In-law problems?
duriz:
Sorry for being lor sor. But I want to tell abit of MIL's side of the story, just to be fair. During her \"NS\" days, she stayed with 1 FIL, TWO MILs, TWO SILs and her own 2 boys. I'd think things were not easy for her either.
Mine too. MIL had a tough time with her ILs. Two MILs. Many SILs.
And her own 3 boys. It was not easy for her from what i've
heard and she cared for them till they passed on. She was
not fairly treated & needless to say, the talk of everyone.
She never earned their respect even towards the end.
Naive of me to think that she'd be more understanding towards me
and have more love for me and treat me like her own daughter juz
like how i did treat her like my own mom since i married hubs, but
it somehow seems she was bent on making my life story worse
than how she lived hers.
That is why today, i can only say...
i give up on her. I surrender. Her game i cannot play. So go
play with someone else. Try SIL... :evil: See if she can even
go very far. -
I agree with you Funz. That's definitely a huge sore point.Actually it wasn't so much the name that was shortlisted, it was that DH went to ILs first instead of me. That was the sore point.
Sometimes the issues with ILs is not the problems with the ILs themselves but how our other half handle the whole situation.
And yes, it's also how the other half handles the situations. :roll: -
RRMummy:
The one in bold...Yalor.. my poor sissy.. and to think that is something that will stick for the rest of her life and bears a constant reminder that she has no say..
women take in all this nastiness it in the name of love and peace for the family but really the suffering is only worth it if the hubs appreciates it.. in her case..not..
Thankfully my Darling Dad is a very reasonable and wise man. :love: He told my bro to forgo the traditional middle name coz really obiang and difficult to come up with a nice name.. :love:
You couldn't have said it better. :hugs: -
The one thing I don’t like is her double-head-snake personality - in front of me complain about other SIL and her insincerity. The way she cries for attention is scary. Anyway, I don’t plan to play her game. It would be BEST if she goes to America to look after her daughter and grandchildren for good, but DON’T sell the flat here.
When she goes to Malaysia to visit her twin sister, she looks down on her nieces and nephews bcos they are not educated. She better go to US and stay there lah…suck up to her angmoh son-in-law. -
RRMummy:
Share with you something that makes our blood boil...My sis has a very MCP husband and horrible MIL.
Speaking of MCP... OT a bit. :offtopic:
Chanced upon a supermarket in Yishun.
The sign read : MCP SUPERMARKET.
I made the error of speaking my thoughts aloud.
I said, \"Eh dear... how come you have your supermarket here?\"
I got a rib-shove after that loud thought awrite! :rotflmao: -
:rotflmao: :rotflmao:RRMummy:
Share with you something that makes our blood boil...My sis has a very MCP husband and horrible MIL.
I got a rib-shove after that loud thought awrite! :rotflmao: -
duriz:
Wise words! http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.phpjanet_lee88:
I told hubby that when daughter grows up, I want her to be strong and know what kind of man she is going to marry. Please open 2 eyes and observe.
That's what my Daddy told me when I met DH.
He said:\"Keep your eyes open and your legs closed\". -
RRMummy,
I do pity your sister for having a MCP hubby…hope she is bearing well overseas. Having a tough nut MIL is stressful enough, but a MCP hubby as well…really jialat. -
:hugs: dear...
The one in bold...RRMummy:
Yalor.. my poor sissy.. and to think that is something that will stick for the rest of her life and bears a constant reminder that she has no say..
women take in all this nastiness it in the name of love and peace for the family but really the suffering is only worth it if the hubs appreciates it.. in her case..not..
Thankfully my Darling Dad is a very reasonable and wise man. :love: He told my bro to forgo the traditional middle name coz really obiang and difficult to come up with a nice name.. :love:
You couldn't have said it better. :hugs:
our family treasure us as much as we treasure them
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:RRMummy:
I got a rib-shove after that loud thought awrite! :rotflmao:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.