tree nymph:
Thank you. Thank you.
Are you also in 2C?RRMummy:
Hi tree nymph,
Not the same... but but...
Cross for me also can?
of course! :xedfingers: for you too!
No.. hopefully not.. I'm in 2B but it looks like it will be going for balloting this year...
Yap, tankee's right. During my DD1's time the one who attended to meI was asked that question last year but was not required to produce any proof.
I'm of the opinion that the school wants to identify such children as they would probably need more attentions from the teachers.
also asked that question. I'm assuming it is a general question asked 2
all parents who are registering. Proof not required but shouldn't be too
tough cos got either report cards or report books from the pre-school
or if they can wait, end K2 can give graduation certificate. If not i oso
have their graduation pix in my hph. :lol: If that can be proof..
RRMummy:
No.. hopefully not.. I'm in 2B but it looks like it will be going for balloting this year...

Really arh? Kena issit? For 2B?
RRMummy:
I have no luck with the school I'm aiming. My friends have better luck than me... they call the school 3 times a day and still get an update...
Yes, had same experience too. Depends on luck and timing that the calls were made...and WHO picked up the phone. Have you been using the house phone, try mobile phone..change luck mah! :xedfingers: :xedfingers: :xedfingers: -
Looks like it... not many schools had >60 intake for yesterday. It is one of it.RRMummy:

Really arh? Kena issit? For 2B?
2A2 1st day > 60 leh!!
growie:
Use handphone.. no lah.. tankee is right.. they are pretty busy and since this admin lady is new, and first time she is experiencing this P1 registration.. think she is coping with alot of sory I duno..RRMummy:
I have no luck with the school I'm aiming. My friends have better luck than me... they call the school 3 times a day and still get an update...
Yes, had same experience too. Depends on luck and timing that the calls were made...and WHO picked up the phone. Have you been using the house phone, try mobile phone..change luck mah! :xedfingers: :xedfingers: :xedfingers:
Just need to
Well, at least you're in 2B ya know..
I cannot imagine the anxiety those
parents in 2C are feeling...
They are last in the food chain and
watching the numbers decline each
day... -
OIC.. never heard abt it from my friends..
Yap, tankee's right. During my DD1's time the one who attended to metankee:
I was asked that question last year but was not required to produce any proof.
I'm of the opinion that the school wants to identify such children as they would probably need more attentions from the teachers.
also asked that question. I'm assuming it is a general question asked 2
all parents who are registering. Proof not required but shouldn't be too
tough cos got either report cards or report books from the pre-school
or if they can wait, end K2 can give graduation certificate. If not i oso
have their graduation pix in my hph. :lol: If that can be proof..
Okay, so I must remember to bring along proof just in case... photo, report card, worksheets, art&craft..
Really?!Busymom:
Does anyone know how do we keep track of the number of kids registering at each school during the day of registration? Does one parent have to station in the school the whole day or do we call up the school to find out? Would the school entertain such calls?
teletext :?
That would be good news if it is so... -
Art & craft? :laugh:
Wah! Big file dat one! :lol:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.