Good Food at Bedok
thanks. I'll look for Haron next time I feel like satay.

Wow, bedok has too much good food leh. whr shall I start hm...
these are SOME of my recommendations:
Curry fish head - smooth and creamy with lots of tender fish meat, won many awards but not suitable for pple who can't take hot stuff :torchme: (Nana fish head curry at NTUC coffeshop near Bedok bus interchange)
Chwee Kueh - less oily than Tiong Bahru chwee kueh and the kueh is more tender than the Tiong Bahru one (Bedok hawker facing Bedok bus interchange)
Char siew/ sao rou rice - crispy tender sao rou and lean char siew (some may prefer those fatty black black kind but i like the lean ones), rice is not too hard too (Bedok hawker facing Bedok bus interchange, store name is \"qun zhong\")
Banana fritter - the best I've eaten so far (Bedok hawker facing Bedok bus interchange, near the toilet)
Bak Chor Mee - QQ noodles with ever tasty soup, also won many awards (Blk 85 hawker Bedok North, 2nd stall from the right in the first row)
Soon Kueh - thinnest Soon Kueh skin u'll find with generous and tasty fillings. pretty ex cos the soon kueh is mini size one. (Esther's pot soon kueh at Bedok mkt pl at Bedok rd #02, location a bit inconvenient)
Fried rice with pork chop - tasty fried rice comes with sunny side egg and option of adding pork chop, yum yum, may not be the best but able to tempt me to come back (Blk 16 Bedok south hawker, sells porridge in the morning and beside the fruit seller)
you tiao - crisp and tasty you tiao (Blk 16 Bedok south hawker, same row as the Fried rice stall recommended above)
char kueh tiao - lots of \"zhu you zha\", yummy.... (Blk 16 Bedok south hawker, can't miss it, former place at hill st)
think the list is gg 2B very long. better stop here in case ganna complain too lor sor
happy makan!!! -
u're making me hungry, cantbearit2 :drool:
the coffee shop beside OCBC (ntuc food fare) before they reno there’s apparently 2 shops selling claypot fish head curry…
now only nana is there…
anyone knows where the 煲煲 claypot delights stall next to nana move to after the reno??
i love their assam nonya fish head curry leh, been unable to find a replacement… -
hi cantbearit2,
i like Blk 85 FengShan’s Chan BBQ stingray and sotong… and the peanut soup… and the pork porridge… and the 五香…
but my HB say Chan BBQ dun taste as nice as they used to… so we seldom go there now… -
hapydino:
Hi hapydino,hi cantbearit2,
i like Blk 85 FengShan's Chan BBQ stingray and sotong.. and the peanut soup.. and the pork porridge.. and the 五香..
but my HB say Chan BBQ dun taste as nice as they used to.. so we seldom go there now..
DH also likes the peanut soup. Pork porridge we seldom order cos too many gd thgs to eat liao. hee... Did try once but prefer the one at Bedok hawker (near to post office one, not the bus interchange one).
Is the 五香nice? Have nv tried it. which stall is it? can recommend? nex time we can try. :drool: :drool:
We don't eat sotong so nv try oso. We found the bbq chix wings not bad though (same row as the bak chor mee). Getting hungry each time i go into this thread. -
hapydino:
Where is this place?hi cantbearit2,
i like Blk 85 FengShan's Chan BBQ stingray and sotong.. and the peanut soup.. and the pork porridge.. and the 五香..
but my HB say Chan BBQ dun taste as nice as they used to.. so we seldom go there now..
Got address?
Can someone tell me how to get to this food centre with the word Selera or something similar in it?
There was this once, we were in the area and were enticed by the stalls - the one I ate from was called \"Joo Chiat mince noodles\" or something to that effect. It was so old fashioned and so goood! The second time we went back a-looking to the area, the food centre cum market had um, mysteriously vanished. :lol:
Anyone has any clue??
Could you be referring to GEYLANG SERAI MARKET & FOOD CENTRE ? :?
Noo. Don’t think we veered so far off? It’s somewhere in Bedok. Help!!!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.