Mummy buds' Heyloo all!

1.8k Posts 110 Posters 1.0m Views 1 Watching

Dear buds :peekaboo:

Sorlli, had to rush off, prepare lesson for class. Just logged in and saw your replies ..... πŸ˜„

Firstly - you've got GRRRRREAT taste, sista (choice of dress), and I can picture you in that, and looking real good in it too :celebrate:
      Weeaally? :oops: Awwww... that is so sweet. :love:
      Muacks. πŸ’‹
      Secondly - ALAMAK! :slapshead: I didn't know maternity x-change was soooooo ex. Got the address off the web w/o perusing ... didn't have the time just now somemore 😞
      There i was going.... wuaaaah... :please: ... autumn got expensive and
      classy taste leh... :drool: So, hokay... now we are clear on that babe! πŸ˜„
      Someone actually told me their clothes can be rented. At that time, I thought it was a good idea cuz I too do not believe in spending a bomb on maternity wear. Actually, I remember not going to any particular place to buy maternity clothes. Once, during my pregnancy, when I was with my MIL in OG, I chanced upon some drawstring pants that were going at $19.90, I just grabbed two and since they fit me nicely, I got them.
      Good drawstrings at that price, i'd grab em' too! πŸ˜‰
      Not cheapskate... just more thought on value for money.
      Right? Right? :lol: So can buy more stuff mah, hor. πŸ˜‰
      Weh buds, PHWEE - U - WHEET :celebrate: S size ... whoa ... you sure are some HAWT mama lah. Liddat you don't have to worry dear, sure can get something from your fav place BHG, or can check out Duriz's recommendations. Don't worry abt the fabric lah ... make it up by accessorizing, carry a nice clutch bag put on some heels (not too high wor), not forgetting your make-up and your nice long long hair, viola! beauty buds is ready to parte liao. Whatever you wear, you are gonna look fantabulous :love:
      Yehh.. i lost some kilos after our meet up... so... :preen: πŸ˜‰

Yes, i share your sentiments abt the whole package and not just
      the fabric entirely. :hi5:
      Btw, your ILs, pardon me, are blind lor. Don't think you were EVER in the 'whale' category lah. Thats the impression I got when I met ya.
      :roll: They will forever have something to say about me lar. :roll:
      I'm never even near perfect in their eyes... not for my hubs and
      not even for myself as a person. I'm resigned to the fact that i
      should remember only they are perfect and they are ALWAYS
      right AND to never never ever contest that.

That's only the whaley part babe..

The 1st time i met the family, FIL outwardly said that i looked so
      Filipino. I was like (in my heart).... if it's a joke it ain't funny at all
      and irony is the Filipino maid looking dig at me still lasts till today
      even with hubs. :roll: When they pass by a group of Filipinos on
      off day, i'd get the usual... \"Someone back from the village?\"

These days i just nod along... laugh along... play stupid... noe
      wat i mean. :roll: Like hahaa... yes, it's so funny.

First thing that rolled off his tongue leh... and that was like
      more than a decade ago.

You bet my first impression of FIL that first time lasts even
      till today. But hey whose counting right? Besides i've gotten
      over that oredi lar... hubs just says it is his dad's way of saying
      i do not look local and that i should take it as a compliment. 😐
      *Gasp* I just realized, you must have been in your 1st trimester then lah sista ...
      Yup, indeed i was. I didn't know if i should've mentioned it over our meet
      up then... was afraid of appearing insensitive in your presence especially
      since you were trying for another one and also recently had a miscarriage.

That's why i was a little lumpy in places. πŸ˜›
      So glad you've settled in your new home - bliss isn't it? :boogie: :dancing:
      I'm glad too. I mean... FINALLY.... after 10 long dreadful years living under
      someone else's roof and enduring all the crap... and on top of it all not
      being appreciated for my patience? Always seen as the bad guy... the
      black sheep... the rotten apple... you name it... Tsk tsk tsk... 😞

You cannot imagine my relief... to get the hell outta there. Seriously,
      there were more bad memories there (in the old plc) or more appropriately
      mostly bad memories... rather than good ones cept for a few i suppose...
      which i now cannot even name. I even had a foul moving day and the
      days after. So, good riddance to the old and hope for the best for the
      new.
      Can walk around in t-shirt only and no one can say a thing πŸ˜‰ :preen:
      Ooooh you know me too well. I'm actually either in lingerie... two piece
      attire (last trimester very hot leh)... or just in hugging boxers & tank tops...
      aaaahhh bliss as compared to those ten years when everything i wore
      came under scrutiny of the fashion police... too short... too skimpy... too
      showy... too plain... oh god forbid what-the-hell is she wearing... sigh...
      i mean was i supposed to wear long sleeves to cook and clean or whut.

So, once again..... aaaaahhhh bliss. :love:

To be out of the skin of meddling people..
      Yah, yah, buds and buds' DH and DDs come first. Most importantly, must look after yourself and the bb well. Don't worry about the weight too much. I'm sure with your kind of personality - the always on the move sort - you will definitely lose it off real quick :imcool:
      I got no choice. I gotta take care of myself. The girls help too. :love:
      As much as hubs doesn't believe in post natal blues... he doesn't believe
      in cravings either... For #1 and #2, i practically had to travel places on my
      own to get what i crave for... no kidding. I even ta-pao for hubs his fav
      food instead.. Well meaning driving friends are the ones who bring me out
      makan at my fav hangouts with them and definitely mumsie & daddie who
      almost automatically know what to get me or where to bring me... :snuggles:
      This time with #3 got sliggggghhht positive improvement. Can count
      quite a number of times he did get what i felt like having albeit not
      telepathy-like... like my mumsie and daddie.. Mumsie said daddie always
      knew what she wanted. Well, lucky her. That's what i call a true soul mate.
      No words are needed.. πŸ˜‰ Envy.... πŸ˜„
      Okie, I will PM you the names, nos and the charges of the urut ladies soon. This one sista, consider it as an investment cuz getting your body to recover and back in shape - very very important :hugs:
      Well said. Indeed it IS a worthy investment and yes.... very important.
      I agree. πŸ˜„

Muffins

so buds, moved house yet???? πŸ™‚

biniv300

:lovesite:

Muffins:
            so buds, moved house yet???? πŸ™‚

Muffins:
            so buds, what's the haps???
            Replied u liao mah.. πŸ˜‰
            Heyya kiddo! Nothin' much.. just that we've officially had
            our addresses changed to the one we're residing in now.
            Woohoo! :boogie: I'm lovin' my space and my crib's
            kinda homey and cool. I'm loving the peaceful-ness
            i'm getting now. πŸ˜„

Baby troubles are at bay and i'm hoping it stays that way
            till birthing time. πŸ™ Planning to run some classes at
            home and go back to work after confinement. Will see
            how.. still have to gao tim the children's sch transfer.

Hope you're doing good ya buddy? :celebrate:

Muffins

oh.... haha....

πŸ˜„

how's the DC (Dearest Child) to come???

SUPER ACTIVE!!!

Can practically see all the muay thai like
                movements from outside my clothing hokay! :faint:

And it so seems.... that this one is taking my insomniac
                trait. Morning sleeping quietly and come night.... :faint:
                kicking and moving and boxing... all the way till wee hrs
                of the morning! Just like DD2's time.

Mrs Ang

Haha…active is good. No movement we also worried.

• qmsQ Offline
                    qms

And it so seems.... that this one is taking my insomniac

trait. Morning sleeping quietly and come night.... :faint:
                    kicking and moving and boxing... all the way till wee hrs
                    of the morning! Just like DD2's time.
                    I thought this is normal? :scratchhead:

You move about in the day, and hence, the movement is like a rocking chair to the foetus, causing the baby to easily fall asleep. When it comes to your rest time at night, due to the absence of movement, foetus will start to be active.

That's why I say all babies are born jetlagged! πŸ˜‰

duriz

I thought this is normal? :scratchhead:

You move about in the day, and hence, the movement is like a rocking chair to the foetus, causing the baby to easily fall asleep. When it comes to your rest time at night, due to the absence of movement, foetus will start to be active.

Yupperz tupperz :celebrate:

autumnbronze

:lol: :lol:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 80 / 182