All About Clothes Dryers
just checked my backyard .... mine is Ariston, used more than 10 years, still going strong....may be an energy guzzler now ....
:offtopic:... You 3 GM already!!! *thud* I still crawling to 10GM...
you are just 57 posts away, add oil add oil !!verykiasu2010:
just checked my backyard .... mine is Ariston, used more than 10 years, still going strong....may be an energy guzzler now ....
:offtopic:... You 3 GM already!!! *thud* I still crawling to 10GM...
On leave or working from home?? *envy*
Oops...:offtopic: -
i bought my 1st dryer in Oct2003 (Ariston/Meyer)
bought 2nd dryer after 5yrs exactly (Ariston/Meyer again) make your own conclusion but washer is still going strong since 2003!!
i cannot do without my dryer esp with no parents/parents in law/maid at home to do the hang up put out dry and keep if rain routine!!
i will use the dryer on alternate days (our clothes, DD clothes and our clothes) at least 2 hours each round, weekends sometimes additional 2-3 rounds with washing of bedsheets, towels, dog’s toys/beds/towels etc etc.
both dryers stack on top of my washer (oso Ariston/Meyer) to save space as new HDB all comes with a tiny kitchen and i dun have a service balcony/yard area, its just a small rectangular space tat house my washer/dryer/fridge and everything you would find in a small household’s kitchen, in fact kitchen table top so limited till i have to create a ‘hole’ in the cabinet to house the microwave!! so that is how small my kitchen is but i have a big side by side fridge which is not really huge in terms of storage. just the doors being side by side is a bit tricky to house in the small kitchen…
on the lookout for dryer #3 as current dryer #2 will trip the electricity if we dun (forget to) clear the ‘lint’ after each drying session. was looking at this brand, Miele, apparently the only brand in the market which comes with a sensor which is useful in conserving energy (PUB bills)… still considering as not v cheap…
i would prefer split unit ie 1 washer pair with 1 dryer as i have heard those 2 in 1 units not v ideal when it comes to the drying portion… -
Miele washers and dryers are currently the best in the market. It has a patented honeycomb drum that ensures no creases are left behind on ur laundry and it has a special \" perfect dry\" sensor that senses the exact moisture level of ur laundry to determine the most accurate drying time, ensuring no over drying and under drying. It uses the least electricity, even lower than a gas dryer. However the low downs of this brand is the price. It costs almost 3k for this dryer, but for an expected 20yrs lifespan, its considered $ well spent.
They currently have a big promo going on to commemorate their 111yr anniversary, a honeycomb washer and honeycomb dryer package, individually retailing $6k for both, now packaged at $4388 with a few free gifts thrown in.. However last i heard its selling out soon..
Btw this is a youtube video on how the honeycomb drum can even wash roses, which means the most delicate clothes can be washed in a miele. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QJwsSK2QEA8 -
Edwina:
wow !! $ 4388= how may Ariston dryers ??Miele washers and dryers are currently the best in the market. It has a patented honeycomb drum that ensures no creases are left behind on ur laundry and it has a special \" perfect dry\" sensor that senses the exact moisture level of ur laundry to determine the most accurate drying time, ensuring no over drying and under drying. It uses the least electricity, even lower than a gas dryer. However the low downs of this brand is the price. It costs almost 3k for this dryer, but for an expected 20yrs lifespan, its considered $ well spent.
They currently have a big promo going on to commemorate their 111yr anniversary, a honeycomb washer and honeycomb dryer package, individually retailing $6k for both, now packaged at $4388 with a few free gifts thrown in.. However last i heard its selling out soon..
Btw this is a youtube video on how the honeycomb drum can even wash roses, which means the most delicate clothes can be washed in a miele. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QJwsSK2QEA8
Thanks for the info !! -
BigDevil:
retiree ??!! :rotflmao:verykiasu2010:
On leave or working from home?? *envy*
Oops...:offtopic: -
Thanks for the additional info. The kind of dryer would fit my set of performance criteria well but the price is a little over budget leh…
But no harm taking a look
that is why (i) must think twice.. becuz of the price tag..wow !! $ 4388= how may Ariston dryers ??
Thanks for the info !!
yes lor, i was comparing this miele price tag with our ariston..
hapydino:
Yalor.
that is why (i) must think twice.. becuz of the price tag..verykiasu2010:
wow !! $ 4388= how may Ariston dryers ??
Thanks for the info !!
yes lor, i was comparing this miele price tag with our ariston..
My friend works in Miele.
She tells me for that price can use for 20 years guaranteed.
So the mileage will be worth the many Aristons and Boschs we purchase.
She also showed me the demo at their showroom at Winsland House.
Even with one Hermes silk scarf, the washer was gentle and smart in using the appropriate water level, temp and timing to wash.
And both the washer and dryer use \"mercedes benz\" door mechanism, the opening and especially closing sounds are very nice.
But still I told her, it's not within the budget of regular joes like myself.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.