Apple unveils iPhone 4
forget to ask… any charges imposed for porting??
so u find M1 iPhone4 plans beta than Singtel after comparison?? -
hapydino:
thanks verykiasu2010!!!
Right ! and that temp number won't work thereafter either (not that it matters)verykiasu2010:
[quote=\"hapydino\"]
oh that's nice, cuz after the end of that 1 working day they require to work on the porting, at the end of the day, u will only use and own the existing number right??
we have finally achieved true number portability, not just merely call forwarding
that's nice to hear.. :):):)
cuz if end of the day hold onto 2 mobile ## sounds a bit silly..[/quote]exactly!!
(just kaypoh lah) -
exactly!!
thanks verykiasu2010!!!hapydino:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]
Right ! and that temp number won't work thereafter either (not that it matters)
we have finally achieved true number portability, not just merely call forwarding
that's nice to hear.. :):):)
cuz if end of the day hold onto 2 mobile ## sounds a bit silly..
(just kaypoh lah)[/quote]appreciate your help and patience in explaining.. thank you..
forget to ask.. any charges imposed for porting??
hapydino:
No charge for number portability. IDA wanted the telcos to do that to promote competition. Consumers have freedom to switch to the provider providing the best value for money.forget to ask.. any charges imposed for porting??
hapydino:
no charges, except for $10 registration, to be included in your next (first) M1 billforget to ask.. any charges imposed for porting??
so u find M1 iPhone4 plans beta than Singtel after comparison??
I literally walked out of M1 shop with the iPhone 4 free.
so far no complaint on call quality, be it in SG or overseas (China, HK, Europe, US etc) -
I am NOT promoting M1 in anyway. Thanks
I heard bout M1 is sometimes(or rather most of the time) they overcharge ppl...
no charges, except for $10 registration, to be included in your next (first) M1 billverykiasu2010:
[quote=\"hapydino\"]forget to ask.. any charges imposed for porting??
so u find M1 iPhone4 plans beta than Singtel after comparison??
I literally walked out of M1 shop with the iPhone 4 free.
so far no complaint on call quality, be it in SG or overseas (China, HK, Europe, US etc)
I had one of my friend who was getting over charged every month and she would complain they will say no u used it... so wat she did was kept her phone inside the cupboard for 1 month and used pre-paid and lo-behold she was again overcharged(this charges are over n above the plan she was taking ) :shock: :shock: :shock:
I dare not port my no. to M1 :P[/quote]
i held a M1 line in my teenage days and always kena >$200 mobile bills.. i tot they would have improved since..
Starhub leh?? :? -
thank you hoh.. later might make a trip down to Singtel to check on the $100 promotion..
what made u decide to port ur # to M1?? can share?? -
I didn’t have the over charging problem but I need to pay for the new micro slim sim card. M1 told me that the vouchure cannot be used for iPhone4 purchase. Can Singtel accept?
Don't worry, we believe you are not.
Hubby told me son's line is applicable for the $100 off mobile under Singtel.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.