count me in.

I'm 40 this year, have a 27 mth old boy & a 5 mth old gal. Who can beat me?

Me πŸ˜„

Gimme a 5!!!

Stop at 2, really coz physically very jialat. No choice but gotta rely on maid to do hsehold chores plus taking care. It's really not easy.

duriz

duriz:
                        Heh, I know.

But let me share with you why I made this decision to \"aunty\" myself at a very young age of early twenty something.
                        My very good friend got married and had her first child when she was 19. When her youngest had his 3rd birthday party, his Mommy said to address me as jiejie. He looked very puzzled as he peered at his older sisters who were 6 and 5 years old, whom he addressed as jiejie. Then he said to me \"aunty duriz, why Mommy asked me to called you jiejie?\"
                        Ahhhh, got to love those kiddie nuggets πŸ™‚
                        p/s I was 23 and unmarried then.
                        The same friend who has always been a FTWM even though she was very productive (5 kids) one day had the same 3 year old son call her \"Aunty\" when she returned home from work, hugged him and said \"call me\" :roll:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 14 / 20

P1 Registration 2027 Changes
                        DSA Discussions and Strategies