Unreasonable people
No red beans, small stuff lah. No need to burst a blood vessel and embarrass herself in front of everyone there.
Personally, I really love the other stuff in cendol too. Ice, coconut, gula… shiok! Life’s like that, no? -
Blobbi:
Be positive right ? For 98 cents, why be so demanding ? She bought the chendol, sat in front of the dessert stall and complained to another family about it. Not only that, she used her handphone to take a picture of the dessert stall. :stupid:No red beans, small stuff lah. No need to burst a blood vessel and embarrass herself in front of everyone there.
Personally, I really love the other stuff in cendol too. Ice, coconut, gula... shiok! Life's like that, no? -
This reminds me of a guy I saw at Compasspoint on Sat night…
I was in OP (Ocean Pacific) buying some shorts. While I was paying, this guy carrying a OP plastic bag came up to the counter and shouted at the saleslady (she’s pregnant some more).
Him: I want refund.
Saleslady: Sir, I’m serving a customer now, I will get my colleague to help you. (Quickly look around and signal for her colleague)
Him: No. I want you to settle it cos I bought from you.
Saleslady: Ok sir, I will help you once I am done with this customer (referring to me).
Him: NO! I WANT YOU TO GIVE ME MY REFUND NOW!
Me: Excuse me, would you mind waiting for a while cos we are only waiting for the credit card slip to be printed. It will be your turn in a minute.
Him (to me): You better don’t buy anything from this shop. They cheat my money. You better take back your credit card and run off now. This shop is a cheater shop. Don’t buy from here. Things so expensive still dare to cheat people.
I just smile at him and continued with my purchase. Then my hubs decided to stay and help the saleslady if the guy turn violent (he looked very angry and looked like he wanted to kill someone).
The saleslady was very polite in addressing him and was still smiling at him but he was very rude. He just kept SHOUTING at her.
Apparently, he brought his teenage daughter to buy some T-shirts at OP. They were having a promotion were members get more discounts. And you can join as their member just by paying a membership fee of $20.
However, I think the guy heard wrongly and thought that as long as purchase minimum $20, can get the discount already (35% discount). So he allowed his girl to choose alot of T-shirts. & he already made payment for them.
Then after leaving the shop, don’t know how come he suddenly realised that he had actually paid extra $20 for the membership. He came back very angry and SHOUTING AWAY.
When the saleslady explain to me, I clearly understood that I had to pay the $20 membership fee to be entitled the the discount (which I did). So I don’t understand the big issue about it.
And anyway, based on his purchases, if he doesn’t get the discount, he would be paying ALOT more than that $20 membership fee.
When he came back to ‘clarify’ about it, he was more of demanding for a full refund of all his purchases.
I remember him saying,"I want back my money. You can take back your stupid ugly clothes. You cheat me and you still want to make me pay for the items!"
I remember it clearly cos he actually threw the whole bag of clothes at the pregnany saleslady (she looks like she’s in her 3rd tri already). My hubs was very angry and step forward to stop the man (he was very close to the saleslady already).
Crazy and unreasonable man. He made the mistake by not checking his total on the spot (you can see their screen to check how many items are keyed into the purcahse) and still dare to come back to be violent to people.
The best part: This teenage girl and younger boy were standing behind him, watching the whole ‘show’. I wonder what values and behaviour he is teaching them.
I agree that we have consumer rights, but there is a more civilised and polite manner to address the issue! -
Although we have customer rights, but that doesn’t mean sales reps do not have human rights. As a MAN and shouting at a pregnant woman, he sure doesn’t have 风度. What kind of a person is he ? :x Doesn’t have have any compassion ?? Surely he can clarify things nicely instead of shouting.
mrswongtuition, I’m glad your hubby was around and ready to protect the pregnant cashier then. Such a poor thing having to serve such a customer. My heart really goes out to her. -
mrswongtuition:
I remember him saying,\"I want back my money. You can take back your stupid ugly clothes. You cheat me and you still want to make me pay for the items!\"
Just curious... how old is this man???
He really sound very uncivilised and is definitely reflecting badly on himself. -
The unreasonable woman yesterday is in her 40s with 2 kids in their teens. How can people behave this way ? Somemore, can tell the dessert stall aunty to CLOSE SHOP and bring down the 招牌 !!!mrswongtuition:
I remember him saying,\"I want back my money. You can take back your stupid ugly clothes. You cheat me and you still want to make me pay for the items!\"
Just curious... how old is this man???
He really sound very uncivilised and is definitely reflecting badly on himself. -
alamak, ice-kacang without ice, can ?
hay mee don’t want prawn …
but chendol without red bean sure okay one -
Some people…
Makes you wanna box their ears no?
Anyhoo, don’t angry liao lah, not worth the stomach ulcer
alamak, ice-kacang without ice, can ?
hay mee don't want prawn ........
but chendol without red bean sure okay one
I eat \"hay mee\" without prawn hor
aiyo........just 98cents...really :siao: -
:welcome: :welcome:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.