In-law problems?
cherrygal:
Sorri cherrygal, I lost ya ....:? :?autumnbronze,
I was just trying to soften the atmosphere with a joke... no need to be so fierce...
Only just read your post above mine now. -
cherrygal:
hmm, ladies by nature more sensitive (and petty)?? heeheeautumnbronze,
I was just trying to soften the atmosphere with a joke... no need to be so fierce...
BTW, has anyone realised that it is always the DILs talking about the MILs and sons-in-law just accept our parents? Why?
We are now living with my parents on weekdays and even though my mom is a control freak and passes comments abt how my hubby handles the baby, my hubby has never borne any grudge or complained.
i tink to my η²ζε€§εΆ DH, he will feel, whoever order cake oso ok mah, so long end of the day is a cake for DD to cut will do lor, y so particular who order, who pay, design etc..
but to us ladies and mummies to our darlings, of cuz it matters!! -
hahaha, i tot you blasted me with an OFF Topic sign for talking about the taiwanese drama...
Sorri cherrygal, I lost ya ....:? :?cherrygal:
autumnbronze,
Only just read your post above mine now.
No worries... -
cherrygal:
hahaha, i tot you blasted me with an OFF Topic sign for talking about the taiwanese drama...
Sorri cherrygal, I lost ya ....:? :?autumnbronze:
[quote=\"cherrygal\"]autumnbronze,
No worries...[/quote]Addoi friend .....
The post was me sharing with RRMummy lah ....
Wah you use pretty strong words .... \"fierce\" and \"blasted\" somemore ....not applicable to me leh
I am not liddat wan lah .... very mild and non-violent person ... shd get to know me more ...... come down more often to Playground thread if you have the time ...
pssssssssst: OFF TOPIC sign because I talking about my mum mah .... didn't want to get blasted for being in the wrong thread ....

yah yah, no worries :celebrate: :celebrate: -
cherrygal:
Sorri cherrygal, I lost ya ....:? :?autumnbronze:
[quote=\"cherrygal\"]autumnbronze,
No worries...[/quote]No lah... the OT sign we flag when we wanna go OT before our MOB Chief come aft us... we zee tong ma
ah, autumn u beat me to it
RRMummy:
No lah... the OT sign we flag when we wanna go OT before our MOB Chief come aft us... we zee tong ma
hahaha, i tot you blasted me with an OFF Topic sign for talking about the taiwanese drama...cherrygal:
[quote=\"autumnbronze\"]
Sorri cherrygal, I lost ya ....:? :?
No worries...
ah, autumn u beat me to it
[/quote]Yah, we mummies are velly good in anticipating and multi-tasking rite
:hi5: -
:celebrate: hahaha sure sure... will come down more often once I become SAHM soon... that OFF TOPIC sign has a very stern face...heheheh
I am not liddat wan lah .... very mild and non-violent person ... shd get to know me more ...... come down more often to Playground thread if you have the time ...
pssssssssst: OFF TOPIC sign because I talking about my mum mah .... didn't want to get blasted for being in the wrong thread ....

yah yah, no worries :celebrate: :celebrate:
I believe you are mild mannered... you write good articles! -
cherrygal:
Agree on the sign having a stern face :lol:
:celebrate: hahaha sure sure... will come down more often once I become SAHM soon... that OFF TOPIC sign has a very stern face...hehehehautumnbronze:

yah yah, no worries :celebrate: :celebrate:
I believe you are mild mannered... you write good articles!
Oh okie, you gonna be SAHM soon??? ... good good, then we can chat more often. See you around then :celebrate:
ps: thanks for the compliments ..
Hi markfch!
I am surprise nobody here has thrown you rotten tomatoes yet!
Why leh? Because you are a guy mah....that's why you will not have any MIL problems one! Correct me if I am wrong, usually MIL is VERY NICE and POLITE to son-in-law one!
As for me, the horror of all these MIL problems being shared here are too much for me and I feel really sad for buds.
Now I am immensely grateful that my MIL has left me alone for the past couple of years ie. no undue trouble, dramatic scenes, interfering or showing me very black faces. :love:
Thank God!
:celebrate:markfch:
Not adding oil into fire here, but aftering reading all your misfortunes with the dreaded mils, I felt quite fortunate that all my mil expected of me was to bore her a grandson (which I succeeded, phew!). She even went as far as making an appt to a certain 'renowned' sinseh for me (w/o my consent) when I was childless after a few yrs of marriage.
Some female acquantances I knew are so full of themselves that I expect they will end up torturing their own dils in future
Hi markfch,
As far as I know, men do NOT have much problems with their MILs.
My hubby is one example. My mum doesnβt tell him what to do nor show him black face. In fact, my mum stands on his side most of the time.
Women basically are more particular about everythingβ¦that I agree, bcos it is inborn. Thatβs why men are more η²εΏε€§ζ and bochap.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.