In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching

hapydino:
      den he keep quiet??

Yes. Only FIL said to go ahead with plans to move to our own place.
      He even said it is about time we did. 😐 He said hubs had been more
      than filial to have put them up for this long. MIL said she doesn't know
      how to be a better MIL than she already is to come to this point. :whut:
      hapydino:
      was there any conclusion where the IL will be putting up?? i dun tink the 'inconvenience me and my wife' was made known to your IL right.. as in dun tink ur BIL so mean to say such things to his own parents!!
      Yes. Already concluded. But last minute changes which is common in this
      family history. What BIL said was to hubs. He's always the angel in mom's
      eyes. But yes, he did say it. SIL said it too. Many many times we heard
      it already. They are very direct and can be blunt. But hey... they're still
      the angels. So...

hapydino

Yes. Only FIL said to go ahead with plans to move to our own place.

He even said it is about time we did. 😐 He said hubs had been more
        than filial to have put them up for this long. MIL said she doesn't know
        how to be a better MIL than she already is to come to this point. :whut:
        HUH, what is she saying?!?! in denial?? she tot she so angel that you moving out is becuz u dun appreciate the halo she is wearing?!?!
        Yes. Already concluded. But last minute changes which is common in this
        family history. What BIL said was to hubs. He's always the angel in mom's
        eyes. But yes, he did say it. SIL said it too. Many many times we heard
        it already. They are very direct and can be blunt. But hey... they're still
        the angels. So...
        u mean BIL mean it in such a way that MIL always dote on your HB so much more than him so MIL should follow you/HB instead of him and SIL??

rocklee

Hi Buds

For a while I thought all's well for you since you have not visited this thread for a long time.

Sorry to hear that your problem is still not solved. Your MIL sure is a tough woman to deal with.

I think there is really nothing much you can do now. It's up to your hubs to make a decision. So please cheer up for the sake of your bb. Your bb can feel it if you are stressed you know.

Hope your bb can bring you luck and your life can be back to normal again. I will pray for you ok.

:hugs: Take care!

hapydino

just a random tot… after this incident any possibility of Buds’ MIL mellow and tone down given the tables have been turned and she is now IN Bud’s house instead of the other way round??

Aiyoh buds ....

Aiyoh is quite the word for it now, autumn sista. :slapshead:
              I am mentally going \"arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh .... :stupid: :x :rant: :nunchuk: :torchme: :heresmyfish: :heartbroken: :frustrated: :spank: :pokeeye: :slapshead: as I am ploughing (to MIL issue) through your posts today ....
              Gawd, you know me so well already! :lol:
              I'm going the same aaaarggggggghhhhh :stupid: :x :rant: :nunchuk: :torchme:
              :heresmyfish: :heartbroken: :frustrated: :spank: :pokeeye:
              :slapshead: just like you are now!

Reading through the posts i'm sure you can feel the drama unfolding
              bit by bit and driving one nutz! :faint: I'm so stressed out. :frustrated:
              I dunno if i have any hairs left by the time the day's over! :faint: Mind
              bogglingly exhausting. :faint:
              Yah and my next question is the same as LKVM - what will you do if they wanna move in???
              :frustrated: AAAAAARRRRRRRRGGGGGGGHHHH!!!! :frustrated:
              Can you get your parents to 'pakat' and to move in with you temporarily, using your current physical state as a reason. At least your mummy and daddy can be your pillars of support. Can buds_hubs say no to that??? You've 'ren' his parents now for 10 yrs .... you shdn't be subjected to this anymore lah .....
              My family has always been my pillar of strength to date with or without
              being present physically in my life all this time. They are the saints and
              the guardians god had helped keep by my side to go through this insane
              life turbulence of mine. No issues and no worries on their end. 😉

My family has the no intrusion policy since i've been married unlike the
              other side.... i guess unless time really calls for it... they would be with
              me in a second if need be.

• 3 Offline
                3Boys

"Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh."

Time for your hubs to cut the apron strings. Harsh, but necessary. I don’t know the rights or wrongs of your situation, but if this drives you nuts, it is your prerogative as the wife to say NO.

hapydino:
                  just a random tot.. after this incident any possibility of Buds' MIL mellow and tone down given the tables have been turned and she is now IN Bud's house instead of the other way round??

HER? No way hosei!
                  She's empress dowager.
                  Command respect kind.
                  Dun care where.. the disadvantage
                  is i am a stay home parent so i've
                  to face her daily and once her day
                  is done, she faces hubs with her
                  other side. Whatever it is, i want
                  to command my respect now, no
                  matter how she sees it. She made
                  me feel invisible the last time hubs
                  invited her and the rest for a visit...
                  to see the place and for a small
                  makan. Frankly, i dun give a damn.

hapydino

i like this line…

"Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh."

i have told my HB right from day 1 too… and reminded him every now and then…

duriz

buds, buds, a real bright spark

Things will go your way
                      buds_hub, better buck up
                      And make things go her way

Your new home will be filled with love
                      Your two lovely DDs, and baby in your belly
                      There will be singing and laughter
                      Joy and everything tender

You deserve all these and more
                      I hope and pray for you to have it all

:hugs:

\"Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh.\"

Time for your hubs to cut the apron strings. Harsh, but necessary. I don't know the rights or wrongs of your situation, but if this drives you nuts, it is your prerogative as the wife to say NO.
                        It IS harsh indeed... and frankly i'd hate to see them in that plight. But
                        who's there to empathise with me? No one ever did except you guys here,
                        my family and the very very few friends whom i trust enuf to offload or
                        else i'd go mental already. I battled post natal depression with DD1 &
                        a doc & nurse friend was extremely kind to help me through... my family
                        too definitely. If i had to go through pre-natal and posta-natal this time
                        round with #3, gosh.... i dunno where to begin.... :faint:

I have gone to hell and back with this family and i do think it is worth
                        my giving this a final shot. I sure hope my decision was right. I don't
                        make vows and promises for the sake of it.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 181 / 529