All About Diamonds
A friend told me, when she bought a diamond ring, it came along with a pair of sunglasses :shock: :shock:
You mean, magnifying glasses, isit? :lol: -
A friend told me, when she bought a diamond ring, it came along with a pair of sunglasses :shock: :shock:
Then again, maybe it sparkles so much ............ :shock: -
watmekiasu:
I like diamonds too.......talking abt diamonds,I like diamonds.
Thank God my dh is well trained - my first one was a necklace with a reasonable sized diamond pendant from dh. Then, a Larry diamond wedding ring (good size too). For being a long-suffering wife, I treated myself to a pair of nearly 3K diamond earrings. :celebrate: There are also a few other diamond bracelets and earrings.
The sad part is I don't wear the ring at all as the skin on my fingers are too sensitive to have anything enclosed around it for long esp after a wash or shower. My earlobes are too small and thin to prop up the diamond studs for best effect. I do wear the earrings like once ot twice a year though cause I really like them. As for the rest, I don't think I've looked at them the past few years. :roll:
Although I like diamonds, I am actually much, much more passionate about semi-precious stones. I adore pearls, amber, labadorite, star rubies, amethysts, jades, lais lazuli, corals etc and I wear them a lot. It's great that they are not too expensive cos they are handled not so gently at home. Haha, my dd shares the same passion as me and we like nothing better than to sit down and examine our goodies.
Such a wonderful mother and child bonding time. :celebrate: I'm so glad I've a girl cos she will inherit all these jewelleries from me.
it has been a long longgggg time that hub bot me diamonds,
all were bought for the wedding.......
after married, even if i were to stand in front of the showcase admiring them,
he would say, \" what's so nice abt diamonds?........
see the diff....before and after married.......
when i am free, i also like to enjoy \"examining\" each item in appreciation,
together with my gal and she'll say '' wow...mummy, this is nice that is wonderful...\" i told her that no need to envy, they're all hers in future....... :lol: -
Hi all!
I am one of those who really are not crazy over jewelry! But I believe if I were to wear any jewelry, it must be real gold or diamond. My mum made me buy a diamond ring in my twenties so that there is something on my \"body\". So that people won't criticize that her daughter got \"nothing\". :roll:
When I got married, DH gave a proposal ring with a small diamond (from his mum) but now I cannot wear already! Did not buy any diamonds for my wedding only plain gold bands.
Recently due to the high gold prices, I converted almost all of my wedding gold items (gifts from relatives that mostly I can't wear lah!) into a DIAMOND BRACELET! Wow, such a delightful and shiny item! Went to the shop on our wedding anniversary to do it and also got such a kick to see how much prices have risen on those gold items!
So enough for me liow! I actually have much more feelings attached to the pearl necklaces and earrings which my DH gave me when we pak tor. First time somebody treated me so nicely! hee....hee...hee!
:celebrate: -
my v first diamond is a tiny one i tink 0.18 but held sentimental values as was bought using my BF's 1st pay.. sad to say i lost it as the PT maid stole it while doing weekly cleaning..

hapydino:
my v first diamond is a tiny one i tink 0.18 but held sentimental values as was bought using my BF's 1st pay.. sad to say i lost it as the PT maid stole it while doing weekly cleaning..

Wow, that is really very special. You must have meant a lot to him and he is sooooooooooo sweet. Most guys would only treat you to a makan. -
i like diamonds too :love: and my most expensive buy is from cartier.
but the joints in my mid finger and ring finger are a bit swollen (due to years of cracking them) so i cant really wear rings with a single stone setting because the ring will turn round and round. -
remind me of this songโฆ
้ป็ณ๏ผ้ป็ณ๏ผไบฎๆถๆถใๅฅฝๅๅคฉไธไธไบฎ็ๆใใใ
The biggest one is my wedding ring from my hubby.
Donโt really fancy about jewelry. -
Pre-kids, I do wear some accessories. Post kids, everything came off. 1stly due to pregnancy, fingers swell so cannot wear rings, then baby came along, got scratched by bracelets and pendants so off came those as well. Then off came the ear studs as well as the baby keep yanking at them. Now that kids are older, my accessories are coming back.
I have quite a few diamond pendants, rings, necklace, tennis bracelets, ear studs, some with certs some dun have. For our wedding, I had xi dian zuan instead of jin. DH bought me quite a few diamond items. He said cos he notice that all my accessories seem to be diamonds. Moreover it is my birthstone so he gather, cannot go wrong. Now that I am older, I am starting to appreciate pearls and even jade. But none of them the super expensive high end type. DH has been talking about getting me a 1 ct. diamond ring which I told him I dun want. Fingers too skinny to carry off big designs and I am afraid I too chor lor, will knock the diamond off its setting. -
watmekiasu:
yes, i was really sad when i lost that.. even told the maid i will let her off if she return me, is not the monetary value..hapydino:

Wow, that is really very special. You must have meant a lot to him and he is sooooooooooo sweet. Most guys would only treat you to a makan.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.