Pri 1 child attacked by 5 classmates
guess it really comes down to the parents/family … if they ‘love’ the kids so much that they totally dont see them doing any wrong … then something is wrong already
It is this kind of grandparents that causes some children to be bullies. Tsk tsk tsk.

I still remembered during a house warming occasion while the children were playing the game and a grandfather told my nephew to let his grandson win the game otherwise his grandson would be upset.
Nowaday, grandparents are in very difficult situation. Many DS and DD are making use of their parents to look after their own kids. But when even the slightest thing gone wrong, they will show their unhappy faces. How will the grand-nanny and daddy dare to to touch these young princes and princesses?
duriz:
aiyoh!!Last month, I took my DD (1-year old) to the playroom in our estate. An older girl (about 3 or 4 years old) saw DD's bike and proceeded to push DD off her bike so as to claim it for her own. Both the older girl's grandmother and maid were present. The maid ignored DD who was on the floor and I, who had rush to help DD up. The maid then pushed the older girl on DD's bike as if it was common property. The older girl's grandmother looked at DD and I and said:\" 不跌倒不长大!\" I retorted:\"被推倒可不一样!\"
JHMO parental guidance is vital to a child's growth, maturity, EQ & AQ.
den how did u end this episode??
my DD is a dragon in front of us and a rat outside.. always kena bully by others @ playground type.. -
WeiHan:
Nowaday, grandparents are in very difficult situation. Many DS and DD are making use of their parents to look after their own kids. But when even the slightest thing gone wrong, they will show their unhappy faces. How will the grand-nanny and daddy dare to to touch these young princes and princesses?
I'm not suggesting capital punishment.
How difficult is it to tell a 4 year old off, for pushing a 1 year old from her bike to the ground?
They were once parents themselves
duriz,
that is annoying, think i will be fuming mad if it happens to me :x
there was once i bring my boys go turb city public playground and there was two big boys with their fillipino maid. the two boys were super duper naughty, i can see while they are playing, they look ard to target on younger preys to disturb! they are be in upper pri judging from their movements and looks and height. both of them hang on the monkey bars upside down (legs hanging from the bars and swinging their heads and body to and fro), my son aged 6 and few kids were stunned by their stunts!
nevertheless, another serious thing is i discover one of the irritating boy
sitting below the slides twisting a hair pin(those metal type) and he placed the sharp hairpin thru the tiny holes on the slides, can you imagine how painful it would be if any kid step on it with bare foot!
just after a while at the other end, a mummy was complaining her small son’s feets was cut and bleeding. -
hapydino:
Bo pianz Mummy hapydino.aiyoh!!
den how did u end this episode??
my DD is a dragon in front of us and a rat outside.. always kena bully by others @ playground type..
I cannot tell someone else's child off, although it was tempting.
I told the maid (in a very stern voice) to take the girl off DD's bike. And we left the playroom shortly.
I have warned DH and MIL about the girl, her grandmother and maid. But they are much tougher than me. They'd suggested that if anything \"unsavory\" happened during their watch, they would tell the child, the grandmother and the maid off, no reservations.
My DD is the same as yours: 恶人没聸 -
duriz:
true, but they have the audacity to climb onto your DD's bike hoh, horrible manners!! no paiseh one meh.. somemore push ur gal off her bike.. such bully..Bo pianz Mummy hapydino.
I cannot tell someone else's child off, although it was tempting.
I told the maid (in a very stern voice) to take the girl off DD's bike. And we left the playroom shortly.
I have warned DH and MIL about the girl, her grandmother and maid. But they are much tougher than me. They'd suggested that if anything \"unsavory\" happened during their watch, they would tell the child, the grandmother and the maid off, no reservations.
My DD is the same as yours: 恶人没聸
NOD NOD NOD, 恶人没聸!! -
Joeyz18:
Yalor, Mummy Joeyz18.duriz,
that is annoying, think i will be fuming mad if it happens to me :x
there was once i bring my boys go turb city public playground and there was two big boys with their fillipino maid. the two boys were super duper naughty, i can see while they are playing, they look ard to target on younger preys to disturb! they are be in upper pri judging from their movements and looks and height. both of them hang on the monkey bars upside down (legs hanging from the bars and swinging their heads and body to and fro), my son aged 6 and few kids were stunned by their stunts!
nevertheless, another serious thing is i discover one of the irritating boy
sitting below the slides twisting a hair pin(those metal type) and he placed the sharp hairpin thru the tiny holes on the slides, can you imagine how painful it would be if any kid step on it with bare foot!
just after a while at the other end, a mummy was complaining her small son's feets was cut and bleeding.
I was super-duper ANGRY :x
If DD was hurt in any way and I saw blood.
THERE WILL BE BLOOD :x
But the episode you mentioned at your outing is outrageous and infuriating. What ARE the parents doing with their children, if anything at all?
My parents, although they never laid a hand on my older brother and I, made it VERY CLEAR to us that a hefty price would be paid if we would to misbehave (and be caught). My father is a very sweet man, we never once betray his love. My mommy is a dragon lady, we never once wanted to betray her love, for fear of our own safety
My PILs beat and discipline DH and BIL no end. Two very notty boys lah, I don't blame them
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.