Anyone accused of being a good father but lousy husband?
donch worry. once the kids go into their teens, the mommies will be rated equally low!! :roll:
Buds, my funny raw nerve was working yesterday.... :rotflmao:ksi:
But seriously hor...I think the joy he gets from his ds face can never be the same as the joy he gets from his DW face.... So the rate of return is different even if he spends the same amount.
You sure got the funnies in ya today, ksi! :laugh:ksi:
Issit?Wives, don't flame me hor.....I am also a wife so I can see the difference in the level of joy a husband can derive from the child versus the wife. As wives, we really don't have the same child-like happiness that can go deep into one's heart.
The level of joy i can derive from my hubs is as joyful as the ones i get
from my two girls. If not more...:evil:ksi:
:faint:In fact some wives might even be so doubtful why they received such an expensive gift, did the husband have any hanky-panky recently? :evil:
hapydino:
must ask Chief's DW leh....i tot i read before that he is one....:? i tot hainanese make v v good hb one leh.. esp i heard wonders from a few hainanese hbs.. bring wife go holiday.. buy wife car.. buy wife rolex.. basically v dote wife one lor..
i told my DH next time i will tell DD to find a hainanese hb..
DH nvr buy me expensive gifts as he knows he will be scolded by me...DW ever mentioned to me that she rated me an 'A' as a father but 'C-' as a husband. Everything I do, I do it for ds. Occasionally my conscious will prick me and that's when I'll try to do something for dw.
Recently I bought a $2k branded bag for dw and I felt the pinch, though I tried not to show it. But I'm sure if I were do the same for ds, I would feel very very happy. I'm not sure if it's a hainanese thing cos my father is also like that.
Anyone else is guilty of the same sin?
his grade as a hubby is also lower than as a father...i attribute this to wife's expectation....
but wondering how u grade ur DW as a wife and as a mother? -
HyperKiasu:
Subjects --------- GradesDH nvr buy me expensive gifts as he knows he will be scolded by me...
his grade as a hubby is also lower than as a father...i attribute this to wife's expectation....
but wondering how u grade ur DW as a wife and as a mother?
Wife -------------- B
Mother ----------- C
DIL --------------- A+
Outcome: Can qualify for NUS, but not for medicine -
westmom:
Toh not hainanese lah. Han is I think.
must ask Chief's DW leh....i tot i read before that he is one....hapydino:
:? i tot hainanese make v v good hb one leh.. esp i heard wonders from a few hainanese hbs.. bring wife go holiday.. buy wife car.. buy wife rolex.. basically v dote wife one lor..
i told my DH next time i will tell DD to find a hainanese hb..
hope you don't have to kneel on abacus board or durian shell this evening before dinner
Subjects --------- GradesHyperKiasu:
DH nvr buy me expensive gifts as he knows he will be scolded by me...
Wife -------------- B
Mother ----------- C
DIL --------------- A+
haha, can qualify for Domestic Policy (Politics? spelling not sure)
Subjects --------- GradesHyperKiasu:
DH nvr buy me expensive gifts as he knows he will be scolded by me...
Wife -------------- B
Mother ----------- C
DIL --------------- A+
aiyoh lah duriz!!!! Baby so cute wan!!!!
COuld give Uncle William / ChiefKiasu a run for his money now....
$2 to pinch duriz's baby's cheeks!!!!
haha, after 12 yrs of marriage, I know exactly where the OB markers are.
hope you don't have to kneel on abacus board or durian shell this evening before dinner
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.