Apple unveils iPhone 4
White colour was never that popular bcos there were not many brands carrying white. My fav is pink. Men don't usually like white maybe bcos they feel that it will get dirty easily.[/quote]Just kidding okay?duriz:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]Hello friend, nothing to do with racist lah. Thought men prefer holding a black phone bcos it's stylish ? Women like white for class (the handphone not anything else).
So now women no style, men not classy
But if it came in pink, my DD will love it :love: -
Hi Duriz,
No worries…I know you are just kidding.
I would love to have a pink colour hp…so feminine. But the nice pink colour is on a Sony Ericssson Hello Kitty…much as I am crazy over Hello Kitty, I won’t get Sony Ericsson. -
alamak, not being racist but a sexist !!
Hello friend, nothing to do with racist lah. Thought men prefer holding a black phone bcos it's stylish ? Women like white for class (the handphone not anything else).verykiasu2010:
since iPhone 4 is all black
may be iPhone 5 is all white ?
why you ladies are racist ?
oh no me opening another tennis match on black on white ??!!
:rotflmao: -
remember my colleague whom got a ‘faulty’ battery?
initially Starhub service centre told her no stock so we all tot wait for battery stock to be in and she gets a new battery.
so after 1 week, she went back yday to check and turn out they giving her 1-to-1 exchange ie a brand new iPhone4 so its a case of no stock for iPhone4 and not no stock for battery.
weird thing is, the lady asked her if her iPhone4 is white or black so she can get the stock for her exchange!!
does it mean, white is in?? -
hapydino:
REALLY :love: Then I will definitely wait.remember my colleague whom got a 'faulty' battery?
initially Starhub service centre told her no stock so we all tot wait for battery stock to be in and she gets a new battery.
so after 1 week, she went back yday to check and turn out they giving her 1-to-1 exchange ie a brand new iPhone4 so its a case of no stock for iPhone4 and not no stock for battery.
weird thing is, the lady asked her if her iPhone4 is white or black so she can get the stock for her exchange!!
hapydino:
I heard that the set they offered for 1-to-1 exchange is not brand new, but refurbished. Meaning, it was a faulty set returned by another customer. So the faulty battery set which your colleague returned will be sent for fixing, then to be issued to the next person with a faulty set.remember my colleague whom got a 'faulty' battery?
BigDevil:
I heard that the set they offered for 1-to-1 exchange is not brand new, but refurbished. Meaning, it was a faulty set returned by another customer. So the faulty battery set which your colleague returned will be sent for fixing, then to be issued to the next person with a faulty set.
I'm not sure about that.
I have yet to send in my first-gen iPhone 2G for any kind of servicing.
But I can tell you this.
When my iPod \"died\", I brought it to the Apple store, they gave me a brand new set.
The tech guy told me it'd cost too much for them to repair it. -
duriz:
HB's iPhone 3G was sent in and he got a brand new one too cuz they claim no service centre in SG thus no way to repair it. that was last yr, so now Apple got the means to repair their iPhones or not i wonder.BigDevil:
I heard that the set they offered for 1-to-1 exchange is not brand new, but refurbished. Meaning, it was a faulty set returned by another customer. So the faulty battery set which your colleague returned will be sent for fixing, then to be issued to the next person with a faulty set.
I'm not sure about that.
I have yet to send in my first-gen iPhone 2G for any kind of servicing.
But I can tell you this.
When my iPod \"died\", I brought it to the Apple store, they gave me a brand new set.
The tech guy told me it'd cost too much for them to repair it.
*just asked HB, he witnessed them opening up a new box and he got a brand new handset last yr* -
BigDevil:
huh.. oh oh.. but she did mention they did not require her to bring back the charger / box, it is just a 1 iPhone4 in exchange for another iPhone4..
I heard that the set they offered for 1-to-1 exchange is not brand new, but refurbished. Meaning, it was a faulty set returned by another customer. So the faulty battery set which your colleague returned will be sent for fixing, then to be issued to the next person with a faulty set.hapydino:
remember my colleague whom got a 'faulty' battery?
does it mean, white is in??
just sms-ed her, heng ah, she witnessed them opening up a new box ie a brand new handset!
It can't be so little.. I m traded mine for $300.
hapydino:
3G for high value? can share ur lobang?
cuz when i bought mine, i looked at the trade in prices board @ Singtel, iPhone 3G is $10 only and 3GS is $60?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.