Any supplements or ways to reduce Blood Pressure?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Health
    41 Posts 15 Posters 60.9k Views 1 Watching
      thinking

Hi

Anybody know of any supplements or have taken any and see significant result for reducing blood pressure?

Thanks in advance…

ling zhi

thinking

Lingzhi is v expensive woh…but which type or brand is recommended?
          Can see result?

I think can consult 正中平 store

ling zhi is the herbal route, of course the family doctor can also have prescriptions - which some people may be trying to avoid it

end of day : better not have any blood vessels burst and cause a stroke…some money cannot be saved lor , if the bp is a serious problem now

mintcc

my parents tried eating lots of bitter melon/苦瓜 seems to work for them…

mintcc:
                my parents tried eating lots of bitter melon/苦瓜 seems to work for them...

food wise, yes, bitter gourd, star fruit, less salt in the food

thinking

Dear all

Thankx for all the advise…but i don’t eat bittergourd…
                  am taking medication for afew years liao…
                  thought any supplement if you’ve tried can help…

thinking:
                    Dear all

Thankx for all the advise...but i don't eat bittergourd...
                    am taking medication for afew years liao...
                    thought any supplement if you've tried can help..
                    bitter gourd is an acquired taste, lightly salted will get the bitter juice out, fry it with egg and prawns will be nice

since you have been taking medication for sometime .... may be the ling zhi helps. it did good to my old mother

HyperKiasu

I think can consult 正中平 store

ling zhi is the herbal route, of course the family doctor can also have prescriptions - which some people may be trying to avoid it

end of day : better not have any blood vessels burst and cause a stroke.....some money cannot be saved lor , if the bp is a serious problem now
                      Linzhi is good for immunity too.

dun think linzhi herbal is expensive. 灵芝孢子粉/油 is expensive than herbal but more effective....

i heard 黑木耳 also good to reduce BP...

markfch

thinking:

Lingzhi is v expensive woh...but which type or brand is recommended?
                        Can see result?
                        I went taiwan and got their famous 毛王爷灵芝。It's in pills form.

Was told that it's herbal so it's very safe for consumption. My mum is on medication for high blood pressure. She started taking the 灵芝 pills daily for the last 4 mths and during the last checkup, doc found out that her blood pressure improved significantly.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1 / 5