In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching

mrswongtuition:

I'm halfway through decorating & arranging my classroom. :please:

Already have parents reserving places for lessons. πŸ˜‰

Buds, dun mind can PM me where is your new house?
      If it's near, I don't mind sending my boy to you...

I'm residing in Woodlands, mrswongtuition.
      Your boy is already doing so well and i doubt
      he needs more enrichment especially since his
      mommy is a fantastic teacher herself. :celebrate:

I didn't know you are quite funny... hahaa... i did
      get a tickle over the nasties bit. :lol: I'm trusting
      hubs will do it right this time. πŸ˜‰

Hi buds,

Your pregnancy and the post-natal stage is the best time for your parents to come into the picture. Your hubby would definitely know by now what post-natal blues are. Hope your hubby will ask your parents to look after you. Take care.

markfch

Aiyah... talk some more lah markfch, i love it when you talk.

Especially here... we dun have enough guys, husbands and
          lads talking in here. I'm sure it's not just us girls having
          stuff to bitch about issit? :evil: Or perhaps guys are
          blessed having great ILs... now that's a cause for
          envy. :celebrate:
          Thanks buds. You've always been the nice & encouraging one :celebrate: .

I clammed up and become awkward when it comes to complex issues like the one you are facing. May the breeze gently carry your sail to your own little island across the sea, where troubles could not reach and will be left behind.

schweppes

Hiya Buds

I think we all share your anguish and distress. Initially was very happy for you to have found your own place. I thought how nice for you to welcome new baby in new house. :love:

Was under the impression that your ILs will be staying at the current old place and your family moving to the new one up north. Didn't realise that was not the case. :shock:

:idea: Just thinking aloud. Is it possible for your dh and his bro to :

1) Buy a place for your ILs? But this is definitely the more expensive option.

OR

2) RENT a place for your ILs? Not a room but say, rent a 3-room HDB flat (and forgive me for what I'm about to suggest) near your new place. Dont throw tomatoes at me pls πŸ¦† :siam:

I know the whole idea is to run far far away from them. But it's like striking a compromise (I know you have more than compromised - A LOT - at your expense) but it's like choosing your battles. You still have your privacy and SANITY in your own home, the ILs have their own place and your dh may feel assured that he is living near his parents and he can visit them easily without feeling guilty for not living with them.

If everyone is agreeable to renting, then dh and his bro can split the rent $$ and the utilities bills. I know $$ will be very tight :moneyflies: but it may be a small price to pay for peace of mind and sanity. Not sure if this is a viable option, but something to think about. :idea:

Take care and don't overstress. I know easier said than done. BUT must think of the little one growing in you. I pray that ALL will be well with you.
            πŸ™ πŸ™

Triple hugs for you dear fren

:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

autumnbronze

Reading through the posts i'm sure you can feel the drama unfolding
              bit by bit and driving one nutz! :faint: I'm so stressed out. :frustrated:
              I dunno if i have any hairs left by the time the day's over! :faint: Mind
              bogglingly exhausting.
              :faint:

STOP PRESS !!!!!

My dear friend buds,

No matter what .... for the sake of your baby - you must you must you must 'empower' yourself with happy thoughts. Don't let them get to you to this extent. Take care of yourself, my friend :hugs: :hugs:

cherrygal

Hey buds, :hugs:

Our hearts go out to you and pray you will find a way out soon.

You mentioned in an earlier post that you were a doormat? Then it's time you stopped being one. There's no use in trying to convince hubs to believe you anymore so just be really nasty like your SIL. What's there to lose? It's not like MIL would change her attitude. In fact, you might just shock her into submission. θ€θ™ŽδΈε‘ε¨οΌŒε½“η—…ηŒ«γ€‚

It isn't to our own advantage to fear how others would look at us or what others would say about us. You are a mother, a wife, the manager of your own household. How you were brought up (respect for elders etc) does not matter when it comes to protecting your life and sanity.

In this world, ren shan bei ren qi δΊΊε–„θ’«δΊΊζ¬Ί. You've gotta find the fighter in you.

If my hub doesn't dare to say no, I would say no. And if anyone dares to raise objections, I would ask them, \"Which part of NO did you not understand?\" :x

Be strong. πŸ™

duriz

May the breeze gently carry your sail to your own little island across the sea, where troubles could not reach and will be left behind.

So sweet :celebrate:

duriz

Aiyah... talk some more lah markfch, i love it when you talk. Especially here... we dun have enough guys, husbands and

stuff to bitch about issit?
                    Agree :celebrate:

Mrs Ang

cherrygal:

θ€θ™ŽδΈε‘ε¨οΌŒε½“η—…ηŒ«γ€‚
                      In this world, ren shan bei ren qi δΊΊε–„θ’«δΊΊζ¬Ί. You've gotta find the fighter in you.
                      I agreed with what cherrygal has mentioned.

buds, we are with you all the way!

Mrs Ang

duriz:

Aiyah... talk some more lah markfch, i love it when you talk. Especially here... we dun have enough guys, husbands and

stuff to bitch about issit?

Agree :celebrate:

haha...seem that markfch is the only guy that dares to voice his opinion here. Thumbs up for him!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 183 / 529