[Seng Kang] Primary Schools
Julia Wu:
Phase 3 registration is a 1st come 1st serve??Want to share my experience on Phase 3 registration here, leaving some information for foreigner parents next year.
MOE announced vacancie at noon 29th Aug. Only 8 seats left in Seng Kang Primary.
30th Aug, I got up at 4am in the morning, arrived at main entrance (gate1) of Seng Kang Primary school around 5am. I saw a parent already sitting there (with his own stool). He told me he just arrived 10 min before.
5 min later I found there was a sign board at the gate saying \"please queue at gate2\". I walked around and found gate2, there were another 2 parents already waiting there. I called the parent at gate 1 and joined the queue at gate2 together. (Be careful, otherwise you came early without any result).
We voluntarily kept a piece of paper with sequential record of when we arrived. The first one came at 2am, secound around 2-3. By 6:10, all 8 vacancies are filled.
At 7:00 we were allowed to go inside the school and issued an official sequencial number by a teacher according to the sequencial we voluntarily kept.
Later there are some more parents came and was adviced to go to other places.
meaning the 9th person whom arrive at the school @ eg 6am will not get a seat as there are 8 parents ahead of him/her?? -
hapydino:
Yes. Phase 3 is 1st come 1 serve registrationPhase 3 registration is a 1st come 1st serve??
meaning the 9th person whom arrive at the school @ eg 6am will not get a seat as there are 8 parents ahead of him/her?? -
livewith_vanilla:
thanks.. wah if only 2B/2C is 1st come 1st serve..
Yes. Phase 3 is 1st come 1 serve registrationhapydino:
Phase 3 registration is a 1st come 1st serve??
meaning the 9th person whom arrive at the school @ eg 6am will not get a seat as there are 8 parents ahead of him/her??
oso will be v chaotic lah given SGeans' kiasu-ness.. -
Has anyone gone for parents volunteer interview before? Can anyone advise what questions will be ask and what preparation needs to be done? NCPS has called me for an interview, I’m happy and worry, it feels like going for a job interview.
gsop09:
Has anyone gone for parents volunteer interview before? Can anyone advise what questions will be ask and what preparation needs to be done? NCPS has called me for an interview, I'm happy and worry, it feels like going for a job interview.
Yes I did but mine was not at NCPS. Questions they asked included how u can contribute to the school, how u going to take time off if both parents are working (like in my case). And whether u can contribute beyond the minimum 40 hours after ur child gets a place etc. Also in some specific areas which they needed help, they asked whether we can do it etc... -
Thanks for your reply, Luanee. I just hope that I can meet their requirements.

i :? dun know want to trasfer my girl to anchor green pr school.she had a place of compassvale pr school..but her sister not in compassvale pr school pr1,a lot of test,and even spelling is not so esay word,i found the teacher keep on push them finish their chapters so can go for modular test...every tearm got 2 modular test and some test...some even go yo thir yr end mark...i thought there is no more test for pr1 and 2 my dun know y compassvale still got so many test.so thinking of change school so she will not keep on get so many stress
Hi all,
i dont whether i am in wrong thread. can i ask you parents that i wanted my son to transfer to North Spring Primary as it is just opposite to my block, i already approach the school and filled up the form for transfer but they say it could take upto 3 moths. anyone have this kind of experience? any suggestion/comments on North Spring School.
Thanks -
hi,
I stay at Sengkang. North Spring is the nearest pimary school to my place also.
However, going by the P1 registration exercise, North Spring is not that popular among the parents staying here though… -
I just moved from Toa Payoh to Sengkang. My current worry is transferring my son who is now finishing P1 at Toa Payoh. The nearest schools to my new place is SengKang Primary or Compassvale Primary. I have written to almost all the schools in Sengkang regarding vacancy for P2, however, all gave me the same reply of having to waitlist as they can’t tell if there are any P2 vacancies at this stage.
So, I would like to ask parents at Sengkang for advice. Which school is more likely to have vacancies for P2 (based on P1 2009 registration history?)? Alternatively, I will also wait for the STEPS programme for transfer.
Appreciate any advice, thanks!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.