Kids say the darnest things...

1.6k Posts 230 Posters 521.4k Views 1 Watching

one day, during our conversation about things happening in school, ds1 told me that he asked his friend if that friend will be starting on P3 stuff during the holidays...

me : erm...some of your friends, both parents are working, so their parents may be too busy to introduce P3 work to them. and, please don't go around asking such stuff leh....later your friends think that I am a kiasu parent.

ds1 :roll: : but you are already surfing that web!

:faint:

duriz

Angelight:
        She is 3. Too matured for her age, huh? :oops:

She's too cute lah, Angelight.

duriz

mambobb:
          When my DD is around 2yo.

Me: I'm tired, can I lie down on your leg?
          DD: No. Cannot.
          Me: Why? When you are tired, you can lie down on my leg. Now mummy is tired.
          DD: No, cannot. Because they are so small.
          She practically straighten her legs and said \"See, they are so small.\" :shock:
          Self-preservation skills.

Very useful. Very cute 😄

duriz

one day, during our conversation about things happening in school, ds1 told me that he asked his friend if that friend will be starting on P3 stuff during the holidays...

me : erm...some of your friends, both parents are working, so their parents may be too busy to introduce P3 work to them. and, please don't go around asking such stuff leh....later your friends think that I am a kiasu parent.

He's right.
            You're caught red-handed Mom 😄

autumnbronze

RRMummy

:rotflmao: buay tahan... 😉

:laugh:

shirley.020816tamzil

Sometime it's hard to hide our 'kuasuness' from our kids.... 😓

RRMummy

I’ve heard it from others before and I kena my turn yesterday…

DD2 : Mummy, I don’t know how is it when you get married with Papa. Why you didn’t bring me there?

smurf

DS1 doing big 'business'. He has frequent constipation and frequency is 4-5 days. :!:

So, I told him:

Smurf: it's good to poo once a day u know. Best if u can poo twice a day.
                        Ds1: it's good to poo 5 times a day also. (trying to act smart)
                        Smurf: that is already considered Lao sai. 😐

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 104 / 165