[Jurong West] Primary Schools
Maybe she did PV for Rulang away 2 KM :?[/quote]then can ballot.. don't need to give up... :?RRMummy:
[quote=\"worryparent\"]Give up Rulang and try WG 2C but no luck to secure a seat for my kid, sigh...
:? Rulang and WG not within 1km of each other.. not sure what u mean by give up one for the other :? -
RRMummy:
Rulang although is a good academic school but too stress lah and i'm worry that if my kid cannot cope and eventually he will be neglected, i was told by my friend her child in Rulang result doing so so only and was neglected... so i consider it and give up and try WG instead. I didn't expect WG was so popular.worryparent:
Give up Rulang and try WG 2C but no luck to secure a seat for my kid, sigh...
:? Rulang and WG not within 1km of each other.. not sure what u mean by give up one for the other :? -
RRMummy:
Quoting my own calculation above, it seems that although the national birthrate of 2004 was low, JW area parents were rather productive...
I agree. I think the dense population of HDB flats there is the main contributing factor. These are relatively new flats with many young couples and thus the age of the kids will be around the same age.. the trend is likely to stay for the near future. IMHOvicki:
Just curious... :?
Why are so many parents willing to take the risk with West Grove??
Seems like the school is even more popular than Nanyang... or maybe it is also becos of the huge number of HDB flats around!
The spillover from WG + JW = 301
The spillover WG + JW + Rulang + Shuqun = 431!!
Total vacancies for Phase 2C in Jurong West district = 1397
Total registration for Phase 2C in Jurong West district = 1343!!
There will only be a remaining of 1397 - 1343 = 54 vacancies in JW district at the end of all P1 registration :!:
There will be a crazy scrambling at Phase 2C supp.. oh dear... -
worryparent:
Rulang although is a good academic school but too stress lah and i'm worry that if my kid cannot cope and eventually he will be neglected, i was told by my friend her child in Rulang result doing so so only and was neglected... so i consider it and give up and try WG instead.[/quote]but but.. if you are staying within 1km from WG then you are for sure >1km from Rulang. In that case, you have ZERO chance for Rulang under Phase 2C unless you qualify for earlier Phases... :scratchhead:RRMummy:
[quote=\"worryparent\"]Give up Rulang and try WG 2C but no luck to secure a seat for my kid, sigh...
:? Rulang and WG not within 1km of each other.. not sure what u mean by give up one for the other :?
Sorry.. I'm still confused.. -
Maybe her place just within 1 KM to both which is not possible
yalor.. that's why i :scratchhead: -
RRMummy:
but but.. if you are staying within 1km from WG then you are for sure >1km from Rulang. In that case, you have ZERO chance for Rulang under Phase 2C unless you qualify for earlier Phases... :scratchhead:
Rulang although is a good academic school but too stress lah and i'm worry that if my kid cannot cope and eventually he will be neglected, i was told by my friend her child in Rulang result doing so so only and was neglected... so i consider it and give up and try WG instead.worryparent:
[quote=\"RRMummy\"]
:? Rulang and WG not within 1km of each other.. not sure what u mean by give up one for the other :?
Sorry.. I'm still confused..[/quote]I'm staying out of 1km to Rulang. -
Mystery solved. Yup, so Rulang was out of the equation in the first place, anyway.worryparent:
I'm staying out of 1km to Rulang.
then surely no chance liao :shock:
Anyway, it is now time to device a plan to move forward. So worryparent, how do you rank your Backup plans? -
Thinking moving house...worryparent:
I'm staying out of 1km to Rulang.
RRMummy:
Mystery solved. Yup, so Rulang was out of the equation in the first place, anyway.LKVM:
[quote=\"worryparent\"]I'm staying out of 1km to Rulang.
Anyway, it is now time to device a plan to move forward. So worryparent, how do you rank your Backup plans?[/quote]Loss in the jungle already
worryparent:
Thinking moving house... :([/quote] :scratchhead: Move house now no use leh...LKVM:
[quote=\"worryparent\"]I'm staying out of 1km to Rulang.
you still have to register by next week and you still have to get your kid into a school. Otherwise, your kid's 'fate' will be determined by MOE in Phase 3.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.