[Jurong West] Primary Schools
mintpapa you can go through this whole thread!!
Ok LKVM
Wau! many voted for Rulang primary school!
ter_wen:
mintpapa - it depends hw u want to select. some ppl think the popularity ranking not objective enough so look at academic ranking or psle results.
facts n figures are more reflective.
Thks ter-wen
my hb just went to register at WG.
there are 74 vacancies and there are already 50+ applicants.
i think sure need to ballot liao.
can anyone advise if we are within 1km still need to ballot? -
And not to scare you.. but csomewhere earlier in this thread they were saying WG has something like 130 PVs.. :!:
if applicants are more than the vacancies then surely need to ballotter_wen:
my hb just went to register at WG.
there are 74 vacancies and there are already 50+ applicants.
i think sure need to ballot liao.
can anyone advise if we are within 1km still need to ballot? -
RRMummy:
And not to scare you.. but csomewhere earlier in this thread they were saying WG has something like 130 PVs.. :!:
Why the school accept so many PVs since the places are limited? :?
å 蓹å³å·„? -
Thats wat even I dont understand wats the logic and also there are other grassroot leaders and few others who are eligible for 2B.. maybe they wanna show off :?[/quote]At that kind of alarming number, confirm kena balloting. But if the PVs already knew what the competition for (I assume they will be told during the first PV briefing), then one party wanna beat, the other party wanna kena beaten.. so nobodys fault lor..BlurBee:
[quote=\"RRMummy\"]And not to scare you.. but csomewhere earlier in this thread they were saying WG has something like 130 PVs.. :!:
å 蓹å³å·„?
On the bright side, during my PV duties, I also have personally worked with 2 PVs from WG who dropped out.. I believe there should be more.. -
LKVM, in the other thread, you mentioned someone talked abt the numbers for the school I'm aiming still looks good? Can u pls direct me there? I've not found it.. Or I misinterpret?
:?: -
BlurBee:
Most schools have cut down on number of PV they accept. Very damaging if a lot of PV ended up being unsuccessful. May loose some votes.RRMummy:
å 蓹å³å·„? -
OIC. That one are number for last year... anyway, this year record year..
check this though I dunno right or noRRMummy:
LKVM, in the other thread, you mentioned someone talked abt the numbers for the school I'm aiming still looks good? Can u pls direct me there? I've not found it.. Or I misinterpret?
:?:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6280&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=1230
I thought got someone registered for 2B and reported actual numbers as for today like for WG.. -
Yes thats why I wonder why WG accepted so many when they knew cannot.... :?
:idea: WG supports opposition party? :roll:
joking only :oops:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.