Rental questions
cherrygal:
Shy lah...
Hi cherrygal,
But really what KS2010 say is true, for me I popped in to visit my Japanese tenant after after 3 years of contract finishing and gave him a gift of expensive jams and cookies. This was because he stayed there almost 3 years and I kinda \"miss\" my apartment hence told my agent to let him know that I will drop by for a visit. It was fine and he was in the house (btw, make sure visit when tenant is in otherwise may be mis-construe to be violating his privacy clause).
Not shy lah, after all its your house mah?
:celebrate: -
cherrygal:
Shy lah...
they will remember you as a nice and gracious landlord
will be paiseh to spoil your house
or will be very obliging to put back whatever is spoilt outside normal wear and tear -
Hey cherrygal,
I agree with vk and DW.
I’ve sometimes showed up at the doorstep with Thai food and sms my tenants giving excuses like:"I know you’re homesick" or "I know you miss homecooked (Thai) food". AND viola! I get to beo my flat for abit. Maybe not all the rooms but at least I can see that the flat has not been burnt down and things have not gotten too crazy inside.
Don’t be shy.
You won’t be so shy as and when you discover something "undesirable" may have happened to/within your flat.
Just in case.
Go BEO LAH! -
Thanks all for your ideas but it means we gotta buy stuff for them. So I suppose all your rental contracts don’t have the inspection incorporated. Hmm, can we choose to insert such conditions into the contract?
cherrygal:
Thanks all for your ideas but it means we gotta buy stuff for them. So I suppose all your rental contracts don't have the inspection incorporated. Hmm, can we choose to insert such conditions into the contract?
I use the standard tenancy agreement:
http://www.case.org.sg/downloads/buffet/model_tenancy.pdf
Clauses 5.3 and 7 allow the landlord to view the flat, given enough notice to the tenant. -
Hi guys, if a tenant keep failing to pay rental on time…wat are some of the avenues that the landlord can take to repossess the premise?
Anyone knows how much (current market rate) to rent out for a room in a 3-room flat? Does it include utility charges, or separate charges for utility? How to draft a standard rental contract, or where can I find a sample for such contract?
My mom is planning to rent out a room so I am helping her out. Appreciate any advices but no property agents pls. -
Angelight:
Hi Angelight, you can refer to: http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10323p.nsf/w/RentOpenMktRentOutWholeFlat?OpenDocumentAnyone knows how much (current market rate) to rent out for a room in a 3-room flat? Does it include utility charges, or separate charges for utility? How to draft a standard rental contract, or where can I find a sample for such contract?
My mom is planning to rent out a room so I am helping her out. Appreciate any advices but no property agents pls.
There's a link at the bottom for a sample tenancy agreement.
:celebrate: -
Hi everyone
Am thinking of renting a HDB flat near the school I want to target. Prob is, the school requires all PVs to live within 1km. I like to know, should I not get in as a PV, can I just give up the flat (ie. just rent for 3 months instead of fulfilling the 2yr contract)? What would this entail? -
cherrygal:
This probably depends on the contract you have? There should be a notice period, or payment of x months of rental in lieu of notice period. I think you may also need to refund the landlord the commission paid to the agent.Hi everyone
Am thinking of renting a HDB flat near the school I want to target. Prob is, the school requires all PVs to live within 1km. I like to know, should I not get in as a PV, can I just give up the flat (ie. just rent for 3 months instead of fulfilling the 2yr contract)? What would this entail?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.